We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Medford

Save
Share
901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$131
US$123
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Expedia.comUS$131
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Rodeway Inn Medford
Updated 02/06/20

About

#2 of 35 hotels in Medford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Rodeway Inn Medford their motel of choice when visiting Medford. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

EdenVale Winery (2.2 mi), located nearby, makes Rodeway Inn Medford a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Medford landmark.

Rodeway Inn Medford is a budget friendly motel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Medford. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Greek restaurants, including The Hidden Door Cafe and The Pita Pit, all of which are a short distance from Rodeway Inn Medford.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Medford Railroad Park and Prescott Park.

At Rodeway Inn Medford, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Medford.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1,088Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 654
  • 339
  • 68
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larry G wrote a review Feb 2021
Battle Ground, Washington29 contributions24 helpful votes
The motel does not look new and it is a budget type so we were not expecting what we found. The room looked like it had been newly renovated and was exceptionally clean. The appliances worked and the ventilation was efficient. The bed was more comfortable than we expected. The breakfast was non-existent, but considering the Covid situation that wasn't surprising. There was coffee and a selection of juice. The personnel were friendly. I was surprised by a $2 motel charge added when we arrived because I hadn't red the confirmation email - not a deal breaker.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Allrooms appeared equal. Face in parking only.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford
Responded 6 days ago
Hey Larry, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive rating, despite facing an issue with the unavailability of breakfast. Due to COVID-19, we decided not to open our breakfast until somewhat things go back to normal. This is why we have a limited choice at this time. Thank you for understanding that we are only trying to keep our guests and staff members as safe as possible. We also hope everything was in order, and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Ps. next time you can give us a call directly at 541-776-9194 and save at least 5% when you book with us. Kind Regards, Nimish Patel, General Manager, Rodeway Inn Medford
Read more
shelley r wrote a review Feb 2021
10 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a treat for those that have never stayed at a motor Inn. You drive right up to your room, easy to unload and enter. The first thing you will notice is the room is clean, clean, clean. Next, it is quiet. Great people at the front desk and they are very helpful. Enjoy tour stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford
Responded 3 weeks ago
Shelley- Many thanks for your positive rating – we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our property so much. Cleanliness and upkeep are very important to us- and our staff does a great job preparing the room for our guests. Thank you for taking the notice. We will pass your compliments on to our wonderful housekeeping team. We hope to host you again successfully in the near future. Kind Regards, Nimish Patel, General Manager, Rodeway Inn Medford
Read more
Willow E wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions
This place is a real gem. Super affordable and sparkling clean. It also had a king bed and we loved being able to park in a space directly in front of our room. Very friendly front desk person too. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, It is always wonderful to be considered a "gem"- a home away from home, and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind Regards, Nimish Patel, General Manager, Rodeway Inn Medford
Read more
cary g wrote a review Jan 2021
San Diego, California, United States10 contributions1 helpful vote
I got up at 4am to take a shower and there was no hot water!! Called the manager and he said wait a few minutes. No apology nothing! I said I have been waiting turned the knob both ways and still no hot water from the shower or sink! I have had issues! Manager never offered to come check it out! The hotel is under new management! I have stayed there off and on over the last 5 years! The last 3 visits over the year . 1st visit the coffee maker was missing parts I went to the office and asked if they had the parts the wifes manager said no! She finally called the husband manager and he brought me another one. Same visit tv didn't work took him couple hours to get it fixed! 2nd visit the microwave shorted out he replaced it right away! The 3rd visit no hot water no offered to come look no apology no nothing! The hotel is neglected lots of things in disrepair!! Won't tay again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi Cary, We appreciate your time to send the review and your concerns. Regarding Cold Water, We did request you to run the water little bit more to get hot water (As Heater's Circulation Pump was not working properly and it was a long weekend so we were not able to replace it immediately but we fixed it temporarily) it was taking longer than usual time to get Hot Water. We cannot comment on your last 2 stays as it was under old management. We are saddened to read that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. We are sure that you would not have the same experience on another occasion, and we hope you would reconsider. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Kind Regards, Nimish Patel, General Manager, Rodeway Inn Medford
Read more
Eray29987 wrote a review Jan 2021
Albany, Oregon5 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our second stay while visiting in Medford. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very quiet. Our room was in the back and had assigned covered parking. Good price for a clean, comfortable room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Hi there, it's always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews and complimentary words. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit Meford. Kind Regards, Nimish Patel, General Manager, Rodeway Inn Medford
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway hotel medford, rodeway inn medford, medford rodeway inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Medford
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Medford?
Nearby attractions include Bear Creek Park (1.0 km), Craterian Theater (1.0 km), and Beerworks medford (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Medford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Medford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Medford?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Medford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Medford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe, Elements Tapas Bar, and 4 Daughters Irish Pub.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn Medford?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn Medford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Medford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting EdenVale Winery (3.6 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Medford accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.