We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Motel & RV Park

Visit hotel website
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WELCOME families, outdoorsmen and bikers. Nestled at the base of the beautiful Wallowa Mountains in Joseph, Oregon, the Mountain View is the perfect year-round basecamp for all your outdoor adventures, joseph's famous Art Walk and galleries as well as wonderful shopping and dining. Year-round AAA-approved pet-friendly motel accommodations and RV Park with stunning views of the Wallowa Mountains. Smoke-free rooms and kitchenettes with free Wifi, Dish TV, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioning, deck, BBQ and guest laundry. RV Park with 50/30/20 amp hookups, free Wifi, seasonal shower house, fire pits, free firewood and ice for Guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
92Reviews
40Photos
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 26
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a wonderful place for a nice family stay. My room had bunkbeds in the living room and nice comfortable back bedroom to get some distance from the kids. A nice grass encircled deck was just outside the sliding glass living room door. The bathroom was was a bit cramped and
Read more
Response from Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Hey John... Looking forward to your next visit and to meeting your friends too! Thanks Scott
Read more
We stayed here on a recent trip to Hells Canyon. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and tidy although the bathroom was on the smaller side. Bed was comfortable. Rooms have fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Internet was good and outside grounds were well
Read more
Response from Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Hi Illarius! Glad you enjoyed my little retro motel. Please note that the prices are also retro, since I haven't increased them for a few years. Also, I really enjoyed the story behind your Greek given name. Fascinating! Happy Trails. Scott
Read more
We absolutely loved our stay at Mountain View Motel and RV Park. The property is conveniently located between Enterprise and Joseph. Although it is on the main drag, we were pleasantly surprised at how incredibly quiet it was! The motel, cabins, and RV spaces were all full.
Read more
Response from Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Responded 16 Aug 2018
Thanks Hermissenda. You should be our Public Relations Manager!
Read more
We stayed two nights August 2018. It's a simple, pleasant, clean, pet friendly place in a nice setting. That's all good. We requested no housekeeping service and left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door. I am 99% certain that our room was entered and prescription medications
Read more
Response from Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Responded 16 Aug 2018
Loren... Have you thoroughly checked your baggage, under the seat of your car, etc.? First, I ask this because we have a strict policy NOT to enter any rooms that have displayed the "Do not disturb" sign. Second, our Housekeeper, who lives here on-site, is drug-free (as am I) and one of the most conscientious and honest people I've ever known. Last, had you called us when you first noticed your drugs were missing, we would have immediately searched your room high and low to ,try to find them OR at least to determine whether or not they were here. Now, wouldn't that have been a more considerate approach than slander? Really. ZERO stars for you!
Read more
We had a reservation here for 4 of us. We were attending a wedding and check in wasn’t until 2 and we had to be at the wedding so I called at 7:45 pm and left a message and asked for a call back so we could check in. No call and when we went there at 9:50 pm, they were closed
Read more
Response from Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Well, Fiasco. This is truly disconcerting! Although I may not recall the exact details as well as you do, I do recall a vehicle in the driveway repeatedly ringing the door bell and incessantly calling after we were closed. Very inconsiderate and annoying... reminiscent of after-hours drunken behavior. The TRUTH is that our phone records show no record of any calls from "Wedding Fiasco" during that evening until ~9:50 after we were closed for the evening. Had we rec'd such a call re: late arrival, we would have made arrangements accordingly, as all of our Customers know. BUT there was no such call!. As to after-hours desperation calls, no, we do not respond, since they are typically from inconsiderate drunks. Bottom line is that although we're in the hospitality business, our hospitality does not extend to disrespectful individuals who seek to shift blame for their inconsiderate behavior to us. We suffer no fools! Sincerely and respectfully, Scott, Owner / Operator Mountain View Motel & RV Park Joseph, OR
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Our "room " with a view
Our "room " with a view
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms facing north have best mountain views. The access highway is near by, but no vehicle noise in rooms 101 and 102"
"All rooms are good. Use this location to sleep and take day trips to Lake Wallowa and the tramway."
"Back Row looking at brook, cows and mountains"
"Tell them what you want and they do the rest!"
"Great place at a great price."
PreviousNext
1234
ALSO KNOWN AS
mountain view hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonJoseph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing