We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland \/ Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We had no issues with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the facilities adequate in all respects. The neighborhood is not the greatest,but is conveniently located to a Safeway store and several restaurants. The breakfast was adequate. I would stay again.

1Thank Larry W
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We will take a look at breakfast to see how we can improve it. Please come visit us again. Thank you, Management

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Upon arrival we noticed the neighborhood wasn't the greatest. But we didn't let that stop us. We went to check in and found the young man at the front desk to be unprofessional, but at least he had a name tag on. And, he was kind enough to advise us to park where the security camera could see our vehicle....

Thank slhadle
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay wasn't better. Unfortunately with third party booking websites it is out of our control for certain issues. Please if ever your room is not up to your standards please contact the front desk so we can move you to another room. Our hotel will be having some renovations throughout the...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Our toilet over flowed the first time we used it. The guy at the front desk came and "fixed" it and cleaned the mess. It took him four trips back and forth. The toilet didn't over flow again again, just filled with water all the way to the top and then slowly emptied leaving toilet paper in the bottom. The...

Thank Mia M
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for that experience. We were booked and wished we had other rooms available to offer you. Our hotel will be having some renovations throughout the property in the near future. We are also under new management now and hope we are able to resolve all of these issues. With both of these changes...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok for the $54 I paid on hotels.com but it was clearly old and in need of some serious updating and repairs. The latch lock was broken on both of our rooms. The door still locked but it looked as though they were pried off from the outside like someone was trying to bust into the room....

1Thank Rlbmd
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. First of all we would like to apologize you did not have a better stay. We are happy to hear the charge was resolved immediately. We have some major renovations happening for our property in the near future which will improve all of the rooms. As for our front desk staff we are...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

The absolute worst hotel I've ever stay in, and I travel a lot and use guest house inn often. Never again! The room was infested with small ants, there was dirty linens, the hot tub was in severe need of cleaning, the rooms ac didn't work, and the staff was not knowledgeable about their own rates and very unfriendly. My...

1Thank rvgood89
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

rvgood89, I would like to apologize for your recent stay that you had with us. I can assure you that our rooms have never had ants or bugs at our property. As we work to instill a service culture at our property, I will train the staff on our rates and courtesy. I apologize that you did not like the...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Fiesta room we were put in had a n air conditioner in the middle of the floor. So We were put in another room this room was nothing special the toilets are tiny mattresses are old shower knob said shilo inn on it water temps were reversed. Hallway smelt like someone dumped an entire bottle of cologne on the carpet...

Thank sockcmonkey
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

sockcmonkey, I would like to thank you for a taking your time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you had to be moved rooms and didn't like our toilets or bed mattresses. I can tell you that our rooms are the most spacious in the area, especially for the value paid. Did you report the ice machine being...

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We arrived on Feb 8th after an 10 hour drive at midnight and found that our room had no bed spread and room bins full of rubbish. No problem, we got checked into another room which was fine. Another issue was two days without WiFi since it did not seem to work due to a storm they said. Front desk...

4Thank Alan G
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This hotel is not located in the best neighborhood and it doesn't have easy access to the freeway. Check In was easy, the room was very large and the beds were comfy, but it was really outdated and it smelled musty. Wake up was at 7.30 when the gardener was outside my window blowing leaves, he stayed outside my window...

2Thank Dylan M
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We booked a prepaid room on priceline at this Portland Guesthouse Inn and Suites and then got hit by very dangerous weather about an hour away from hotel. I called at 9 pm to explain the situation and asked if we could come in and sleep for a few hours in the morning when the road opened. First the women,...

4Thank ginger c
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stopped to get a room----after an emergency trip to Oregon. The Lady associate tells me they have only one left for $150.00. At this point I agree as she begins filling out the paper work a co-associate sitting at other end of counter says NO it's $250.00 She looks shocked holds up a chart trying to say no it says----he...

6Thank De G

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
7.3 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#88 of 139 in Portland
300 reviews
8.2 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#85 of 139 in Portland
36 reviews
7.0 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Portland Suites features a variety of accommodations that will satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly and professional staff will be happy to welcome you as a guest to the hotel in Portland. In addition we have specialty suites that feature in room Jacuzzi for those romantic occasions as well as family and kid friendly suites that will allow everyone to have plenty of space while enjoying the Portland area activities. Take advantage of the on site amenities including, large indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, exercise room and business center. And to help you get your day started we provide a Free Enhanced Continental Breakfast served daily. Located just 10 minutes from Portland International Airport (PDX) you will be close to all area attractions, business, dining, and entertainment districts. You are just a short drive away from Boeing, ON Semiconductor, or Microchip Technologies. Our central location will allow you time to visit close by area attractions such as Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area, Multnomah Falls or the Oregon Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham

Address: 1477 NE 183rd St., Portland, OR 97230 (Formerly Portland Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: €73 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
IdahoJewels, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here”
peskykitty, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT stay at this hotel !!! Not worth a penny!”
andoy0210, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel!”
jessicadA5088SD, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
337pranabp, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5