We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Medford South

Save
Share
950 Alba Dr I-5 at Exit 27, Medford, OR 97504-8287
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.comUS$56
eDreamsUS$55
FindHotelUS$56
Expedia.comUS$56
Agoda.comUS$55
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 35 hotels in Medford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Medford South is located off I-5 at Barnett Rd. A dog park and area restaurants are nearby. Rogue Valley Mall is 2 miles. Mt Ashland Ski area is 13 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
106Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 23
  • 23
  • 14
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
art m wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Although the clerk on check-in required more infor than we ever needed, he was courteous. The room was large, clean and comfortable. For a discount motel we were very impressed. The bathroom had a very nice walk-in shower, and was actually quite roomy. Everything about the stay was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Medford South
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hi Art, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
Mikal D wrote a review Mar 2020
Oceano, California6 contributions
+1
Check in was pretty smooth and Joshua was really nice but that's where it all started to go downhill. Once we got into our room, our neighbor decided to jump through the window for god knows what reason. They were quickly evicted by Eddie the overnight manager. As we were getting ready to go to sleep I pulled the blankets back and there was BLOOD ON THE SHEETS!!!! We contacted Eddie again and he moved us to another room with 2 full sized beds. I thought ok it's just one night we will try to get some sleep as best we can. Go to pull the blankets back and the sheets are stained AGAIN! By this time it was past midnight and we had been driving for over 9 hours so we were exhausted and just decided to call it a night. I went to the front desk in the morning and talked to Justin, the general manager, and explained to him what had happened the previous night. He was somewhat amused by our predicament and told me that he could give us a voucher to stay at another Motel 6 on another date. I told him that I will never stay at another Motel 6 in my life and he thought that was funny. I said that I wanted a refund, but all he could do was a partial refund so that is what we decided on. Him and his little sidekick requested to see the pictures that I took of the sheets, I guess because they didn't believe me. I will NEVER stay here again or at another Motel 6 in my life!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Medford South
Responded 21 Aug 2020
We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Mee wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Check in was fine for my two night stay. I checked in with my card at the front desk with no reservation. It was fast and friendly. No problem. A friend found out I was in town and offered to cover my stay. No problem. I asked the second day there about the credit card switch and was told I had paid for the first night but the second was on my friend. Well, ok. When I checked out after second night my receipt showed three nights were charged. When I tried to ask about the overcharge the front desk person, Livia, declared she couldn't talk to me at all about the room because it was on another card and then launched into non-stop talking and wouldn't let me get another word in! She kept repeating that because the reservation was made on another persons card she couldn't talk to me at all. (There was no reservation initially). Would not let me ask a question, as you can imagine I had a few, and would not stop talking repeating that she couldn't talk to me. I was not able to speak another word at the desk. I have never been treated so rudely at a motel counter! Later I find there was yet another billing arrangement then what my receipt showed. The room itself was standard but with poor cell phone reception. The maid service was pleasant and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Medford South
Responded 21 Aug 2020
On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of poor customer service very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Barbara D wrote a review Feb 2020
Friday Harbor, Washington20 contributions6 helpful votes
Super friendly staff, at check-in and checkout. The room was clean and very quiet even though it’s on a relatively busy road. Very convenient good restaurant within walking distance. Always a good price at Motel 6.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Medford South
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels!
Read more
Dwight A wrote a review Feb 2020
Gibsons, Canada60 contributions86 helpful votes
We were travelling through and needed a place for the night. It was close to the interstate, and we didn't want to shop around. So we went here. Not a good choice. The bed was okay, but we were cold all night. The fan was really noisy so we had one of two choices: either be cold and not be bothered by the noisy fan, or be warm and listen to the noisy fan. There wasn't even a box of facial tissue in the room. We won't stop here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Medford South
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hi Dwight, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 medford south hotel medford, medford motel 6, medford motel six, motel six medford
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Medford South
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Medford South?
Nearby attractions include Bear Creek Park (0.5 km), The RRRink (0.6 km), and Stumpt! Escape Games (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Medford South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Medford South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Medford South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, Mcgrath's Fish House, and Artisan Bakery Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Medford South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Medford South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Medford South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting EdenVale Winery (3.1 km).
Is Motel 6 Medford South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.