We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newberg Travelodge Suites

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$96*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Newberg Travelodge Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Newberg Travelodge Suites
 Click to rate
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was better than I expected with a couple of healthy choices (hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and yogurt). Kery in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful. We'll definitely stay here in the future. Next time we'll even bring our swimsuits so we can use the pool. It was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
38135BalaB, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms Teresa, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite arrangements, so we can prepare...

Nanaimo, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was perfect as we were headed to the coast and didn't want to be stuck in Portland morning rush hour. So we arrived in Newberg in the evening and Travelodge was easy to find on the main road through town. Had a late supper at restaurant next door. Got a room we needed for the night and got checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy c
About Hotel's Favourite Review
travel99w, Front Office Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite arrangements, so we can prepare for...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfroquet
38135BalaB, Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at the Newberg Travelodge a handful of times, and will continue to book here any time I need a room in Newberg. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable and climate controlled, and reasonably priced. There are good accomodations with vending and ice in the hall and coffee in the room, and the indoor pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chance B
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chance, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit!" Sincerely yours Best...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanieb845
travel99w, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place to stay after our dinner in wine country. We love the Newberg area and this nice, very comfortable motel is a perfect spot to stay. The management team provided good service and a safe, clean and quiet room. A special thank you to Kery for her gracious service and warm hospitality. We will stay here again the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
38135BalaB, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Janet, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite arrangements, so we can prepare...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a fun couple of nights. Easy check-in. Happy and lots of smiles at the counter. Knew her stuff. Room was ready, clean, everything worked and we rested well. The breakfast each morning was very adequate or better. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainbows4Sale
38135BalaB, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to...

Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They put me on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, the room was a converted break room. ONLY my room had a 20 foot hallway to get to the room. my room had a nice view of the satellite dish & the Roof nothing else, room had ants & ant poison. The microwave was sitting on top of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kauw66
travel99w, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Very sorry your experience was not up to the expectation. The parking lot behind the bar does belong to the bar. The hotel parking lot is well lit with latest led lights. The laundry is open 24 hours had you checked. The timing of course says up to 10:00 pm so that the laundry sound does not...

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The hotel staff is very friendly. The place was clean. The breakfast has decent variety. The water pressure is not great, had toilet plumbing issues and shower head was sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622carym
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefore, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our team. We will certainly recognize our staff for their great effort to make you stay...

Newburgh , Oregon
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrye330
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.5 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.7 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
20.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
23.7 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
16.3 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel with Two Stars from AAA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newberg Travelodge Suites

Address: 2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1929
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Price Range: €82 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newberg Travelodge Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Newberg Travelodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Newberg
Travelodge Newberg
Newberg Travelodge
Newberg Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newberg Travelodge Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Newberg Travelodge Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on second floor at back end of property. No complaints.”
joyc25, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in back quite”
perkinsd2015, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A great Value Hotel”
jillt553, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so just about any room is fine.”
jg795, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If there is a problem with health, request a first floor room as there isn't an elevator.”
davidhenschel, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates