We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embarcadero Resort Hotel

534 reviews
Save
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (9)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“crab dock”(25 reviews)
“crab cooking”(12 reviews)
“yaquina bay”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (534)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Embarcadero Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
157
171
90
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
157
171
90
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab dockcrab cookingyaquina baygreat viewliving roomsea lionsclamsgreat roomfamily vacationfull kitchencrab potoregon coastcrabbingtubscondodocksbridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here for a week's coastal vacation after another week traveling with friends in the Wine Country. We found this location to be very well situated for taking day trips all around the Newport area. And while it is very close to the waterfront...More

1  Thank ljtraveler_11
Response from Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort HotelResponded 25 July 2015

Greetings ljtraveler, Thank you for the kind review. I will certainly pass on your comments to the folks at VI. I'm glad you had a nice visit and hope you can return soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 22 July 2015

The unit we stayed in is owned by VI. It was decent, but not great. The sliding glass door was dirty and broken (I have since been told by VI that is has been fixed). We had a beautiful view out to the bridge so...More

1  Thank TrixieD717
Response from Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort HotelResponded 23 July 2015

Dear TrixieD717, Thank you for letting me know about your Vacation Internationale stay. I will advise VI of your comments and the condition of your unit. I am sorry the unit had some maintenance issues during your stay. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 21 July 2015

The room was so bad we could not sleep in it. The smell was vial, the carpet so badly stained and dirty, picture frames broken on walls, furniture stained. Looks nothing like the website photos. I had booked a King suite and it did not...More

Thank Paul R
Response from Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort HotelResponded 21 July 2015

Greetings Paul R, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. Not all of our rooms are pet friendly and not all of our rooms are the same price. When we found out that you brought your pet, we...More

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I booked a room for the weekend totally almost $500 the website says "pet friendly" when we arrived they decided to tell me only specific rooms are dog friendly and they were all booked.. I've never had this problem, they wanted to charge me $125...More

Thank Guss1980
Response from Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort HotelResponded 21 July 2015

Greetings Guss1980, Thank you for letting me know about your recent experience in Newport. I an sorry the room was not up to your expectations. We strive to exceed your expectations every time, but it appears we fell short on this visit. Please accept my...More

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible! We booked a 4 night stay, with 24 hrs we had no hot water. We had no hot water in the bathroom. We had no hot water in the kitchen. They made us aware of the problem by placing a note on our...More

1  Thank skibbidydibbidy
Response from Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort HotelResponded 8 July 2015

Dear Skibbidydibbidy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay. I am very sorry about the lack of hot water during your stay. It was poor timing for an equipment failure and I apologize for the poor experience you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12324252627107
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linzry
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark D | Reviewed this property |
No. Most rooms have full kitchens. There is a restaurant. We purchased food and cook in the suite.
1
Vote
Jerry Marsha R
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan M | Reviewed this property |
I honestly have no idea.
0
Votes
grammysuewagoner
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Susan M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, at least in our room.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"I cannot tell any more but I have had better luck by the marina"
Read review
"Loved the view (and easy access, though not flat) from the ground floor (may also be only rooms that are..."
Read review
"3rd floor rooms have the best view of the bay and the US101 bridge over the bay."
Read review
"Beware of the long flights of stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing