We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The most memorable aspect of our stay was the snow and 30 degree morning. Brrrrr. The motel was clean and comfortable, the staff competent, and the scrambled eggs were actually prepared on site as needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
bwskylinemotorlodge1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our services. We also thank you for your kind words about us. We hope to see you again in future.Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager"

spring creek, nv
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd visit to this BW in as many years. It's our "go-to" hotel when driving from Oregon to NE Nevada. Our room has always been spacious and functionally furnished. We travel with our dog and never had a problem . Have only used the pool and spa once and it was a good experience. On site laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwskylinemotorlodge1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Lassen National Forest, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There isn't much to choose from in lodging around Lakeview, so other than in winter when travel is down it is a good idea to obtain a reservation to avoid disappointment and a long drive to find a place to stay. When we stayed last summer the place was undergoing exterior renovation, which suggests it is kept up well. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbW6996VK
Subhash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean as well as good size. We were welcomed by fresh baked cookies when we entered the lobby to check in. We were greeted, given wifi info, keys and info about the breakfast. The breakfast was fresh cooked... not just reheated. This was the end of our trip and we were not dissapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank recessteacher
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The beds are incredibly uncomfortable. The hotel needs renovations. They need to enforce the pool rules. The room was not clean. The staff and breakfast were both nice, but if you can drive through and make it to Klamath falls, you will be much better off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisond946
bwskyline_38083, Manager at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I don't what room you were in but we have didn't bed types in different rooms! Rooms are clean everyday and check by the head housekeeper. Our pool hours are from 7am to 10pm everyday. Our breakfast is from 6 am to 9am everyday.

Henderson, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016

When checking in was greeted by a very friendly and warmth caring young lady. Right away offered us cookies. Very helpful and honest when asked about places to eat. Overall great reception. The rooms are very clean and no problems logging in to the internet. Very quiet area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eduardou858
bwskylinemotorlodge1, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive feedback.Nice to note that you liked friendly Staff and front desk service.We strive for great value,great staff and great accommodations. We’re also proud of our quiet and convenient location.It is a true joy to serve customers like you. we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Outwest
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Great location with plenty of places within walking distance. This is an older motel that has been remodeled. Friendly staff, clean room, nice beds, minimal noise, and the breakfast area was neat. There were less expensive motels in the area but they did not allow pets. They do charge a pet fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
bwskylinemotorlodge1, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate your kind comments. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Mead, Washington
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very few hotels in Lakeview and we arrived late in the day. This is one of those old, remodeled Best Westerns. Bathroom was very small and furniture was mismatched. There was a painter's trailer full of equipment parked right outside our door. We could hear the painter banging around all evening securing his equipment for the night, until about 9:30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin A
bwskylinemotorlodge1, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways.I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

santa barbara, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Enjoyed the new, great beds. I would have slept even better if I didn't have to get up every few hours to try to adjust the heating system. Apparently the thermostat on the heating unit is overridden by a hard to see wall thermostat. I mentioned to the desk person at checkout that there should be a sign explaining this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilbron
bwskylinemotorlodge1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Mountain Home, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It seems like everytime I stay at the property the Quality of Service and Amenities Improve a lot. Really impressed with the continued improvements and recommend that you consider Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge in Lakeview on your next trip to Southern Oregon. Oh, make sure to have dinner at Mario's Dinner House while there ... Fantastic Meals there !!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
bwskylinemotorlodge1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeview hotels
0.1 km away
Fremont Inn
Fremont Inn
#3 of 6 in Lakeview
95 reviews
0.1 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Lakeview
59 reviews
0.2 km away
Lakeview Lodge Motel
Lakeview Lodge Motel
#5 of 6 in Lakeview
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hunter's Hot Springs Resort
0.4 km away
Interstate 8 Motel
Interstate 8 Motel
#2 of 6 in Lakeview
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Motel located at junction of Routes 395 & 140, at base of Warner Mountains. Located in Oregon's tallest town, the Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge is ideally situated just 16 miles north of the California State line and 50 miles west of the Nevada State line. Guests staying at this Lakeview hotel will enjoy a variety of nearby outdoor activities including fishing, hunting, golfing, hiking, hang gliding, rock hounding and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge

Address: 414 North G Street, Lakeview, OR 97630
Region: United States > Oregon > Lakeview
Price Range: €104 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeview
Lakeview Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“memory foam beds...”
recessteacher, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask about construction/remodeling that might be going on.”
RobinA189, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room on the first floor at the end of the building facing the main street...it is larger than others.”
  • Best Western Skyline
Rogerdob, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even though we requested a room on the lower level we didn't get it and there were no elevators.”
carola597, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs corner. 242 would be a good one.”
N701AZ, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5