We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Prineville Inn

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Prineville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Prineville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Love the staff, pool is clean aND towels provided. Free continental breakfast, room clean and comfortable beds. They provided complimentary cookies in the main lobby which is beautifully decorated. I've stayed here now 4 times and everytime has been geeat!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z9579AAkellyh
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the really nice comments. Our lobby is decorated beautifully, our owners does an amazing job finding just the right decor for us. Our breakfast has quite the spread, we offer many different things to eat. Our pool seems to be the big hit here at the hotel.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

A very nice room with a Hot Tub. The room was very cozy and just right for my wife and myself. Enjoyed our stay very much.This motel is right in town and close to resturants and coffee shops. We stay at this Best Western in Prinevile often and we always are happy that we do,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lovetotravel2withyou
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Well, we are glad that you came back to stay with us again. The hot tub rooms are great for a little get away. We do have a few restaurants near by and a Starbucks right down the street. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Didn't pre-book this place, and got one of the last 2 rooms later on a September Thursday. Hotel staff are excellent, room clean and comfortable. Good location, and quiet even though it was on the main road. Good breakfast. Family restaurant is across the parking lot which would be good for families with children. Would stay here anytime

Thank TimberTom
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you managed to get a room. The nice thing about this hotel is that you can not hear the traffic coming from the road. We do have a nice breakfast with lots to choose from. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Best Western is consistently a great value with outstanding service. Friendly staff and great amenities. Never had a bad experience at a best western hotel. Would highly recommend the best western chain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lorenb879
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about Best Western. We strive to be a place away from home. Please come back and visit us again.

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 25 November 2016

As a Travel Agent and former Best Western Quality Assurance Inspector, I'm really sad to say that this property lacks the hospitality that most Best Western properties have! The General Manager was not present at check-in or check-out, the desk clerk was unable to answer a single question and offered ZERO discount to me! I was looking for nice places...

Thank Dorrie G
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

As the General Manager I am allowed days off. I do work over 40 hours a week at the hotel. I am not sure what kind of discount you were looking for. As for this hotel, if you read the comments we are very hospitable and friendly. My front desk staff is very knowledgeable in all aspects of Best Western...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We (2 adults + toddler) stayed two nights while visiting family who live just outside of the town of Prineville. Hotel is nice and fairly updated. Carpet leading to rooms looked dirty and that area smelled musty, but our room didn't seem to. We had a 2 queen bed on second floor (was the top floor in that area -...

1Thank orduck01
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Yes our hotel does have two floors and no elevator. We are over 23 years old and some of the noise does transfer to other rooms. We did try to move the ashtrays further away from the doors than Oregon law requires due to the fact that we have guests that do not like to walk around people who are...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Slept pretty well despite upstairs moving furniture half the night - But there were a few minor problems! Number 1 , no desk to put my computer on , the only flat surface of the right height in the room was the bathroom counter! So , I used the luggage rack and it was OK .. Next , drain in...

2Thank Rust-E-Junque
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Well, we do have new furniture in all the guest rooms and they all have nice new desks. I did have my maintenance man check the drain and it is now fixed. We try to have breakfast out for all the guest at 6 am, but i do believe that there is now more of a selection a little earlier.

Ephrata, Washington, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is my first visit to Prineville and it will not be my last! I was welcomed by Tina at the front desk. She made us feel totally welcome. I love being a diamond Best Western Rewards member for all of the perks I get including room upgrades and gift bags when I arrive.our room was super clean and the...

1Thank ChinaGal_57
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Best Western. Also, thank you for your nice comments. Tina is a great employee and is always very friendly. We do have a nice location. Our owner has a great way of decorating our hotel. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is one of the older type BW, so don't expect new furniture. Our room was still very nice, clean and quiet. The hotel was very busy with construction workers staying there but there was no noise and we slept very well. Breakfast was ok with the usual BW selection of cold and warm food. Staff were nice and friendly;...

1Thank bjoernski
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. As of today we are getting new furniture. So you will need to come back and see what we got.

Eugene Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel is fine, Very busy high turn over rate of guests. There is a lot of construction contractors staying at the hotel. If you are staying alone you will most likely get the absolute minimum accommodations. It is a well kept clean hotel. The best option in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey S
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am not sure about the statement of the absolute minimum accommodations. All our rooms are the same and we treat all our guest the same. So if you area a construction worker or here visiting the area you will get the same type of room and we treat you all the same.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (44)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Videos (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (53)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (13)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.4 km away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#6 of 6 in Prineville
76 reviews
28.8 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
24.4 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
27.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#4 of 6 in Prineville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the Best Western Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the Best Western Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the Best Western Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the Best Western Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range: €89 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Prineville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
The Dalles
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Prineville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value. Large rooms.”
882rachaelv, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always like upstairs for quiet but the place has always been good!”
836jov, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms farther from the office and pool are quieter”
caringlady, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room #216 was nice (2 beds) with nobody above you, but no elevator.”
orduck01, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My old standby , don't get a ground floor if you don't like noisy upstairs neighbors”
Rust-E-Junque, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$124* /night
View Deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates