We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,078: English reviews
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We picked this hotel based on a Groupon Deal and it's ocean view location and found it to be a wonderful place to spend a couple of quiet days exploring the Newport area. Our room was clean, well equipped with a mini kitchen, two very comfortable easy chairs and a beautiful view of the beach and the Yaquina Lighthouse. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlyCat
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The wife got a groupon deal for this place, so we gave it a try for my birthday weekend at the coast. My dogs are 12, and 14 now. The have a little trouble with stairs. They have elevators here, but not very roomy. Come to find out we didn't need to use them to get to our 6th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfortable, quiet rooms. Food in restaurant average for 'Oregon coast cuisine.' The view from the restaurant is lovely of the Pacific Ocean over Agate Beach. Pool inside, as well as fitness, is Ok. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica E
McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I reserved online and booked a pet room so I could take my dog. An employee then called me to be sure I was bringing a pet and didn't choose that room by mistake. I informed her I was, and she said the pet floors were on 3 and 6 and that I could request to be on the top...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeeQuin
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for only one night in a pet friendly, oceanview room. The first thing to note was that even though the hotel states it's pet friendly, they will charge you $20 as a pet fee. Surely this is stated somewhere, and it's my fault for not seeking out the fine print, but I booked through booking.com and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC101112
twokuhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay, I appreciate all of your comments and a couple I will look into as they are things you mentioned about letting our guest know of things. Yes in November we are do a renovation which I have seen what we will be doing and it will be very nice. Again...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

An brief escape from the dreary winter weather. We opted for paying a bit more for an ocean view...very worthwhile. We felt at home in our comfy room equipped with micro, coffee and referagerator. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neko126
twokuhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! I hope you will come stay for all your getaways. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Judy

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my fourth stay at the Agate Beach location. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The beds and the pillows are great! The location is beautiful, with stunning views. The restaurant is good, not great. No real complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
twokuhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your comments and hope you will come stay with us again. We have exciting things ahead towards the end of year! Judy

The world
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with great beds! We stayed in a queen/bunk room, which the kids found very fun. Decor is a bit outdated, but not bad in any way. Bathroom was updated, and we appreciated the privacy that the separate kid's bunk area provided (as well as their own TV). Pool was great---and breakfast in restaurant was also good. Only major...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivingOutsidetheBox
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your comments and hope you will come stay with us again. Judy

Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night during a road trip from Arizona to Washington state. We'd stayed at several BW's on this trip. This one, while pet-friendly, did charge a $20 non-refundable pet fee; the only one on this trip so far that did. To be fair, they did have a doggy treat gift in the room, and a pet spread...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate all of your comments and for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that we do not offer the free breakfast due to having a full service restaurant on site. I am very glad that you slept well. Thank you, Judy

Graham, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western was clean and comfortable. When we checked in the staff was not very friendly, which was a surprise to us. We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet. We did not have an ocean view in our room, but there was a good view in the restaurant. The staff at the restaurant was very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6955SJdavidb
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am very sorry you did not have a good experience with your check in. We have been working hard to make sure all our guest feel welcomed. I appreciate all of your comments and hope you will come stay with us again. Judy

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.9 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
737 reviews
2.8 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 25 in Newport
940 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
3.2 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 25 in Newport
1,549 reviews
1.8 km away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 25 in Newport
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms have been recently redecorated and new carpet as of 7/31/2013! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Address: 3019 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-1707
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: €97 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Hotel Newport
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Newport
#6 Family Hotel in Newport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Eugene, Oregon
Portland, Oregon, United States
11 months ago
Swansea S.Wales
Stillwater, Minnesota

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for an ocean front room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles OlyCat, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles 224randyh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher number rooms on the ocean view side have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles SC101112, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaw2017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not good sound barrier, so if on romantic get away ask not to be close to families.”
 of 5 bubbles kcottrell18, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5