We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Overview
1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available More are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$68 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City
Location
United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
352 reviews
.07 km away
Lincoln City Value Inn
35 reviews
.32 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
2,077 reviews
.36 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
1,308 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 115 nearby restaurants
Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market
299 reviews
.56 km away
Blackfish Cafe
1,230 reviews
.83 km away
Tie Dye Pizzaria
327 reviews
.72 km away
Corner Cafe
188 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 67 nearby attractions
Prehistoric
270 reviews
.50 km away
Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy
123 reviews
1.21 km away
D River State Recreation Site
100 reviews
1.43 km away
Lincoln City Cultural Center
77 reviews
1.06 km away
Reviews & more
373Reviews
125Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 128
  • 31
  • 28
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We have stayed at several places in Lincoln City over the years. What is great is about this place is that it's dog-friendly, clean, ocean-front, location, and most of all, the service. This is not the Four Seasons. This is a hotel at the Oregon Coast, and priced to please the bu
Read more
Response from OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lincoln City!
Read more
Randomly drove to Lincoln City on Saturday afternoon with no real plans and no place to spend the night. After checking several higher end hotels and finding their "last minute" rates to be in the $200's we found the Seahorse by just turning down the right street. We were able
Read more
Response from OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you were able to find us and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
The location of this motel is great - overlooks the water; the views are fabulous. BUT, the rooms were older looking, there was no air conditioning - the room was extremely hot until after we had opened the windows for a few hours. The bathtub floor was worn out - it was not in
Read more
Response from OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Responded 22 Oct 2018
I am very sorry if our front desk staff handled your complaint poorly. I want to assure you and make it very clear to those reading this post that we thoroughly checked the room and bed after this complaint, and there are absolutely NO signs at all of any bed bugs. We take these kinds of complaints very seriously and we do our due diligence in making sure that all of our rooms are clean and clear of any kind of bugs.
Read more
Clean, steps to the beach, comfortable bed, fluffy towels, affordable price, friendly staff, what's not to love?
We bought tickets to a concert in a nearby town, but lodging was booked at the venue. I did a search of the area, and found the Seahorse! I read previous ratings an
Read more
Response from OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lincoln City!
Read more
So difficult to find "decent" beach side lodging w/o paying $200 + night.
Came across this place "on line" - rate was $98 + applicable taxes, = $120.
Great rate, very poor accommodations. I believe I traded in Sept., so maybe the rates were a tad lower then, not sure.

I chose
Read more
Response from OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and areas that we can continue to improve upon. I am sorry to hear that you felt as though you received a lower end room, however all of our bedding has been updated as well as all of our lower room flooring. We do continue to make improvements to our property, and appreciate this feedback.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Our room.
Room #130
a great view this is about 5pm beautiful
Great view from our room
View from our window, sunset.
Previous
1234569
Anyone know how to get a coupon for this place? I would like to stay but we're on a tight budget.
Thank you for your question. We do not offer coupons, but depending on the time of year we do offer discounted rates, and if you are flexible on your dates, a Sunday-Thursday stays are at a lower rate than the weekend.
0 votes
Show all answers
are you somewhat close to Chinook casino?
Thank you for your inquiry. We are about a mile away from the casino, and during the weekends the Casino shuttle picks up guests by our property starting at 4:30PM. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an additional charge for the pet friendly rooms?
Thank you for the question. Yes there is a separate $10.00 per pet, per night fee.
0 votes
do all rooms have a Jacuzzi tub?
Thank you for your inquiry. We have 6 rooms that have a Jacuzzi tub in them. Two of them are Single King Room types, and the other 4 are our 1 Bedroom Romance Suites.
0 votes
Dogs allowed?
Yes for a fee. They have rooms that will accommodate guests with pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"End rooms tend to be away from the hustle and bustle. If you can afford a room with a kitchen of sorts, the quality may be a bit better."
"great view, quiet, large comfy bed, homey feel."
"Location is off main road so relatively quiet; views are outstanding on all levels. A few top level rooms have small decks."
"If you want an unobstructed look at the Ocean, ask for it."
"We will try a room with a balcony next time, for more staring out over the sea :)"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing