We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Grants Pass
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The second room was not so bad. The light/fan fixture falling out of the bathroom ceiling was the biggest negative there. But this was the room we got after we complained about the first room -- this was the room that smelled funny when we came in, and when I turned on the heat to warm it up from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell J
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. I apologize you encountered so many issues during your stay. This is not how we want our guests to remember our property. I have had most of the problems you mentioned taken care of and we are currently in the process of upgrades to the hotel. We hope that you will consider...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

nice rooms, clean and convenient, beds are a little hard...customer service is excellent, we had a room with a broken fan and Katie searched and found us a room with the same amenities and moved us as soon as it was cleaned........nice to know some of the hotel chains still have the customers in mind! Beautiful little town.........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie P
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are outdated and not very clean. We had a terrible nights sleep because the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. Terrible parking. They did have a friendly staff and a descent breakfast selection but overall, we were not very satisfied. Also, the tv had terrible reception

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad S
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Customer service seems to be a dying art, but not at the Shiloh Inn at Grants Pass. One of the most helpful and knowledgeable receptionists I have had the the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. I travel extensively for work and stay in many hotels. Thea at the front desk was excellent to work with and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
california
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed again this year staff is very nice, breakfast fine, rooms are average for a motel but new beds were very comfortable . Veterans rate is very good. This us the second time we have stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolab
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear that you found our new beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next trip! - Veronica Gaynor, GM

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and we were welcomed by Thea who was very pleasant and helpful. Since our room did not have a microwave she told us we could use the one in the reception area. The room was nice and clean but it did not have a fridge or microwave but that did not matter to us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niitta2014
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I agree Thea is a wonderful asset to our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! –Veronica Gaynor, GM

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Not what I expected. Very dated decor. I felt like we could have been in a motel 6. In the morning, the continental breakfast we ended up foregoing. It was provided in a tiny room. There was a bowl full of ice water with boiled eggs. After seeing a father with 6 kids shoved in the room trying to dish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bono4
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I apologize your stay was not what you expected. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms and the decor. Our breakfast buffet has quite a variety of options; such as fresh waffles, breakfast burritos, yogurts, cereals, fruit, and an assortment of breads and pastries. We hope that you will consider staying...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

After driving more than 6 hours, was not expecting much but a bed and crappy tv service, but to our surprise the Shilo Inn at grants Pass was AMAZING! Comfortable beds, room, great powerful shower and FREE BREAKFAST...: if passing through in the future, we'd stay there again and again! Oh and Veterans, they truly honor us there! Just ask!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil A
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. It is nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and will return. Our veteran’s rates are our little way of saying thank you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its my first time staying in Shilo Inn.. and i just love the hotel. They have very friendly staff, nice n clean room,good swimming pool and AWSOME BREAKFAST. You have variety of options to eat so dont miss the breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rups123
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. As a 1st time guest of Shilo, we hope that you will continue to visit Shilo Inns on your travels. Come back and see us again soon! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Southern California
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were driving to visit the scenic area along the Columbia and ended up in Grants Pass. It is a very nice small city just off highway 199 and Interstate 5. We arrived late and had no idea where to stay but Tripadvisor pointed us to one of five hotels available with very positive ratings. We stopped at the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdR2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the hotel & staff. Lisa & Thea are definitely gems and we are lucky to have them on our staff. I am pleased they were able to make you feel like an honored guest and give you some great information on the local area. We hope to see you again! – Veronica Gaynor,...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
470 reviews
3.3 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 19 in Grants Pass
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Grants Pass
113 reviews
3.3 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Price Range: €73 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Grants Pass staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Sonoma, California
6 months ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Grants Pass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm that hallways and room does not smell like animals, especially if you are allergic.”
 of 5 bubbles relax2themax, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good to me”
 of 5 bubbles Stardust1k, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were upstairs so there was no one above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnoftheredwoods, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so you need to walk up to the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles lbrb97, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only some rooms have fridge and microwave, make sure to request them when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles KDillon1984, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay