We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Medford

Save
Share
1000 Welcome Way, Medford, OR 97504-4525
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
GardenInn.com
US$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$259
US$218
View deal
SAVE US$41
PricelineUS$246
Hotels.comUS$246
StayForLongUS$259
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 37 hotels in Medford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Hilton Garden Inn Medford is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Medford, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to EdenVale Winery (1.7 mi), a popular Medford landmark, Hilton Garden Inn Medford is a great destination for tourists.

Hilton Garden Inn Medford is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a gift shop. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Medford. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While visiting Medford, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Wharf Fresh Seafood Market & Eatery, Porters - Dining at the Depot, or Mcgrath's Fish House.

Medford is also known for some great parks, including Medford Railroad Park and Prescott Park, which are not too far from Hilton Garden Inn Medford.

Enjoy your stay in Medford!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
369Reviews6Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 61
  • 15
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MyFirstTrip123 wrote a review 7 May
San Francisco, California23 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel location is nice and the surroundings are kept clean but our room was horrible. The room we stayed at had very poor sound insulation so we could hear anyone walking outside the room at night. There was a constant noise coming from the hallway throughout the night which kept us awake - noise including people walking, opening/closing their doors etc. I don't think they were slamming the doors it's just that the room had very poor noise proofing. The other issue was that the room was very dusty. It had the 'Covid-19 cleaning seal' on the door but that felt like nothing. When we turned on the A/C we could see constant movement of dust particles by the light. We were there for only 1 night so we didn't bother to call front desk and ask for a different room. Next time I'm in Medford, I'm going to look for a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schmidt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your visit. We appreciate the feedback as it will help us to improve our hotel in the future. Thank you for your business.
Read more
J and d. wrote a review Mar 2021
Seattle, Washington276 contributions206 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Room was comfortable and impeccably clean. Beds were better than I have at home and the television and work area were great. Location is good. Coffee shop within walking distance. Overall very pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Pamela1964 wrote a review Apr 2021
Fairfax Station, Virginia19 contributions7 helpful votes
This is one of the newer hotels in Medford located just off the interstate. Easy access to restaurants but you will need to drive. Restaurant is currently closed and no breakfast on site except for what you can buy from their small grab and go pantry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schmidt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
tyler jc wrote a review Apr 2021
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
Here's why the 1 bubble rating: I reserved a room as my wife and I were staying the weekend in Medford for a family gathering. With many options in town I chose Hilton as a trusted name. When attempting to check in at 5pm the front desk person said there was a "power surge" and the hotel was not operational. I looked around and the lights were fully on, not on reserve or temporary power and the auto door had opened. Strange, but stuff happens. The person said that she didn't know and couldn't tell me if or when the hotel would be back online but would call me when that happened. That's it. What would you do? We had plans later that evening and wanted to freshen up and change clothes first. If the person or another Hilton employee had been more responsive in helping us secure a room at another Hiton property in the area (there are 3 total), or at another hotel in the area we would have gladly moved to that property and appreciated the commitment to serve. But no effort was made to help us or the other guests who were in limbo. Crickets. From my viewpoint, a customer focused company would bring all hands on deck to serve their guests and NOT leave one employee by herself to handle the emergency and to turn guests away. That's simply not how a top tier company operates. So I called another small independent hotel in the area (starts with S, ends with A) with great reviews on TA and they cheerfully helped us and provided a comfortable room, their last, for a fraction (45%) of the Hilton price. I understand that unforeseen events will happen but it's how a company responds and serves their guests during those challenging times that is a true test of the company's commitment to serve their customer base and guests. In this case, Hilton failed to deliver.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schmidt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept our apologies for your poor experience with us. Due to the power surge the front desk system went off-line and we were unprepared. We have since taken steps to prevent this from happening in the future. Again please accept our apologies and I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you need lodging in Medford.
Read more
src373 wrote a review Mar 2021
Sacramento, California1 contribution
Upon arrival quickly noticed that COVID precautions were not practiced with same diligence as other Hilton properties. In the room, bed spread was dirty and there were no cups in bathroom. Cups made available were not sealed as they are at other properties. Many shortcuts on quality and cleanliness, and it seem like a Hilton.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Nearby attractions include Bear Creek Park (0.8 km), Roxy Ann Lanes (1.1 km), and The RRRink (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, Mcgrath's Fish House, and Artisan Bakery Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Medford have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Medford offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Medford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Medford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting EdenVale Winery (2.7 km).