We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palace Inn & Suites

Save
Share
550 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2779
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$99
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
eDreamsUS$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finest Lodging in Oregon Coast. Locate in center of Lincoln City, City Hall and Library aross from us and nearby many nice restaurants and gift shops. Beach access and shopping mall is only couple blocks away. We serve every guests as a Royal family like Palace.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Korean
145Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 28
  • 25
  • 17
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ronald S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The room was much larger than expected or that the price indicated. Updated to current standards with stone (or faux stone?) bath and bar surfaces. Table with comfortable chairs and a third easy chair. Other reviews complained about cleanliness but I saw no evidence of that. It was very clean and the best room we had on our trip from Colorado to Oregon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Palace Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Customer experience and satisfaction are our priorities. We are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
Christopher T wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
 Upon check-in the front desk clerk wasn't sure if our room is ready. Told us we had to go look to see if it was ourselves.  I was told we would have to chase down the maids to get fresh towels. Our third day there we put all the dirty towels out in the  hallway figuring the maid would take them and replace them with fresh ones. It didn't happen. That night we ask the front desk clerk  for towels. All he gave us was two thin small pool towels. So the next day we put the maid service needed sign and a note on the door saying we needed towels. We didn't  get any. Next day we put the trash outside the room with a note saying we still needed towels and trash bags. We heard the maid taking the trash so  we went out there and saw she was throwing the note away without reading it. We told her we needed trash bags and towels. She never brought us any. The next day we checked out and the front desk clerk was too busy on his phone to ask us how our stay was. As I was driving home I got a voicemail from him saying I stole all the towels and I'm going to be charged $50. I looked at my credit card statement and he charged me $50 without even waiting to talk to me or his staff. When I called him back and told him what happened he gave me no apology for his staff's lack of customer service, or an  apology for calling me a thief. One of the nights we were staying there my mom's card to the room wasn't working  The maintenance guy walking by opened the room for her with his master card without verifying  her Identity or that she was staying in that room. With the multiple homeless people throughout the week I saw hanging outside on the property makes me scared and concerned with the lack of security that he would just let anybody into a room. Continental breakfast is supposed to be included with my room rate. I know with covid-19 you can't open the breakfast room. But you still could do like other hotels and have pre-packaged pastries or brown bag breakfast breakfasts. On our  fourth day there they finally started serving muffins from Safeway's that were shrink-wrapped by someone in the hotel. My concern is theres no way to tell if they properly handle the muffins in a sanitary way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Palace Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing about your visit. We truly value our guests' comments and appreciate you alerting us to a few concerns that needed our immediate attention. We are sorry there were several issues during your stay and that we fell short in making you feel comfortable during your visit. We would like an opportunity to serve you better and regain your trust in our hotel.
Read more
Christi wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Upon check-in we were not greeted (not a big deal) We go to our room it was extremely hot (again not a big deal) I go to sit in a chair next to the fire place and nearly fell out of it not realizing the leg on the chair was broken this is all bad considering I just had back surgery. I informed the front desk immediately and the guy at the front desk blew it off. I go to check out the next day and again informed the lady now working at the front desk and explained that i just had back surgery and again was disregarded.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Palace Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Oct 2020
travler7804, your feedback is very important to us and we want you to know that we have sent your review to the general manager. Please accept our sincere apology for the hospitality you received during your stay. It is not acceptable and it will be addressed. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your valued business.
Read more
Brianna S wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The customer service was extremely terrible from the moment we arrived at the hotel after our long six hour drive, we were planning on taking a family vacation, & from the very moment the guy at the counter started talking, I could tell he was in a bad mood. We were harassed by him after paying $500 for two nights, I got fed up with his outrageous behavior and asked to speak with the owner of the hotel which he said was not available until tmrw. I told him we would like a refund because he made us feel very uncomfortable by standing outside our hotel room, we barely put our stuff in the room by this time. We had little kids with us who were frightened by his abnormal behavior towards us. The guy then went downstairs and called us from the hotel room because I said this is unacceptable and that we don’t need to be harassed by a hotel employee for no real reason and he said we would have five minutes to evacuate the room if we wanted our refund back, or it would be charged, five minutes really? With our kids? This was the start of our family vacation and was upsetting to the whole family. I went down to have the funds be placed back into my banking account and he still was extremely rude And I said i can’t believe you’re treating us with just disrespect and that the owner of the hotel probably wouldn’t be happy knowing he lost out on $500 and he Said that it doesn’t matter because the rooms would be rented out in a matter of seconds anyways, and don’t ever come back to this hotel again. I have never been treated like that from a hotel employee before in my life, I don’t know if the guy At the front desk with the bald head was on drugs or if he is always like that but that type of behavior was uncalled for, especially when we have small children with us who were present for his extremely outrageous, weird behavior.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Palace Inn & Suites
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Your concerns have been sent to the General Manager for their review. Thank you for your business.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
When we arrived we were told that there was no breakfast included because of covid. However, our reservation confirmation says breakfast is included. We were charged full price anyway. We were NOT told we would not have cleaning service. We booked for 4 days. The first 2 days we thought it was a mistake. When we asked why our room wasn't cleaned and we did not have fresh towels they then told us maids would not go into the rooms until we finished our stay, but they would provide us with clean towels if we asked.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Palace Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hi Gotothe Beach, The state requires us to limit exposure to certain amenities due to COVID 19. We are sorry you were misinformed about breakfast but it is mandated. We make sure your room is cleaned and sanitized with COVID 19 regulations. Our policy is not to cause a breakdown of sterilization to clean room unless you ask us to do so. We will take trash and give fresh towels daily. Thanks for your understanding.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palace inn and suites, palace hotel lincoln city
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastLincoln City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palace Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Palace Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Lincoln City Outlets (0.6 km), D River State Recreation Site (0.5 km), and Lincoln City Cultural Center (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palace Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Palace Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palace Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Palace Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palace Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyllo's Seafood Grill, J's Fish & Chips, and Dutch Bros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palace Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palace Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Palace Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palace Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Korean.