We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Morrisons Rogue River Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Morrisons Rogue River Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I went to Morrison Lodge for the specific purpose of learning two-handed (Spey) fly casting. The instruction was so good that by the end of the second day I was actually fishing. Combine the great accommodations, wonderful meals, grand company and gracious hospitality and you have a truly first rate place to spend time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
Management response:

Thank you so much. Can't wait to see you next year.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Just on the banks of the Rogue River made famous by Zane Grey and still a superb wild and scenic river perfect for Salmon and Steelhead fishing and wilderness river rafting. Morrisons is about 15 miles from Grants Pass and I-5. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, family style food is wonderful and guide services and equipment at the ready....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crowso
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you back this next year for some more fishing. Thank you

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We recently went on a rafting trip on the Rogue and stayed at Morrison's Lodge the night before and the night after our raft trip. One night we stayed in the lodging across the street from the main Lodge, the other night we stayed in the original lodge building. The property is beautiful. The accommodations were great. The guest cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed everything with your stay.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We met a group of 10 other friends who came up to participate in a 3 day raft trip down the Rogue. We stayed at Morrison's the night before the trip. A wonderful 4 course dinner and breakfast preceded our trip. A great way to start the trip refreshed, fed and comfortable. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in TA1,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve88765
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was our jumping off point for a rafting adventure on the Rogue River. Nice place, although the air conditioning was kind of on the blink. Dining room and outdoor dining terrace were lovely, food good but not foodie-grade. But a fun experience nevertheless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us we will look into the air conditioning issues. Thank you

Johnson City, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Morrison's is a facilitator who connects guests of their cabins with independent fishing guides. The system works well particularly if you do not have access to other resources. Some staff members seemed new and confused at times but everything eventually went well for us. We had three different fishing guides; two were outstanding, the other was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Management response:

Thank you so much for fishing with us and we will get with staff and guides about your trip. Thank you

Tillamook, Oregon
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in one of the out cabins. It was rustic and the setting was beautiful and peaceful. It was right next to a small creek. The staff was quickly responsive to our call that we didn't have silverware in our small kitchen and even changed two light bulbs for us. Very polite and quick to help. My only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhtatty
Management response:

Thank you for staying. I apologize the steak wasn't exactly what you were looking for we will work on this.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The service and accommodations are very good, but truly, the location, view and FOOD truly makes this an exceptional place to stay. Major props to the chef and wait staff, they are outstanding. Thank you to all for making my time there memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
Management response:

Thank you Denise so much for staying with us.

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The service here was slightly chaotic and a few things got missed but the charm with which everything was done outweighed any issues that caused. The cabins are beautifully set in the shade of the trees and the open grass flowing down to the river is a wonderful playground for the kids. It is the put in place for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Management response:

Thank you Tom for sharing your experience with us.

California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I gave the lodge 5 stars even though things were running a little "rough" when we were there. The lodge closes over winter and opens again May 1. We stayed in mid-May and they were still working out operations. The room itself did not deserve 5 stars. It is dated. The heat and air, although new, were difficult to regulate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shänna S
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us. I apologize it wasn't quite smooth sailing. We hope the next time you stay with us we make the experience better for you.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
23.0 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
442 reviews
23.2 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
592 reviews
25.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
30.6 km away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
389 reviews
26.4 km away
Motel Del Rogue
Motel Del Rogue
#7 of 19 in Grants Pass
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Morrisons Rogue River Lodge is Southern Oregon's premier rafting & fishing resort located on the scenic Rogue River. The picturesque setting makes it an ideal location for retreats, rest and relaxation, and family vacations. Originally built as a fishing lodge in 1945, we offer fishing trips on the banks of the Rogue River and down river multi day lodge fishing trips. We also offer half day, full day, and multi day whitewater rafting trips through Morrison's Rogue Wilderness Adventures. Join us for an evening of fine dining, a comfortable night's stay, and spectacular scenery. We would love for you to make Morrisons your destination resort of choice in the Rogue River Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morrisons Rogue River Lodge

Address: 8500 Galice Rd, Grants Pass, OR 97532
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Price Range: €113 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morrisons Rogue River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Morrisons Rogue River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison`s Rogue River Hotel Grants Pass
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Morrisons Rogue River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Variety from lodge to cabins--check. See website.”
 of 5 bubbles Crowso, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the main lodge can be impacted by restaurant, lounge and guest noise. The detached lodging is all very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles G9764SQpats, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Several buildings are available to accommodate couples or larger groups.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve88765, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabins 8 and 9 have a good view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles sh_nnas2015, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Really don't see how any rooms would be less excellent”
 of 5 bubbles dpoce, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay