We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Save
Share
16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$113
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$113
BestWestern.comUS$113
Agoda.comUS$113
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1120Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 674
  • 294
  • 89
  • 19
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arnold K wrote a review Apr 2021
United States13 contributions
The staff is the best! They are very accomodating and helpful, exceeds expectations. The hotel i inside and out is maintained well. The rooms are decorated nicel, always clean and the beds are very comfortable. We are there almost every month and don't stay any where else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Arnold K, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to visit our property! We do the very best we can to provide a great experience for all of our guests. We truly hope you will continue to stay with and never hesitate to let us know if you need anything.
Read more
Carrie F wrote a review Apr 2021
Lincoln City, Oregon28 contributions9 helpful votes
I've stayed in this hotel twice now and will definitely consider it for the future. It is centrally located and easy to access all Portland attractions, such as the Oregon Zoo and OMSI. The family rooms are a great way for everyone to have enough room while not paying the cost of two separate rooms. My only complaint is that the pool area is noy open yet for guests, which can be understandable in these times... but when we were there a local swim lesson group was allowed to go in and practice in the pool. Giving an outside group priority over guests, who are spending their money at your hotel, seemed really unfair. And my 6-year-old daughter was VERY sad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Carrie F, We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It certainly is convenient that we have quite a few recreational areas close by. I do apologize that you were unable to use our pool and hot tub during your stay, we are in the process of fine-tuning our policies regarding full use. As we do not have a lifeguard nor A full staff to ensure that social distancing requirements are being met, it has been hard for us to allow guest access. We truly hope you will come and visit us again, we are hoping to have a pool open sooner than later.
Read more
murray7777 wrote a review Apr 2021
Koloa, Hawaii78 contributions151 helpful votes
I like Best Western Plus hotels. They tend to offer great value with their hot breakfast and rooms overall. This particular one was horrible. No security which invited local truck fixing guys in the park. Sketchy. Housekeeping is every 3 days and absolutely shows the lack of cleanliness even with that. This location gets a pass and No. The WILSONVILLE BEST WESTERN PLUS is close and 5 stars. You are way better off there, trust me. xoxo
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Apr 2021
murray7777, We sincerely apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay. Here at the Northwind property, we take security and cleanliness very seriously. We have signage posted that we are more than willing to service your room whenever requested, some guests prefer That we do not service at all for their safety and to ensure minimal contact. We walk our property every two hours to ensure that all that are in our parking lots and all that are accompanying the hotel are either a paid guest or a visitor of a in-house guest. We cannot keep our guests from hanging out in the parking lot if they have paid to stay with us. I believe you had called down To the front desk with your concerns and I assured you that these were paying guests that We’re being put up by a local company For work. These were not simply locals hanging out in our parking lot. We do the very best we can to ensure any and all of our guests that are visiting have a joyful and welcoming experience. We hope you will come back and give our property another chance. Stay safe.
Read more
nettevon wrote a review Apr 2021
Spokane Valley, Washington1 contribution
This room was great. It was clean, well stocked,comfortable, dark and quiet. I slept well. The towels are amazing. They are thick and actually wrap around you. The shower had good water pressure and I love the citrus soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner. I wish there would have been lotion, too. I loved the breakfast vouchers for McDonald’s. That was quick and easy for breakfast and better than a cold bagged danish and apple like we have received at other hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Apr 2021
nettevon, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with such a delightful response and rating. We certainly do the best we can to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay. I am so sorry that there wasn't any lotion available to you in your room, for next time, we do have some available at the front desk. We used to have it in the room but it was not a popular item so we opted to provide hand soap instead. We GREATLY appreciate your kind words and we truly hope you will come see us again soon!
Read more
Magdalena C wrote a review Mar 2021
Lake Oswego, Oregon66 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here the last two nights of our vacation and I have to say it was a very good stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only draw back was the A/C. While it was on it cooled the room, but when it turned off the room got a bit to hot for our taste. Might have been user error. Sorry no pics.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Mar 2021
29magpie, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking to improve our property and we are always making changes to ensure out guests comfortability. We greatly appreciate you leaving a detailed response on our experience so we can keep this in mind for next time! We hope to see you again!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western northwind hotel king city, best western tigard, tigard best western, best western portland
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKing City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing