We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
 Click to rate
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was under renovation and should not have been open for business. Lobby was completely torn apart and poorly staffed. The room we were in was "newly renovated". Had to pull tape off the bathroom door which had clearly just been painted. Tiles that had just been installed were falling off walls and new wallpaper was pealing off walls. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjcerna
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

2 nights 2/16 to 2/18/2017 at Newberg, OR Shilo Inn, worst hotel experience ever & not worth $105 night even with $20 off bill after complaining. Prior to getting there, they called back after wife made last minute reservation to warn of construction going on, did not anticipate walking into disaster zone & too late to find another place. Lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whywander
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This Shill Inn would not honor our gift certificate, even though it had not expired. They were remolding and put us in a remolded room that clearly wasn't done. That said, the bed was comfortable, and the heat and shower were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneharmon
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel accidentally by checking on the IHG site for Newberg hotels. IHG lists a Holiday Inn Express at the same address. I could not book on their website but when I called the number listed I was able to make a reservation. I was a bit surprised to drive up and see a Shilo Inn instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison_Hua
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are in transition and I'm very happy you found the hotel and our progress to your liking. I'm pleased to report that in just a few short months all remodeling will be completed. Please come back to stay with us again and see for yourself the completed transformation. Thank you for your business!

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

They made us change rooms in the middle of our stay. Apparently the carpet was going to be replaced on the third floor where we were located. I'm glad to see the upgrades but seems strange to relocate guests without prior notification when making reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcfwesco
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we interrupted your stay by switching rooms. Unfortunately we don't always get much of an advance notice when contractors are able to come in and do their part of the remodel as was the case with the carpet layers. We do our best to pre-plan such work and make every effort to inform our guests. We...

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was a nice room. It seems to have been already updated. Too bad they didn't have a better comforter on the bed. You could see where it was fraying and coming apart. This was the first place in which we were actually charged the $20 pet fee. We have a Min Pin and a Schnauzer mix so for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitybird
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We're glad you could see our efforts so far toward a completed remodel. All bedding and terry are slated to be installed following the completion of the room and hotel remodel.

Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, staff communicated that they were in the process of upgrades with some construction on the third floor until 6pm. Didn't notice any noise problems though. Great continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy, waffle maker and many other foods. Cons: Rooms slightly outdated (but sounds like being updated with construction going on Sept '16). We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev E
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There have been so many changes made since your stay and hope you are able to come see all the improvements and new look which should be ready in just a few short months. Thank you for your business.

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Check in to our original room and it smelled horrible. It was a smoking room at some point. They switched our rooms with no problem this room was better but still had a smell. Had only two towels in the room, and a person's clothes other then ours on the bathroom floor. The frig did not work the seal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that your accommodations were sub-par. I'm happy to report that the whole hotel is in the middle of a remodel and soon every room, public space, and exterior will be outstanding and second to none. I appreciate you letting us know that the front desk associate did her best to turn your...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 July 2016

To start with a few good things about this hotel - the bed was clean and comfortable. The single king bed room was large and quiet. I am far from a picky traveler, but unfortunately this is where the good ended. Their check-in time is at 4pm, and I asked to check in early around 2pm. Most hotels let you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Diane A, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the hotel is currently under remodel and should be completed in just a few short months; however, this is no excuse for not providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations. Our improvements do not end with the remodel, we will have dedicated Breakfast attention in addition to having a much better layout in the...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We spent the weekend at the Shilo Inn Suites. They were in a remodeling project that we were unaware of, so I was concerned with what we might be in store for. No problems! The two girls at the desk, afternoon and morning, were so pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty N

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
20.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
19.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
20.5 km away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
103 reviews
16.8 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

Address: 501 Sitka Ave., Newberg, OR 97132
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Price Range: €109 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Newberg
Newberg Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 792staceyg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I usually don't like the third floors, but enjoyed the quiet of room 303.”
 of 5 bubbles 43pattyn, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe king was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles crkuffner, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Okay for a night or two, as long as you don't plan to use hotel facilities like hot tub/spa. Rooms on the west are away from Hwy 99, a busy roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles 677bernieb, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The King Suite is excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles RonW854, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5