We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Liberty Inn Lincoln City
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is great if you like paying $1000 a night for a $150 room because there is a solar eclipse. The management is very helpful if you enjoy having your reservation cancelled so that they can increase the room price 500% of the peak season rate.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank krsmith77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time that we stayed at the Liberty Inn. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The building was clean and well maintained. Our room was clean and spacious. We will definitely come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for your wonderful, five-star review! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your first stay at the Liberty Inn Lincoln City. We are happy you appreciated our customer service, cleanliness and comfortable accommodations. We are excited that you plan to return and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first and last time I will use TripAdvisor or Liberty Inn. After a 2½hr drive we get to the hotel to check in. The lady in front of me was in the middle of an argument with the person at the lobby desk. The lobby lady was telling her that her reservation didn't "take" and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thom P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Thom, We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve. We apologize for the behavior of our front desk team member. We understand how frustrating your situation was and we have been working with our reservation system to find a solution to this issue. We do encourage guests to book directly through our website...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over all I have a good time. But the only problem was I was able to tell a woman stayed in my room last because there was make up on the towels and on some of the dishes. Maybe next time I will get a cleaner room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We welcome feedback from all of our guests and we're really happy that you took the time to let us know about your visit. You shouldn't have to deal with unclean towels and dishes and we're really sorry that you had this experience. When we're made aware of these problems, we try and fix them immediately. We'll be...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Staff was very pleasant. Easy check-in and check-out. Room was huge and had all the amenities you would expect. Strange layout to the room and somewhat disappointed that you can't see the TV from the bed. Jacuzzi was nice and worked well especially after a long days drive, it felt great. Some not so good things that can be easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blown406
Jerry T, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, your input will help us better our selves. I will check the room and see if there my be a better location for the TV. Again Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I booked my room online... I chose this place because of the amenities and proximity to the beach... in the description of the room it said it had an ocean view... unless I am superman with x- Ray vision... even from the third floor.. all I saw was fog over the many houses... maybe the 4th floor is different idk......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nighttripper42
Jerry T, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, I agree that the hotel is not on the ocean, many of our guest do request the ocean side, and yes the 4th floor does have a view of the ocean when it is not foggy. The pool was temp. closed, it was not planned (it was due to a...

Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This Hotel is located at the north-side of Lincoln City, about a block from the Chinook Winds Casino and 2 blocks from the beachfront. Our 3rd floor room was very nice, large, and well-decorated. The lobby is spacious, with comfortable sofas, and the morning breakfast (typical selection with scrambled eggs, sausage, and 2 waffle-makers) is served in a large room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to provide feedback. What a wonderful review to read! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, room and our delicious breakfast. We take pride in providing our guests with a comfortable stay and we're glad that we met your expectations. We apologize that the indoor pool...

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel itself was fine; clean, nice location. However, when booking a hotel I went out of my way to reserve a hotel that had a pool for my 5-year old at a decent rate. So imagine my surprise and disappointment to discover that the pool was out of order during our stay. If their page had noted this we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dara W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Dara, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our property including the positive aspects and the disappointments with the pool. We truly apologize that we were not able to provide the pool experience you were expecting at our facility and that our team member's attempt to resolve the situation resulted in...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed 2 days. Hears sex both days. I think rich people come here to rent a room and cheat on their wives. I've been to cheap hotels..... never heard fake moaning slash loud porn going on. Ruined the 2 nights after my wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ballerina751
Rob B, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience. I only wish you would have contacted the front desk so we could have corrected the problem. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day.

Cave Junction, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stumbled upon the newly renovated Liberty Inn Lincoln City on our trip down the coast. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean and tastefully decorated. It is located perfectly to enjoy the area with ease including the beach, casino and other places of interest along the coast. The full breakfast is buffet style, but everything is fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clettis
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us! We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to encourage all of our personnel to keep up the great work they do. It is great to hear you noticed our recent updates and enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms. Next time you are in the...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
1.3 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
700 reviews
8.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
918 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
633 reviews
2.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: €72 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Liberty Inn Lincoln City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Liberty Inn Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a more honest place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles krsmith77, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find, lots of parking, friendly staff and good value for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Blown406, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have views of casino or beach.”
 of 5 bubbles A9788XZandrewp, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has view of beach.”
 of 5 bubbles KnudL_12, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor you can see the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles kiana2, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5