We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel accidentally by checking on the IHG site for Newberg hotels. IHG lists a Holiday Inn Express at the same address. I could not book on their website but when I called the number listed I was able to make a reservation. I was a bit surprised to drive up and see a Shilo Inn instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison_Hua
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are in transition and I'm very happy you found the hotel and our progress to your liking. I'm pleased to report that in just a few short months all remodeling will be completed. Please come back to stay with us again and see for yourself the completed transformation. Thank you for your business!

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

They made us change rooms in the middle of our stay. Apparently the carpet was going to be replaced on the third floor where we were located. I'm glad to see the upgrades but seems strange to relocate guests without prior notification when making reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcfwesco
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we interrupted your stay by switching rooms. Unfortunately we don't always get much of an advance notice when contractors are able to come in and do their part of the remodel as was the case with the carpet layers. We do our best to pre-plan such work and make every effort to inform our guests. We...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was a nice room. It seems to have been already updated. Too bad they didn't have a better comforter on the bed. You could see where it was fraying and coming apart. This was the first place in which we were actually charged the $20 pet fee. We have a Min Pin and a Schnauzer mix so for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitybird
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We're glad you could see our efforts so far toward a completed remodel. All bedding and terry are slated to be installed following the completion of the room and hotel remodel.

Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, staff communicated that they were in the process of upgrades with some construction on the third floor until 6pm. Didn't notice any noise problems though. Great continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy, waffle maker and many other foods. Cons: Rooms slightly outdated (but sounds like being updated with construction going on Sept '16). We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev E
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There have been so many changes made since your stay and hope you are able to come see all the improvements and new look which should be ready in just a few short months. Thank you for your business.

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Check in to our original room and it smelled horrible. It was a smoking room at some point. They switched our rooms with no problem this room was better but still had a smell. Had only two towels in the room, and a person's clothes other then ours on the bathroom floor. The frig did not work the seal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that your accommodations were sub-par. I'm happy to report that the whole hotel is in the middle of a remodel and soon every room, public space, and exterior will be outstanding and second to none. I appreciate you letting us know that the front desk associate did her best to turn your...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 July 2016

To start with a few good things about this hotel - the bed was clean and comfortable. The single king bed room was large and quiet. I am far from a picky traveler, but unfortunately this is where the good ended. Their check-in time is at 4pm, and I asked to check in early around 2pm. Most hotels let you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the hotel is currently under remodel and should be completed in just a few short months; however, this is no excuse for not providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations. Our improvements do not end with the remodel, we will have dedicated Breakfast attention in addition to having a much better layout in the...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We spent the weekend at the Shilo Inn Suites. They were in a remodeling project that we were unaware of, so I was concerned with what we might be in store for. No problems! The two girls at the desk, afternoon and morning, were so pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty N
Tigard, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed at this Shilo Inn this past weekend and I highly recommend this hotel. The room I had (king room) had a wonderful, comfortable pillow top bed and the room was huge with a sofa; a bar with microwave and fridge and a table with two chairs. The flat screen tv was awesome and the usual Shilo Inn cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 19 June 2016

First of all, we waited 30 minutes in line for check in, even though there were only 2 people ahead of us. It was a busy Friday afternoon, and there was only one person working at the desk. Poor planning. When we got to our "non-smoking" room, we were overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. I immediately went back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scockerill
Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Go with little expectations. We slept well; bed good, room darkening curtains and window that opens helped, but no mosquito screen. Location perfect. The downside: clogged sink n bathtub, not shiny sink by coffee, ugly wall paper n furniture, cracked - dirty paint in shower, bad lighting, outdated pink counter on sink, damaged with torn wood visible underneath. Breakfast not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isildor

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
16.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwind Inn & Suites
19.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
352 reviews
20.5 km away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
99 reviews
21.1 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

Address: 501 Sitka Ave, Newberg, OR 97132-1304
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Price Range: €115 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Newberg
Newberg Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 792staceyg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I usually don't like the third floors, but enjoyed the quiet of room 303.”
 of 5 bubbles 43pattyn, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe king was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles crkuffner, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Okay for a night or two, as long as you don't plan to use hotel facilities like hot tub/spa. Rooms on the west are away from Hwy 99, a busy roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles 677bernieb, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The King Suite is excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles RonW854, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay