We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I was really knocked out at the quality of the room. It was a good-sized unit with contemporary colors and decor and seemed to be recently remodeled. Even with a king-size bed there was plenty of room to move around and there were plenty of lights to brighten the place. Facilities included a hair dryer, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ari_de_los_gatos
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Hello hello! Wow, what a review. Thank you for the time and detail you put into your experience with us; you should write some of our brochures! Just to let you know, we are upgrading our wifi very soon so thanks for the insight that you provided! We look forward to serving you in the near future and if there...

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

The room was filthy. The bed sheets had spots and hair on them, even if the bed looked like fresh made, once we opened it up it was clearly not. Moreover the fridge was greasy. So, we asked for a refund, exactly 20 minutes after checking in, BUT the desk lady replied that they apply a no refund policy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kalvin K
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kalvin Kjellsen, I distinctly remember you and your wife as guests. We receive many compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms so I'm very shocked upon reading your review. I resolved your concern about finding one hair on the sheet in room 302 by moving you to another room that I witnessed you checking prior to agreeing that...

Austin
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, wanted a place near the airport to crash after a late night flight. Breakfast was very limited. Room was okay and we didn't have an issue with anything. The staff were courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sr S
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Short and simple, we love it! Thanks for your review, we are glad that you had a great time in Portland and hope that you had a safe flight home. Take care and we hope to serve you another time during your next visit. Have a blessed day!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Do not be fooled by outside. We just needed a place to stay before flying out. Outside looks old but our room on the 1st floor had new floors, carpet, fixtures. Staff was professional. Shell station right next to on ramp to airport to fill up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear David, So glad that you are a fan after your experience with us! Thanks so much for your shining review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our updated and clean rooms as well as the convenient location to the airport. I couldn't agree more! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Portland and we would be delighted...

Yuba City
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We were originally scheduled to stay 2 nights. Well, we only stayed one. We had the friends and family discount for 2 rooms. I had issues making my reservation online and Mandy (who was simply amazing AND with such great customer service) accommodated us and made sure that we received the price it showed online. The day after we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura R
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Riser, Thank you for posting all of your reviews on Yelp, Google, and here on Trip Advisor. We typically don't respond to guests who curse, yell, and cause a huge scene at the property when our policies don't meet their expectations. We understand that you were unable to book multiple friends and family deep discounted rate rooms online...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel was neat and ideally located close to all the sights in Portland. The Hotel manager was very helpful and knowledgeable as to the public transport and sights. Portland is in general very expensive and in regards to this, the hotel is well priced. The famous Portland Food Carts are right across the road from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie-Vorster
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Leonie for your GLOWING review! We are so happy that you are satisfied and that you took the time to fill out a positive review for your stay. You are right, our location is very handy and we hope to see you back very soon. Safe travels to you and your family. Have a delightful day

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Not sure what I was expecting given how inexpensive it was to stay here, but I was not pleased. When i turned down the comforter we discoved that the blanket was riddled with burn holes and the sheets were so thin you could see through them. The blanket was dirty as well. Although the rest of the unit was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juliana P
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Julianna, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make customer service our top priority. I sincerely apologize that the stay did not meet your expectations. I apologize that your bedding appeared unsatisfactory to you. Did you by any chance contact our front desk staff who could have located a satisfactory room...

boise
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

This was a place I read reviews of online after I already paid a non refundable first night. There is not much parking at this Econolodge and it is right at a busy intersection. Lots of fast food within walking distance not much else. Room was small and worn. My wife would have driven home eight hours before staying. Should...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ajfred
EconoLodgePDX, Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered in your room. Many guests enjoy the location due to the accessibility to the freeway and the lightrail system - I apologize that you disagree and would have immediately moved you to an upper story furthest...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The lady who checked us in was very nice and told me some more info on the points program which was nice. Our room was nice, bigger room, we had 2 queen beds. The room I believe was recently remodeled so it was nice. The sink was on the outside of the bathroom as well. They just had a continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Pluses are good bed, big flat screen TV, good parking, big room, microwave and refrigerator, bathtub, big vanity, nice tables, big dresser, helpful front desk, lobby computer for guest use, shampoo, good lighting, and good water pressure in bathtub. Only negative which I reported as a safety issue was the drain stopper was left off the shaft in the drain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tfberry
EconoLodgePDX, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Port of Portland, responded to this review

Dear most valued guest, Thank you so much for your stunning review! Your recognition makes us work that much harder each day and I truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the in-room amenities including our flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, and room furniture. Due to your feedback, we have successfully and immediately fixed the bathtub...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
4.3 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#64 of 137 in Portland
733 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#83 of 137 in Portland
291 reviews
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#82 of 137 in Portland
36 reviews
1.3 km away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#88 of 137 in Portland
38 reviews
15.6 km away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#76 of 137 in Portland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Portland, OR Econo Lodge® at Port of Portland hotel is one-and-a-half miles from Portland International Airport.Use TriMet Max Light Rail to get around; take it to shop at Lloyd Center or Clackamas Town Center.We are minutes from: Oregon Convention CenterPortland State UniversityOregon Health & Science UniversityRose Garden ArenaOregon ZooMt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort is minutes away. Fishing, boating, windsurfing and golf courses are quick drives away. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby.You’ll enjoy amenities at our pet-friendly hotel like:Free continental breakfastFree coffeeFree local callsFree wireless high-speed Internet accessIndoor hot tubBusiness guests can access fax and copy machines and corporate rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Address: 9520 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4223
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: €57 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Port of Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge at Port of Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Portland
Portland Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge at Port of Portland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beachwood Ohio
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge at Port of Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up the spend and go elsewhere....”
 of 5 bubbles 867donaldk, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling with pets recommend the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles liberty2364, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator. Upstairs may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 645rachaely, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles RP_traveller_2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi suite is wonderful! The room was beautiful and fully equipped for a nice relaxing evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 848kelib, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay