We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7045 Otter Crest Loop, Otter Rock, OR 97369-9709
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Otter Rock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Otter Rock does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Alpine Chalet, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Alpine Chalet offer a kitchenette and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access.

If you are driving to Alpine Chalet, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Mo's West and Spyglass at the Inn at Otter Crest, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Beverly Beach State Park (1.1 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Alpine Chalet puts the best of Otter Rock at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
38Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 6
  • 3
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
DiscoBeavers wrote a review Jul 2019
Redmond, Oregon73 contributions8 helpful votes
Unit 3 is to be avoided. The floors are not level - almost to an unsafe degree. It was the filthiest condo I have ever rented. A complete rip-off. I am not one to write bad reviews unless it is so bad that I feel compelled to warn others. Believe the bad reviews for Alpine Chalets.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Believe the poor reviews
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Manager at Alpine Chalet
Responded 31 Jul 2019
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay. It sounds as though you arrived to a missed clean, while these do not occur often when they do we try our best to get the guests vacation back on track! We ask that guests call our 24/7 customer service line as soon as they notice a missed clean. After that, we will get in contact with our local staff who will send housekeeping over immediately. We do hope to host you in the future to show you what Vacasa standards truly are!
Read more
Linda H wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Electricity and gas were not working. Mold in bathroom. Arrived at 8pm and froze to death as the room was ice cold. Worst place I have ever stayed at in my life!!! Never again! Gross!!! How can this place rent to people?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Alpine Chalet
Responded 1 May 2019
Hi Linda, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us back in November. We wish you would have reported the issues to us as soon as they occurred rather than several months following your reservation, but we do appreciate your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. We are happy to address any areas you feel require additional attention if we are contacted. Thank you!
Read more
IconCities wrote a review Nov 2018
West Palm Beach, Florida140 contributions57 helpful votes
Well managed property with great location that’s centrally located near Devils Punch Bowl, Beverly and Newport Beach areas. Weather permitting beautiful sunset views. Parking onsite and access to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Alpine Chalet
Responded 11 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We are thrilled that your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!
Read more
Srghpb wrote a review Jun 2018
Pendleton, Oregon2 contributions2 helpful votes
It is not worth the money. It is dirty and old furniture. The sofa beds have springs broken. They need to be dumped. Only 1 stove burner works. Plug in don’t work. The parking is horrible. The beach access is not what they advertise. The advertising is not what they portrayed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Alpine Chalet
Responded 19 Dec 2018
We hope you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate and encourage guests to let us know of any questions or concerns that may arise in the home so that we make work to address and resolve them as soon as possible. We will make sure to inspect the stove and outlets for any issues that need to be addressed. If there is ever anything we can do to assist in making your next stay with us more pleasurable, do not hesitate to reach out. We would love to host you again!
Read more
owenscj_2 wrote a review May 2018
Sublimity, Oregon76 contributions21 helpful votes
Upside- The chalets are close to the beach & pet friendly. Inside the kitchen is functional and it’s cozy. Downside - The unit (#7) is tired and dirty. The unit is screaming for a top to bottom cleaning (to include the furniture).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacasa_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Alpine Chalet
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We hope you enjoyed your time at the coast. Each unit has been through a deep clean and we have another one scheduled in December. We hope to host you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpine chalet otter rock
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastOtter Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpine Chalet
Which popular attractions are close to Alpine Chalet?
Nearby attractions include Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area (7.5 km), Otter Crest Loop (0.8 km), and Boiler Bay State Wayside (7.9 km).
Is parking available at Alpine Chalet?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpine Chalet?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bay View Thai Kitchen, Restaurant Beck, and The Horn Public House And Brewery.
Is Alpine Chalet located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Otter Rock.
Are pets allowed at Alpine Chalet?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.