We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whistling Winds Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (279)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pixie kitchen”(11 reviews)
“rooster room”(10 reviews)
“beautiful wood”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
174
66
11
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
66
11
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspixie kitchenrooster roombeautiful woodcute placewalls and ceilingsmallest roomstay in lincoln cityhome away from homecoffee potoregon coastjacuzzi tubliving roomcasinocottagebeachoceanunit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property on multiple occassions and every single time has been great. Improvements could be more updated televisions, an onsite ice machine & vending machine and a set of bunk beds in the parents suite(they would fit perfectly in the space...More

Thank Mallyx4
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A beautiful very clean room.. better described as a cottage. Large equiped kitchenette with full size fridge and stove.A super friendly Tammy on the front desk who made our stay even more pleasant.. Totally recommend this place👍👍👍 we have a new place to stay in...More

2  Thank Vulcan2000
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. Tammy and I enjoyed talking with you. Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was searching the internet for a place to stay in Lincoln City, Oregon that wouldn’t cost an arm and a leg. The descriptions online of the rooms for this place sounded good. I emailed the motel with a couple of questions and received a...More

Thank TillieAndEarl
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 3 days ago

Hi and thanks for your review. for future reference we have larger fans available in the office for those rare hot days here at the beach. We do supply hair dryers, they are usually located in one of the dresser drawers, I apologize if the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was selected due to location from my sister who lives nearby. There was a king sized bed, which was crucial in selection. The room was neat and very clean and even had a jacuzzi. unfortunately that was the extent of necessities. Disappointed to...More

Thank Arnold S
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Arnold: We appreciate your feed back. The focus in our Jacuzzi rooms is the Jacuzzi tub and ambiance of the room I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations and hope that you had a great stay in Lincoln City. Thanks...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Ocean's 12, and my sister and her husband stayed in Ocean's 11. We loved the vintage, beach-cottage getaway feeling. We had a wonderful, peaceful stay. Highly recommended, much better than your average character-lacking chain hotels! Close to the beach,...More

Thank Michelle D
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michelle: thanks for the review. We are so happy that you had a great experience at our motel. Please come stay again. Jim and Tammy The Inn Keepers.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (279)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heather R
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen S | Property representative |
Hi. I'm sorry, but we do not offer breakfast. We do have coffee makers, fridges, and microwaves in some rooms, and others, we have full kitchens.
1
Vote
NanaOre
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen S | Property representative |
No we do not allow pets on the premises.
0
Votes
Kcat90
So, I've been reading reviews and have seen some negatives about the Rooster room (not updated, dirty shower, old lumpy thin carpet, even one about there being duct tape around the windows??) My mom got us a reservation for 4 of us in that room very soon and I am beginning to wonder if it will be adequate. I'm mostly wondering if it has been renovated yet(I saw a post saying it will be the last to be renovated)? This looks like a beautiful, quiet, older hotel with lots of charm and I am hoping that the mostly positive reviews (which are why mom picked this motel) are a better indication of what we find when we get there, but has anyone stayed in the Rooster room recently? Was it clean? How were the beds(I know this one is subjective)? Is the carpet still lumpy and old as one review stated? We aren't really picky just expect clean, comfortable and friendly. I don't care that we won't have our room tidied up everyday, since I usually request that it isn't anyway. Sorry this is such a long winded post/question (set of questions really). It's just I'm hoping that our girls weekend goes off well as we are taking it to de-stress from one of us nearly dieing, one of us lost their husband recently and one of us was just in a car accident. I don't want anyone having more stress once we get there. Thanks, Kat
26 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen S | Property representative |
Hi Kat, The Rooster Room is our one remaining room that has not been renovated. It has all the original fixtures in the bathroom as well as the room heater. The kitchen appliances are updated and the beds are new (and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No view. Surrounding occupants are full time residents. Only ventilation comes from opened window at the..."
Read review
"The cottages have kitchenettes which adds to the vacation appeal."
Read review
"Had studio rooms, rooms to include children, and ones with kitchens."
Read review
"Chck web site all rooms are different ! Chose the best for yourself."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing