We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newberg Travelodge Suites

Orbitz.comUS$99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Newberg Travelodge Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Newberg Travelodge Suites
 Click to rate
Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff is very friendly. The place was clean. The breakfast has decent variety. The water pressure is not great, had toilet plumbing issues and shower head was sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622carym
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefore, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our team. We will certainly recognize our staff for their great effort to make you stay...

Waldport
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Clean, quiet, and hospitable. Newberg Travelodge is set back from the busy highway making it quieter than other motels just off main roads. I've stayed here many times over the last five years and the rooms are always clean and the curtains close all the way without clipping them together. :) The front desk is always helpful and ready to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMaryann
About Hotel's Favourite Review
travel99w, Front Office Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Hello.. .Thank you so much for your feedback..We strive our best to provide clean and comfortable stay for our guests... Thank you again for taking time for fill of the survey... sincerely.. KB

Newburgh , Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrye330
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
38135BalaB, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean, but sorely in need of updates and renovations. "Breakfast" provided but mostly freezer items to microwave, cereal, yogurt and bagels. A very basic choice with room for improvement, but it may not be in the budget for this hotel as it appears investments have not been made over time in the property.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
travel99w, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chris, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have not enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. We are in the process of updating the property and will be done...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The managers do such a great job! They are very attentive to any concern or issue. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and in a great location in Newberg. I found the breakfast area stocked full all the time and someone is always busy keeping the area clean and neat for the next person. The wifi is excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadupray
travel99w, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at…. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to wine country Sincerely, C Patel Owner

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Who doesn't love great value with great service? This is the place you will want to stay when you are in Newberg of with in 20 miles of it. Kery was great! She made us feel over the top welcome and was so great with our kids. Such a accommodating staff. Stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34hailey
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms Hailey, Thank you very much for your feedback.We are a family friendly hotel and our people give special attention to the children every day. You really made a special impact on our staff by taking time to review our property and the staff. Once again thank you, and see you and your family pretty soon. Sincerely, B Bhat

Upland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a horrible experience in Newburg. I complained about the bathtub dripping really bad. I asked the man at the desk to please have it looked at. Nothing was done. I asked again the next day and he said the plumber was coming. He never came. The dripping noise was very loud and we had to put a towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccrmd
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had at our facility. We could not find a reliable plumber on those days due to the severe weather conditions in Newberg. Several areas were with out power, without cell phone service .In spite of contacting few plumbers they did not show up to fix the problem. These kinds of...

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights while visiting our married daughter. Nothing showy, but clean rooms, friendly staff, and an indoor pool and hot tub. The paint was chipped in the pool, but it was clean, with a very nice temperature, accessibility equipment for getting in the pool, and plenty of towels. The complimentary breakfast was very adequate, which included good coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve And Gayle B
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at…. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to wine country Sincerely, B Bhat G M

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Staff was friendly, room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I plan on staying there again the next time I go to Oregon. Finnegan's restaurant, which was nearby (within walking distance), had excellent food. I ate there both nights I was there. I plan on eating there again the next time I go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thietje
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to all the wineriess… attractions but a few blocks from...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.5 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.7 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
20.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
23.8 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
16.3 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel with Two Stars from AAA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newberg Travelodge Suites

Address: 2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1929
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Price Range: €74 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newberg Travelodge Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Newberg Travelodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Newberg
Travelodge Newberg
Newberg Travelodge
Newberg Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newberg Travelodge Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Newberg Travelodge Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in back quite”
perkinsd2015, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A great Value Hotel”
jillt553, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so just about any room is fine.”
jg795, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If there is a problem with health, request a first floor room as there isn't an elevator.”
davidhenschel, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool do pick up voices from the pool. The pool does close at 10:00 pm.”
M5934MYpatricial, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
HotelQuicklyUS$117
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates