We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Medford

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$90*
US$113*
US$113*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Medford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked 2 rooms last night, came in with six teenagers and 2 dogs! Very friendly front desk...had extra towels delivered in minutes. Rooms 108 and 110 were clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms updated, everything worked. The hallway needs attention. The breakfast was perfect for a continental. Happy kids, happy dogs and we had a good rest from driving from Northern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SacTownCa2014
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments about our staff. Most people do not take time out of their busy lives to leave positive reviews and I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you for pausing in your day to recognize our efforts. I am sorry that you felt our hallway was lacking. I...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Website said that pets stay free. Hotel charged $25 for pet. Rooms we clean but well worn. The hall ways smelled of smoke but not the room, thank God! The people were nice and promised a refund when I sent them the "pets stay free" website, which I have.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitewater54
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

I am happy that we have already refunded you for the mistake made by our 3rd party vendor. Also I am glad that this was brought to our attention so that the correct changes can be made to the website; ensuring that none of our future guests will experience the same confusion and/or problems at check in. Thank you for...

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Traveled here for a night to do some shopping and go to dr appt. The Shilo was the easiest place to enter and exit from the icy streets. The desk clerks were so nice and accommodating. Room was cozy and clean. Bed very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Cont breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueDE2012
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear SueDE2012, Thank you so much for your lovely posting about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your positive comments with my co-workers. It is so motivating to hear that our hard work and dedication have made an impression on you. I look forward to your continued business and hope to meet...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I really enjoyed my staying at the Shilo Inn Medford. Hotel staff was really nice. They have a good connection with taxi drivers and provided me a ride from airport even i didn't really book or inform them about it in prior. They counted that in their service. There are nice food places in near by area.I really enjoyed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajmeenacse
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed .. we went to leave . I go to get my deposit.. they check the room... come back to say I smoked in the room... we don't even smoke... just be carfull if u stay here.. they will try and keep your money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roofer123
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Shilo Inn Medford. It is easy access from the freeway. The rooms are always clean. The beds are comfortable, I particularly like the decorative pillows and how soft and comfy they are! The wifi is easy to access and the outlets on the desk lamp is wonderful for recharging our cell phones. We often drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abrayp
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Shilo Inn–Medford. I know that in out hectic lives it can seem taxing to leave a positive comment, however I am fortunate to have the opportunity to share your experience with our staff to validate their hard work. Again, thank you for your continued business and I look forward to meeting you...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice location for the traveler. It is near the freeway exit lane which is inbetween the Motel and the the interstate. I was initially concerned about noise as my room faced the highway, but I did not hear a sound. Relatively clean, although carpeting is "tired." The entry to the check in area feels like an upgraded Motel 6. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deanham
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear deanham, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I appreciate your remarks about the lack of noise from the roads on either side of us. It concerns many guests, but they are always pleasantly surprised. To your most serious account; we have already made the changes to the exit doors and value your observation to help...

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here on the way back home from vacation in California. The location is convenient but pretty sketchy being right off of I5. The stale smell of mold greets you in the lobby, and then it is all downhill from there. The room was filthy. Crumbs and dirt were all over the floor, but the worst was the unwashed blood-stained,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaredTri
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear JaredTri, I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and will question any future stays with our Inns. It appears that there were items that were not up to our Shilo Standards. The issues that you mentioned were immediately addressed with the housekeeping staff. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager

Anderson, California
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband booked a night at the Shilo Inn at the last minute for July 4th, as a stop over on our way to the Oregon Coast. To our dismay, when we arrived, we saw it located right next to the freeway. The clerk gave us a room on the opposite side, but we were still prepared for a not-so-restful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1horseshay
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear 1horseshay, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. I sincerely apologize that the Shower and Television failed to meet your expectations. We have recently reviewed and upgraded tour WiFi provider and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

There is nothing fancy about the place. Friendly staff and convenient location but a lower level place. Property is tired but they do keep it clean. Overall ok to stay in but not my first choice. No problems with the wireless and free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advcards
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this review

Dear advcards, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, Ashley Keeney General Manager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#13 of 35 in Medford
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
312 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
259 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
508 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#17 of 35 in Medford
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Medford

Address: 2111 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: €73 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Medford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Springfield, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip this hotel!”
912shelbyh, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drive on by.”
Savvy61, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from freeway side. Even on the other side you can hear some noise.”
CherylC580, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned previously, the Biddle road side would probably be quieter at night than the I-5 side.”
Javastreet, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have the option, stay on the side that faces on Biddle Road. It is likely to be quieter.”
K8300EAsusana, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
Orbitz.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates