We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Sandman Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We booked a reservation two weeks in advance, for a dog friendly room, had to call twice to get a confirmation. After driving for ten hours were told we have good news and bad news. Good news we have a room for you but you can't bring in your 4.5 lb Yorkie, we gave away your dog friendly room. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyv245
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with your pet room. We have very limited pet rooms available at our establishment. We do take every review very seriously, and I would like to assure you that I have spoke with my desk staff and reiterated our pet room booking...

Pleasant Grove, Utah
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The place isn't that great but saved me $60 over the place across the street that had an equal style room. I never stay in places like this but whatevs. It did the job. Not a lot of 5star places in La Grande. If headed south I would drive further to Boise for a better room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slabrum
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, by reading all reviews, it helps us to determine what we need to work on. Thank you again for staying with us!

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

In town for a wedding. Family booked a block of rooms. Very comfortable, everything you could ask for. We wished we could have checked in earlier, had to wait until after 4 p.m. Very nice breakfast in the lobby. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coni J
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as well as choosing us for your lodging needs.

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Our car broke down in La Grande on a Saturday and couldn't have it fixed till Monday morning. The staff was very helpful and willing to work with us. The beds were super comfortable and the room had a mini fridge. The shower head had different settings and the layout had the shower and toilet with a door and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we read all reviews to the staff, so we know what we need to work on! We look forward to seeing you again!

Emmett, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Had to cancel a rm. due to canceled meeting, stopped at motel before around noon to cancel. Was told 24hrs needed to cancel but had made reservation about 7 am that morning. Talk about crappy service !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerG2447DW
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Be aware that the rooms designated for pets are also smoking rooms. The smell was strong and awful. There seems to be only a few rooms at the end of the hotel for pets. I called the front desk for a new room but was advised there were no other rooms available. With such a large hotel and almost empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbq444
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, our entire property is non-smoking, unfortunately, their are some guests that choose to smoke in rooms even though we are all non-smoking. I would also like to apologize for something being left in the fridge, the house keeping staff have been talked to about this. I hope you will give...

Poulsbo
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We needed a place that would take pets, and this one does. There is ample lawn area to walk a dog. About 2-3 miles away there is a really nice park, with playground, and a path along the River - aptly called Riverside Park. Front desk recommended it and gave us a town map showing where it is. Beware though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gitta B
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all reviews seriously, thr reviews help us determine our guests concerns. Thank you again!

Redmond, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Although the motel itself is older, the rooms were updated and clean! We stayed with a small dog, and it was obvious we were down in the dog section of the motel. The furniture had been replaced, there was a nice large flatscreen TV. The linens were new. The breakfast, was barely okay. The beds were comfortable. However we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S J
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we take all reviews very seriously, they help us with understanding our guests needs. We are one of the few properties in our area the allow dogs. Thank you again for your review!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed for two nights to visit family in the area. Reservations and front desk welcoming and the lobby very modern touches for a value inn. We liked the 24-hour pool and hot tub, and they have a mini fitness room with a treadmill, eliptical, bike machine. The room we had had 2 queen beds very comfortable; a mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joenkristi
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing us for your lodging needs, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!!!

westernwanderer
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We travel with a dog often, and stay in pet friendly rooms. Usually they are pretty clean, but this one-not so much. Let me say first, we really appreciate being able to have our dog in the room with us. We try to be courteous by not having him on the bed or the furniture. We don't even mind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westernwanderer
gm.silg, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we take all reviews seriously and they help with understanding what we need to improve on. Again thank you for your review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
185 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
291 reviews
1.3 km away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in La Grande
24 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Sandman Inn

Address: 2410 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: €100 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Sandman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Sandman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Sandman Hotel La Grande
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Sandman Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lostine, Oregon
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Sandman Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel doesn't have parking lot ( quieter) make sure you don't stay above gym.”
 of 5 bubbles toddolsonllc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 82madelinem, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“People with pets will be downstairs. We were 2 doors from the back entrance - don't think location matters, if you have noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles foreveratravelbug, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from outside doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 680paulsj, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 61eugeneb, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5