We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,343: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We enjoyed a beautiful view of Hood River and the hotel was centrally located for us to visit the various waterfalls and sights. The hotel staff was friendly and the restaurant staff were exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn2131310
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn2131310, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a good visit to the area and we appreciate hearing that you enjoyed pleasant service. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to return. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I was at this hotel for a 2 day meeting. The conference room was very nice. My hotel room was clean, comfortable, nice size, good a/c, nice tv, nice coffee pot and microwave, There was an error on my bill and they fixed it immediately. I worked out in the gym; it has a view of the river and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank4014
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frank4014, It’s great to hear from one of our conference attendees. We’re happy you had a quality stay, and that you felt all of our amenities added to five-dot review. Thanks so much for submitting your critic. We hope you’ll visit again for business or leisure. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Hood River, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The rude treatment at both check in and check out as well as misrepresentation of the cost when rooms were reserved well overshadowed any of the amenities of the hotel. I submitted emails from a hotel employee verifying the cost and the ultimate response was that wasn't what was in their computer system. I cannot speak to what was keyed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara S
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, I am so sorry that you feel that the rates you were charged were inconsistent with those you were quoted. I investigated your claim and found that originally you had booked 8 rooms. Your reservation log shows that you called back numerous times and at various times of the day, questioning different reservations agents asking them to...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This hotel is almost perfect. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The only negative big thing is the waiting time off 15 min. before we had our breakfast. There just simply aren't enough seats to serve all the guests and I do understand that this might be a problem in more hotels but not the 15 hotels we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maikel2014
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maikel2014, Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed almost everything about your stay. We apologize about the wait time at breakfast. There are busy periods, and even though we keep breakfast open until 11 during the week and noon on weekends, we wish we could pace our guest’s schedules to accommodate everyone without a wait. We hope...

Vancouver
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed one night here while on a coach tour and I was very impressed with the whole facility and the staff. The view from my room of the sunrise over the river was awesome. There is a great walkway along the river. The lounge was busy and fun. I think it is a great place for family or friends...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valgam
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valgam, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience during your coach tour. We appreciate you mentioning the great views and amenities. We hope you had a wonderful trip, and that you’ll come visit again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This place isn't ritzy, but it blitzes your appreciation receptors like a flash of something superior. The grounds are kept up and free of litter. The entrance is welcoming, and the staff, right there in front of you, looking and ready as you walk up the steps and in the front door. Top notch for friendly, they work hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you so much for your highly detailed and flattering review! I’m almost at a loss for words, but will say thank you for the high praise for our hard-working team members. You are obviously a very perceptive person when it comes to hospitality, and hence, your words carry a lot of weight. After I do my...

Port Orchard, WA, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is a great hotel with a fantastic cocktail lounge and restaurant! We live in Washington State and make it a point to stay at the Hood River Riverside Inn any time we are headed south. You can request a ground floor, river view room and walk out your patio door 50 feet to the Colombia River!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
CVHinman, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ted W, We’re so happy that you enjoy staying with us whenever you’re our way, and appreciate knowing how much you enjoy our lounge, Cebu, and restaurant, Riverside. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back next time! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

houston
Reviewed 18 September 2015

biggest problem was bad smell of room and not able to open window to get fresh air. internet and tv was slow about 1/2 the time. refrigerator froze all my food (not in freezer). good location but does not pay attention to details. relies on complaints to fix problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoustonVacationdude
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear HoustonVacationd…, We apologize there were issues during your stay, and hope you brought them up to our front desk staff. If not would you mind emailing me at chinman@hoodriverinn.com to share more details so I can investigate? It’s highly unusual for us to receive a review like this, and we’re sorry for your poor experience. Chuck Hinman - General...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

A trip that went like is should. Checked in to a nice clean room , given coupons for our free breakfast for the next three mornings. The restaurant was very nice we got to try a different entree every night and was not disapointed. The free breakfasts were just right for us and they opened up early 6 a.m. which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara Matoi T
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sara Matio T, We appreciate you taking the time to write, and thanks so much for the kudos you offered about your three-night stay. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed all your breakfasts and dinners at Riverside, and that you appreciated our early restaurant hours. We hope you’ll have a chance to visit us again! Chuck Hinman -...

Blanding
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Beautiful facility with in-building restaurant and amenities. Excellent dinner and breakfast offerings with vouchers that were included in price of room. Loved the ambiance of the river dining and views.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy R, It’s so nice to hear you enjoyed the ambiance of our “Riverside” dining with views. Thank you for choosing the Hood River Inn, and for submitting your complimentary review! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double King Bed Suite with River View (76)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room with River View (43)
Viewed
Executive King Room with River View (30)
Viewed
King Bed Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Bed Room with River View (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
4.3 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
629 reviews
4.2 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
186 reviews
25.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Riverside
Riverside
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Price Range: €120 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hood River Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
arizona
1 month ago
Nevada City, California
5 months ago
CT

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hood River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for the River view. Great views and the sound of the water is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Owner53, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for riverside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Eastocean1, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles dkk1770, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I recommend the multiple room Suites”
 of 5 bubbles L2912MKjustinm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You might not think it's worth it to pay a little extra for a riverside room but the views here are worth a few more dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles rudijoy, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5