We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Southeast

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Well, inexpensive, and not real nice, but clean and since we were just passing through it was ok, but I wouldn't make it a vacation destination. It's right on McLaughlin Blvd., so it tends to be subject to noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom B
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I stayed here for six nights.. Wasn't a bad room. The last night we were there the staff did not make the bed. Please be advise they charge your card when you check in which I have never seen that with another choice property. Overall room was good, decent transit and it served its purpose. I agree depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowboyseth
Corvallis
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I elected to book a room rather than making the 90 minute drive back home, after a long day at a conference, and went for economy rather than quality. While there were a few good things about this motel (fairly quiet, fairly clean), there were two definite demerits: one, the room service for that day neglected to replace clean bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seafood_Eatsame
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to apoligize for failing to exceed your expectaions. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. Being part of the Econo Lodge economy chain, our breakfast is minimal and is approved by Choice Hotels...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The room was very clean its a older hotel but they have cleaned it up very well owners very friendly and helpful and the room is priced very good I'll stay here anytime I'm in Portand the room was quiet the water was hot provided a microwave and fridge in the King size suite with whirlpool tub

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PastorWoody
Oregon
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This budget motel had everything we needed and a little more. The exterior was clean and bright. The location felt safe and was close to restaurants and shopping along McLoughlin Blvd. The room was large and had a separate sitting area with microwave, fridge and counter space for our food. There were 2 tvs including one in the sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Renanzel
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you gave our hotel a chance and that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge Southeast Portland. We hope we can be of service to you again sometime soon.

Leeds, Utah
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. They stuck us in a smoking room instead of an non smoking when I explained that my son was allergic they had no care at all. There free breakfast was a joke and when my kids would get them breakfast they would get after them for taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise A
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Denise A I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your reservations were verifed with Choice Hotels and your husband that you had made a SMOKING room reservation. Since you checked in on a very busy weekend, we had no other rooms available. We also recommended that you could find other accomadations, you refused and stayed...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Really surprised at the large rooms with a half-wall separating the front part of the room from the back area near the bathroom. The water pressure was low in the shower (but OK at the sink) Enterprise car rental is close by. There is coffee available in the lobby, but not in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Candace C
GMOR031, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Candace C I would like to first thank you for staying at the Econo Lodge Southeast Portland/Millwaukie Oregon, and also thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and we do use them to always try and find ways to improve our guest experience. Thanks again and we hope...

Reviewed 18 February 2015

Stayed one night on business. Cheap older hotel. No frills. Beds were surprizing comfortable. Décor is 40 years old. Shower was decent. Not a great location unless you like auto parts stores, car lots, Walmart, and pawn shops. Forget about the free breakfast. Its only cheap packaged muffins, coffee, and juice from a machine in a very small lobby. Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob M
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Though TripAdvisor showed a price of $56, the man at the front desk wanted to charge us $70. He did upgrade us to a suite with a Jacuzzi for $75. The tub was nice, but unfortunately, our "non-smoking" room smelled VERY strongly of cigarette smoke. The bed sheets were stained (gross!) and there was hair in the shower. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashley K
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I booked this room with Priceline, and the agent called this venue to tell them I would be arriving in the early morning hours. I arrived around 2 am and rang the night door bell several times. Nobody came to the door. I called and let it ring over and over. No answer. I rang the doorbell several times again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PixelPrincess_2011

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukie
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
4.3 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
211 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#6 of 8 in Clackamas
105 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland is situated just minutes from the Clackamas Town Center Shopping Mall, Historic Oregon City, Downtown Portland Oregon, Reed College, and Oaks Amusement Park in Sellwood/Eastmoreland. Complimentary amenities include Extended Cable TV with HBO, Free Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Pool & Spa, Microwaves and Refrigerator in all rooms. AAA** Approved Lodging and easy access off I-205 make this hotel a hidden gem in the Portland/Clackamas area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Southeast

Address: 17330 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd., Milwaukie, OR 97267
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Milwaukie
Price Range: €58 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Milwaukie
Milwaukie Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Southeast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Southeast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 79leeannl, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed multiple times and all rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles scotthU4945QW, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Wi-Fi, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 103 on the lower level, We heard no road noise and no people noise,”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaM549, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor suites, no elevator to 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 376lins, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5