We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overview
205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2552 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Located in downtown Pendleton, the Rodeway Inn® hotel provides Old West charm coupled with modern amenities. Free shuttle to Wildhorse Casino. Local attractions like the Pendleton Woolen Mills, Heritage Station More Museum and the Pendleton Convention Center are close by. Hotel features and amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls and free coffee. This Oregon hotel also offers free copy and fax service for its guests. All of our well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. This is a 100% Non-smoking hotel. For added convenience, we are a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$42 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Relax Inn
Location
United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
554 reviews
.11 km away
Knights Inn Pendleton
60 reviews
.13 km away
Working Girls Hotel
24 reviews
.25 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
103 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 84 nearby restaurants
Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co.
220 reviews
.26 km away
The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub
616 reviews
.07 km away
Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's
244 reviews
.24 km away
Hamley Steakhouse & Saloon
506 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Heritage Station Museum
40 reviews
.39 km away
Pendleton Center for the Arts
26 reviews
.34 km away
Pendleton Roundup & Happy Canyon Hall of Farme
24 reviews
1.10 km away
Children's Museum of Eastern Oregon
22 reviews
.24 km away
Reviews & more
91Reviews
29Photos
1Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 27
  • 23
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was by far the worst lodging that I have stayed in the Choice Hotel chain. The room was tiny with 2 queen beds that we're both directly up against the walls with only about 2 feet between the beds. There was no place for bedside tables. The bath only had a tiny shower sta
Read more
Response from Matthew M, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Read more
Just one night here. Comfortable, clean room. The place is a little tired with chipped furniture but the beds were comfortable. Parked in front of the room. Convenient to many good restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just the basic 'continental' - sugary ce
Read more
Another Rodeway Inn that offers a very good value in a nice, quiet, clean motel. Location was very good. Our second floor room was very large & spacious. It was also very clean, and comfortable, but the shower was small.....which was a bit of a surprise, but not anything terri
Read more
Great location, especially for the Round Up! The staff were awesome, and the waffles at breakfast made our morning! Unfortunately our room was really tired and the bathroom was borderline bad. No space for toiletries. Room was small and linens pretty thin. For all the advert
Read more
The staff here are incompetent and will end up overcharging you if you are not careful; they also yell at you for no reason. The rooms have an awful smell and need to be remodeled. The breakfast area is not kept sanitary, which makes me want to call the health department.
Read more
Response from Matthew M, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to address each one of your concerns and apologize for not addressing them with you while you were here during September 2-5, 2018. Our staff is well trained and have been given the tools to satisfy most guests needs. Your first night was booked through Booking.com and you were charged the discounted rate of $54.99 plus tax. I assume you found your stay satisfactory because you came down on September 3rd and requested to extend your stay. I graciously gave you the same rate as quoted by Booking.com ($54.99 plus tax). Your credit card was charged accordingly. I again assumed you found your stay satisfactory because you came down on the morning of September 4th and requested to extend your stay once again. The Front Office Supervisor graciously kept the rate the same ($54.99 plus tax). Your credit card was again charged accordingly. We only charged your card for three nights room and tax. If you feel your card was used in error please contact your credit card issuer to proceed further. Finally, our breakfast room consistently passes Oregon Health Department inspections. My staff and I are hyper-aware of cleanliness and proper food storage procedures; we eat the same breakfast and would never (repeat never) jeopardize the health and safety of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Sincerely
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn & Suites
Guest room with flat-screen television
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn & Suites
Guest room with added amenities
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn & Suites
Queen guest room
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn & Suites
Guest room with double beds
Previous
How far is Convention Center?
Exactly one mile. thank you, matthew
0 votes
"Second floor corner room was very quiet."
"We were on the street side of the motel and it was still quiet"
"Since this is a motel and has no elevator, be sure to request a ground floor room when you make the reservation if you can't climb stairs."
"We were given a room on the back side of the motel and found it quiet..."
"stayed on 2nd floor to avoid seeing headlights as people arrived in the evening since the parking was directly in front of the rooms."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing