We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WildSpring Guest Habitat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
WildSpring Guest Habitat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WildSpring Guest Habitat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Port Orford seems remote, but when you arrive at Wildspring, it is worth every mile. A lighted trail led us to our cozy cabin in the woods, and when we woke in the morning, surrounded by trees, we knew we were exactly where we needed to be for a wonderful long weekend. There was a delicious breakfast prepared in the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank annlemery
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My fiancée and I had gotten engaged the day before, and arrived at WildSpring on Valentine's Day in the midst of a crazy winter storm. After a crazy night camping in the rain, WildSpring was the warmest, most welcome respite. Our cabin (Annwyn) was HUGE, with great touches like roses on the table and the wood stove prepped for a... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Trololololo
Clunes, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was an outstanding choice for our road trip. The cabins are nestled into the trees and are beautifully presented. Every little detail has been considered in both the rooms and the guest lodge. After a long day driving it was great to be able to rest in the hot spa overlooking the ocean and then make ourselves a quick... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Myeka P
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My boyfriend and I were the only guests staying here for one night recently, on a trip from Portland to San Francisco. We arrived after dark and followed the instructions in the lovely guest porch just inside the gate. The paths were lit with lights under the trees and everything was really quite magical. Our cabin was delightful - super-clean... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank rosegrrl
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is the best-ever stay for my wife and I except for our honeymoon. We biked there, asked them to have the hot tub ready for us. We caught the end of the sunset over the Pacific and enjoyed the entire stay. Breakfast was incredible and we enjoyed it with another couple staying there - it was a joy to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John D
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently made my third visit to Wild Spring and it never disappoints! I love the solitude, silence and the smell of the trees!! I really like the aspect of being "left alone" with self check-in (if you choose) and being on my own to wander the beautiful grounds. I like that the innkeeper's let you be on your own,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheTerritoryAhead
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
540 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I am so disappointed that we only had one night here while driving the Oregon coast but boy did we ever pack a lot into the 16 hours we had there. We arrived at around 7 pm and the owner met us in the parking lot and wheeled our bags through the old growth forest to our cabin. We sprung... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_Hoser
USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

All reviews are in the eyes & experiences of the beholder. That being said, for us this place was over rated and over priced. At $300 a night, we like just a little more service, or a fabulous view that makes up for it. So, for us this place was lacking. I don't like to clean up after myself at... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank cachirulatravels
WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat, responded to this review

Hi, we're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would have been happy to come down and handle your luggage if you had called us on the intercom at the little checkin gazebo when you arrived (this is so guests don't have to come all the way up to the office just to check in). And while... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The property is lush, green, and tranquil. The outdoor sculptures add interest and character. The cabins are exquisitely appointed, comfortable and relaxing. The main guest house is perfectly situated to allow one to enjoy a lovely ocean view while enjoying a delicious and bountiful breakfast. Looking forward to returning to this great spot with friends!

Helpful?
1 Thank TreesandLeaves
Blaine, MN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a nice place to stay when you need to slow down and relax. We were impressed with the effort the owners have taken to make this a unique and special place. We were a little frustrated by the check-in process and were scolded by Michelle when we entered the office... we were told that we should have brought... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank bigdaddy73
WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat, responded to this review

Hi, we're so sorry you found parts of your stay with us disappointing, especially our simple - but unusual - checkin process. We don't have a formal lobby, but we don't make guests come all the way up to the office just to check in. If you had used the intercom in our little checkin gazebo in the entrance, we... More 

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Annwyn (Cabin 3) (34)
Viewed
Barenton (Cabin 4) (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Raintree (Cabin 2) (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
38.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
39.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
38.2 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
480 reviews
35.5 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
115 reviews
38.5 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WildSpring Guest Habitat is a small eco-friendly resort overlooking Oregon's spectacular south coast, offering luxurious accommodations in a peaceful, naturally beautiful environment: Five lovely cabin suites filled with art and antiques on five acres in a private residential forest of 100-ft trees. Guest Hall and lounging deck to relax and hang out, sculpture garden and open-air slate spa - all overlooking the ocean. Spa robes, massages, WiFi, walking labyrinth. Free breakfast buffet and overt 600 DVDs for free incabin movies. An Oregon Bed & Breakfast Guild member and Oregon Coast Birding Trail site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WildSpring Guest Habitat

Address: 92978 Cemetery Loop Rd, Port Orford, OR 97465-9562
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Price Range: €186 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wildspring Guest Habitat Hotel Port Orford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WildSpring Guest Habitat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WildSpring Guest Habitat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only five cabins available in a forest setting. We stayed in Cabin 5 "EarthSea"”
 of 5 bubbles pmag80, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5 cabins set in woodland and all equal”
 of 5 bubbles SWLEE, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every cabin was uniquely positioned for privacy. You can't choose poorly.”
 of 5 bubbles 655MarkH, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the cabins were equally lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles susanreedymft, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms here are good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 23bonnier, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5