We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surftides Lincoln City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Surftides Lincoln City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The view and location to the beach is the best thing about this hotel. The room was okay....nothing too exciting. I did like that they updated their coffee makers to Keurigs. We had a quick check in which was nice. It was our anniversary trip and I had mentioned that several times. Most places will give you an upgrade or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrrom was a nice size for room. The surf tides is close to the casino, and the ocean. Rooms have an ocean view. Great close parking. The lobby was neat and it has snacks and beverages

Helpful?
1 Thank J'Nee W
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. I will be sharing your review with our staff.... It is always a pleasure to give them praise!!! Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again.. - peter More 

Salem,OR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I reviewed this hotel after my first stay last summer and mentioned that they would not take my expired Groupon at that time. Manager Claudia advised me that they would be happy to honor it in the winter, so I booked one night last weekend - I believe we are still in the winter? To be sure they would honor... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to have read we did get the Groupon amount applied to the bill. We do honor all the groupons, since the deal expiration they are treated like a gift cert for the face value as you pointed out. I will get with our Management staff and see why this was made into... More 

Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathtub was a nice size to soak in. The surf tides is close to a casino, and the ocean. some rooms have a ocean view. Good parking. When we called for a extra cot the staff was very prompt in bringing it up to the room.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I will share with our staff .. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.. - peter More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We made our reservations at the last minute but was so surprised when we checked in and was informed that they had upgraded us from our reserved room to a suite. It was on the fourth floor with a balcony looking right out to the water. We had a bedroom plus another bed in the main area, a fireplace, microwave,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LSgreeneyeldy
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for very kind words... There are views of the ocean and then there is being right on top of it when you look outside your window. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future.. - peter More 

Lebanon, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in a second floor room with two queen beds. The room had great ocean views from the balcony, you could probably hit the beach if you threw something off the balcony. The room was clean, with plenty of room and very comfortable beds. Notably absent from the room is a larger flat screen TV, but the TV in... More 

Helpful?
Thank askingalan
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am very happy to read that your stay was enjoyable. We are always looking for feedback for our guests and use this information as a means to improve the product / service and amenities ... Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future... -... More 

Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Everything about our stay here was good. Our room was nice and comfortable but not immaculate. Location can't be beat! Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed with our 4 children and Surftides was very accommodating! Great place to take the family. Outdoor courtyard with 4 gas fire pits with benches around them. A very comfortable, relaxing setting. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryl I
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi, I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. Your review is very much appreciated... We will share with the rest of the staff for sure... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

great spot if you love ocean views but like something a bit more modern. We always stay in the updated remodeled rooms. Love the hip vibe but still very comfortable. Great job. Traditional rooms are still worth the view! definetely get one of the many rooms with views right on the ocean. No complaints!

Helpful?
Thank Shelly_6012
Clackamas County, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our room was very nice and clean. We had incredible views of the Ocean. Nice flat screen tv with a dvd player in this room. I loved the anchor light and other décor. There is no kitchen to cook in but you do have a microwave and small fridge. They also have a restaurant on the property. Besides who wants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JulieM655
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We love this place. Some of the rooms have been awesome and some have been just ok. But every experience we have had here has been great. Lobby staff is wonderful. Kids love the pool although I think the sauna was broken so I had to use the steam room. Kids love looking for the mermaids hidden for a prize.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tomfromoregon

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,504 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
870 reviews
6.5 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.2 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
725 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: €137 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size double room suite had comfortable beds and for a great deal!!”
 of 5 bubbles vickig755, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have great beach access but can't leave the door cracked at night to hear the ocean due to seagulls.”
 of 5 bubbles katiecO402IW, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have better ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles 317danas, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on top floors, with the ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Missjanik, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Internet and cell phone service is not available in some rooms. If this is important, make sure your room has access.”
 of 5 bubbles Marlysfreeman, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay