We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Portland

Red RoofUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Portland
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Portland
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A little bit of a sketchy feel but it did the job for a one night stay. Doors next to you slammed really loudly at night - a big con. This happened several times throughout the night with people always coming and going. Kind of smelled bad too. Wifi was surprisingly good tho in the room. I guess you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon H
RedRoofInnPortland, Weebmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival the parking lot seemed sketchy with people hanging out looking like they were up to no good. Staff reception was friendly very welcoming. Hallway smelled of pot, room had a strong pot odor coming from adjoining room (smell came from communicating door).Upon notifying the front desk they immediately offered a different room, said they were sorry and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie-Claude L
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Red Roof Inn Portland during your visit to our area. We have noticed the review and regret the experience and apologize for the bad experience. We take it seriously towards improvement and have investigated about it. The front office staff has been given intensive training to ensure that this does not happen again. You...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Honestly, I'm surprised there are so many bad reviews. I stayed here 4 nights and yes the place isn't spotless, but the maids are just the sweetest, anything I asked for they gladly helped. I like my room to be clean always so every day they would go into my room and make my bed, take out the trash, sweep,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica l
RedRoofInnPortland, webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m Happy you had nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, we’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I am an international traveler, and never have I had a more disappointing experience. We were placed next to the hotels laundromat, which ran all through the night with the door wide open. Even after phoning the front desk at 3 am, it continue to run. Phone calls to the incompetent manager were not returned, nor were a series of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don S
RedRoofInnPortland, webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying at our Hotel.We saw your review and apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.We shall investigate and take corrective actions based on your observations and shall ensure that staff are behaving in a very hospitable manner.I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Wow, well after reading some of these reviews, I feel like I got off pretty easy. I booked this through booking.com (or booking dot YEAHHHHHH if you prefer), and usually when I book through this website, when I check into the hotel, they ask if I want it put on the card on file. This time, my mom was with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC101112
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Horrible place to stay! We haul RV's for a living and we stay in a lot of hotels (Red Roof Inn preferably) so we ALWAYS call ahead 2 to 3 times to verify that a place has truck parking. This place was no different. We called they said that they did indeed have truck parking. So we made our reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at. It was absolutely disgusting, the mattresses sunk in and to top of it all, I was given the key to someone else's room and walking in on them while they were sleeping. The staff did not even apologize for this happening. I had to leave after only staying one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMilo600
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This motel is just awful. There's was a bunch of shady people standing around in the parking lot making it look incredibly unsafe. The night staff was incredibly rude. He checked us into a room and when we opened the door there was already a couple sleeping in the room. I don't need to stress how much of a security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylas900
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Made a reservation for a night to the main res. Line. I arrived after dark, greeted after getting key by 3 smoke smelly guys at the back door, freindly ,but something was up here.after checking into my room, the light over the sink didn't work, no coffee maker, no free water bottle at check in, and suspicious looking welfare drug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F P
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Issaquah
Reviewed 6 September 2016

After looking at the Studio 6 and Howard Johnson nearby this was much better. Nice little pool to cool off after a very long day of driving. Good recommendation for a restaurant nearby from the clerk and a different check in clerk was very friendly. Not much of a breakfast but at least a fresh orange, apple and a cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatter2162
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#90 of 140 in Portland
38 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
1.8 km away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#99 of 140 in Portland
215 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Portland is conveniently located on northeast 82nd Avenue, off I-205 in beautiful Portland, OR. This hotel is close to many of Portland’s scenic attractions including the Grotto National Sanctuary of Our Sorrowful Mother, Multnomah Falls, Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood. If you prefer more of an urban experience other nearby attractions include Woodburn Premium Outlets, Washington Square, the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry and the Oregon Convention Center is only 6 miles away. Red Roof Inn Portland offers an outdoor pool, business center and conference room with a flat-screen TV and White Board (seats 30). All comfortable guest rooms feature free WiFi and flat-screen TV. Select rooms also offer a microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee and large 37” flat-screen TV. ADA Accessible rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free coffeehouse style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Portland

Address: 3828 NE 82nd Ave, I-205, Columbia Blvd/Sandy Blvd, exit 23, Portland, OR 97220-5038 (Formerly Travelodge Portland Airport)
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: €61 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Portland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Portland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor if you want to get some sleep”
924annieclaudel, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this red roof inn until profound changes in management are made!”
223dons, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a slightly better hotel”
Onefranktraveler, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not go here unless you want to be stolen from and laughed at while they take your money.”
haileejean0223, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No hair dryer or coffee maker in room. Adjust accordingly.”
warrenw403, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
US$88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates