We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Surftides Lincoln City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Surftides Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed at many hotels in Lincoln City, and Surftides was a delightful surprise. We appreciated all the amenities: bike rentals, cookies in the lobby, wine & cheese in the lobby, S'mores in the firepits, pool, etc. I love that the rooms are not carpeted and the place is dog-friendly. Although our room was only partially updated, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBigTrain
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For years my husband and I have been going to Surftides Resort in Lincoln City. He even proposed to me there. Just came back from a 3 day trip there and I have to say we were quite disappointed in the place. We paid on average 120.00 a night. Asked for a quiet room. We were put on the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina2240
cubuffst, Public Relations Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We appreciate all of your feedback and are addressing each issue to assure that our guests will have the best possible experience. We are sorry about the other guests being loud, and always do our best to quickly resolve these issues at the time of the complaint through our front desk. We did have an issue...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you are looking for a place in Lincoln City - you can find many other places that are cleaner and more customer focused. The manger here lies and talks to you like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay. Upon check-in we had to move rooms because of the gas smell in the room. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Russell V
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had 3 others with me to stay with our brother while he is was being treated for cancer..They were my sister and her 2 daughters from Montana.and on 1 night my son from Seattle joined us for no extra charge..The restaurant and inclosed swimming pool and spa building was excellent. look forward to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montanaman_10
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Surftides once or twice each year for the past 18 years. Sadly, we wont be going back unless we hear that CLAUDIA is fired or otherwise gone from our once cherished "home away from home". Our week-long visit went from fantastic to horrible with just one phone call from CLAUDIA. To make...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Teresa V
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We do hear our customers and make improvements based on comments & reviews. We have a great mechanism for comments and reviews from all our guests. And sites like tripadvisor offer anther mechanism. We read them every day and phone conference or meet to go over details and adjustments to be made. What does not work...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been staying at Surftides for years, sometimes booking two or three rooms at a time for several days to have the whole family stay. We took a couple years off to explore other ocean front hotels. My Aunt and I decided to stay two nights to finish up my punch card (stay 10 nights get one free). We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gwenn L
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is the only way we figure how to improve. Not all the rooms are updated only the Room Classes shown on the web site. Oddly enough the partial view rooms do need updated photos as we did do some minimum updates to those rooms but never pointed...

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was clean & spacious with a perfect view of the ocean. The hotel restaurant was fine and reasonably priced. Very comfortable beds and great room service. The hotel has been updated and has plenty of amenities and unique touches that made the stay fun. What made this place stand out was the incredibly accommodating staff that were genuine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. You can bet we are going to share this with the whole staff. We are the hospitality business, we do not sell you a room and walk away. Our job is to accommodate you the very best we can. And I am so glad to read the staff went out of your...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nts (Rm 306). They had a 15% off sale. Our room had an ocean view with balcony. Two Q beds. Mini microwave, frig, sm. round table w/ 2 chairs. What we liked: beds were comfy, towels nice, pretty good pillows, had a flat screen w/ DVD player (DVD's in reception area), view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MapMinder
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can promise you we are listening. A little slow on the response draw but we hear everything. It is through these reviews that we implement changes, corrections, trainings and of course I send them to the staff when a " GREAT JOB " is deserved... As you pointed...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent one night at Surftide Motel since there was no rooms left at Pelican Shores. The Motel was a little higher priced, but it was on a Friday night. The room was great, but the beds were so comfortable. My wife and I have never slept this good. I needed to know who makes the mattress, because I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigcasino2014
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words in your review... We wish you safe travels and look forward to hosting you on your next stay...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Got this deal from Hotwire.com We had a partial view with a large balcony that overlooked the beach. You could hear the waves crashing with the patio door open. The room was clean and tidy the King bed was comfortable. The only draw backs would be the TV was a little bit outdated and for the price of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee092014
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I do apologize for the wait you experienced in Mist. We do try and make sure we are staffed correctly at all times. I had thought we replaced all the TV's, I take my ability to count leaves something to be desired. I will need to redo our counts.. I am...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,515 reviews
6.5 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,209 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,008 reviews
0.2 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
735 reviews
2.0 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: €139 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“have a nice fire place, microwave. If with family, have rollover”
 of 5 bubbles interstateking, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles S7225XHbrianr, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the balcony with a full view, you will not regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles 497savannahc, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have good , close up ocean view. 3rd floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 134bobp, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best view - right on the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Lovinlife-Salem, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay