We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Salvador, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The staff was just great. The first room we got apparently missed the cleaning schedule but they gave us another one right away. The only thing that was wrong was the bathroom door would not shut. Seems the door jam has went out of wack. One thing I have noticed in the ESA's that I have stayed in is there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and that we were able to provide you with great service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and updated.The lobby staff was friendly and welcoming. They ran out of keys to give me and came up with a quick solution on the fly. They are very nice and everything was great. It is also located right by the freeway so getting around was very easy. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandydoggy1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that your issues were solved promptly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Checked into a room Friday September 9th. The room had not been cleaned. The sheets were used, there was hair in bed. There was food on the floor and it was sticky. The tub wouldn't drain. I spoke to the night manageger and she came up and changed the bedding and vacumed. Assured me my room would be cleaned the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room was not clean upon arrival and that you did not receive the service you requested. In response to your feedback, I will be speaking with our housekeeping staff about the importance of cleaning a room properly and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gresham hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was nonsmoking but on the smoking floor (third floor) and so the entire room have a smell of cigarette smoke. It wasn't too overwhelming and after being in the room a while it wasn't too noticeable but after leaving I did notice out laundry etc smelled of it. I did if our room could be changed but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank asmakhatri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The whole place including the non -smoking room smelled like smoke. Most people there live at the hotel full time. We slept in our full clothes on top of the bedcovers. If it wasn't so late we we arrived we would have left. Not worth low price.

Helpful?
Thank Erin131313
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was about 15-20 outside of downtown Portland and has a great view of Mount Hood. The staff was friendly and really helpful in answering all our questions. The rooms were clean and tidy but the walls were really thin and you could constantly hear people walking around in other rooms. The town itself is nothing too exciting. A good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Boise
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

When we were at the front desk, I noticed the ceiling taped together, covered in plastic, in two places. When we got to our room, one light was out. Plus, no drinking glasses, no shampoo or hand cream. I do not take shampoo with me when we stay at a motel, assuming it is provided. We decided to call the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val L
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Smells of cigarettes and sweat throughout the entire hotel, stains on the carpet, towels, and furniture. The staff wasn't exactly the friendliest, cheap bedding, toilet seat falling apart, location wasn't exactly the greatest, But to top it off I found pubic hair in the sheets. Not worth the price at all- might as well have stayed in a cheap motel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Itsel F
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed at the Extended Stay Gresham and loved the experience. Easy to find, very clean and the staff was very friendly. Free Coffee, fruit, Wi-Fi all excellent quality. The room was very nice, plenty of tv channels, lots of natural light and plenty of lamps.

Helpful?
Thank Filadelphia F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service, convenient amenities, and our comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us... More 

Bucks. UK
Level Contributor
386 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Right by the I-84 so easy to find but also right under the flight path for Portland Airport and we found the rooms were really not very well soundproofed from the outside or inside so the noise of planes landing was intrusive. We had a room on the non-interstate side which was otherwise quiet from outside, but the rooms facing... More 

Helpful?
Thank helenakitt
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to the amenities at the hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the service issues you experienced. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to retrain our front desk staff to ensure each... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.3 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
6.0 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 10 in Gresham
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#11 of 137 in Portland
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
2.0 km away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Address: 17777 N.E. Sacramento St, Gresham, OR 97230
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: €72 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland
Extended Stay Portland
Portland Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Portland Gresham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles Y9860FJjessicab, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be far from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vall447, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face away from the interstate highway. I did not hear any road noise from my room.”
 of 5 bubbles 623BillD, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room with a view. Second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles I2339VHjonh, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The hotel has elevators so room selection is no problem”
 of 5 bubbles BobBecki, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay