We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford

Save
Share
1375 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HIExpress.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$197
eDreams
Lol.travelUS$200
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 30/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford
Updated 30/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 36 hotels in Medford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
30Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rose Domka wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Horrible management wouldn't even address loud guests at 1am and 8am. Phones were down so nobody answered and Ethan said he would not give me any refunds or anything else. I will never stay there again! Avoid using this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Hi there, R1796TArosed! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I totally understand your frustrations about the phone and the noise. The situations you have raised are not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something we want our guests to encounter. I know that this is not the accommodation that you were expecting and I'm really sorry. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. Again, thank you for visiting us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Annie C wrote a review Jan 2021
San Francisco, California136 contributions20 helpful votes
I booked the room despite having read the reviews about the noise because I preferred a newer hotel and I REGRETTED IT!!!! The newly built hotel’s walls are too thin! I could hear people speaking next door, especially from the room that is sharing the door with my room!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Hi anniec555, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you didn't have an exemplary experience due to the noise challenges you encountered. This is not the efficient and frictionless experience we want to provide our guests. Your comments will not go unnoticed as I have shared them with the hotel management for the impact this had on your visit. I am confident measures will be in place to address the area you have noted. Again, thanks for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please don't hesitate to let our Front Desk know. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
PETER B wrote a review Oct 2020
Blaine, Washington117 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights whilst visiting relatives. The room was great: large , well equipped, clean, up to date . The staff were friendly. This is the best covid restricted breakfast service I have had. Good food, safely delivered, efficiently. Convenient hotel location. Definite repeat stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Leonard G wrote a review Oct 2020
Puyallup, Washington50 contributions12 helpful votes
to start off don't go there if you need sleep, the walls are so thin you can hear the guys next door snoring or doing his wife or girlfriend at 3 am in the morning, you have to be a computer specialist to work the tv which does not have a guide to tell you what's on ,so bag that idea, at the beginning of all this,first she quoted me over the phone the room was 130 then when I got the it was Im sorry I quoted you the wrong price ,which now the price went up to 140 not including tax, when we were all done the bill was 185 ,oh did I tell you they put on a incidental charge on the bill just in case you charge anything to the room, checked my bill today and they still haven't credited my account, don't go there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Hi Leonard G, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We aim to provide efficient and frictionless experiences for guests on the move. I am sorry to learn about the disturbance you felt from other guests and for the issue surrounding your bill. I would like to look into this and have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay. Again, thanks for staying with us. i look forward to your response and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
stew wrote a review Aug 2020
Reno, Nevada516 contributions186 helpful votes
A bit of a slip for HI EXPRESS. STAYED 4 times others in past 3 weeks This a weaker one. Primarily - thin walls? Noises from hall and adjoining rooms. Coffee maker problem. Dark stain in tub/shower Easy access. Easy parking
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Nearby attractions include Bear Creek Park (1.1 km), Roxy Ann Lanes (0.8 km), and The RRRink (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, Mcgrath's Fish House, and Artisan Bakery Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting EdenVale Winery (2.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medford accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.