We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Collins Lake Resort

Save
Share
88149 E Creek Ridge Rd, Government Camp, OR 97028-0078
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (340)
Pool & Beach (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Government Camp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Government Camp, Collins Lake Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants, Collins Lake Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Government Camp.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the resort.

The property also features a pool to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Government Camp be sure to experience local poutine favourites at Mt. Hood Brewing Co.

Collins Lake Hotel is sure to make your visit to Government Camp one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
155Reviews0Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 31
  • 9
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pamela F wrote a review May 2017
Spokane, Washington235 contributions82 helpful votes
We stayed in unit #102. There were 6 of us that stay. The condo worked well with two bedrooms and a futon. There is also three bathrooms which is always a plus. Please note that there are a lot of stairs (this was not a problem for our group). The company recommends that you bring your own cooking spices and I second that as there was nothing there to work with. Otherwise a very comfortable and clean unit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Socal45 wrote a review Apr 2017
Portland, Oregon60 contributions64 helpful votes
I had to bring the rating down for this beautiful condo because of the mechanical problems in the condo and the inability of the office to resolve the issues while we were there. The heating/cooling system did not work and the temperature was constantly between 78-81 degrees - much too hot to sleep. Even with the heating system completely turned off and windows open, the temperature did not budge. The dishwasher also broke the 3rd day of our trip, necessitating hand washing of dishes. The maintenance crew and front desk staff did everything possible to try and correct these things, but couldn't make it happen during our visit. They did compensate us for our trouble (we spent several parts of days trying to resolve issues and communicating with them/waiting for maintenance
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
davidkY4109CS wrote a review Mar 2017
Cedar Falls5 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently stayed at government camp, oregon and went skiing at timberline and ski bowl. The condominium was 3 levels with the bottom level being a heated garage. this unit was pet friendly( we had a dog). The unit was gorgeous and newer. The staff was extremely helpful at collins Lake. The rate was very reasonable as well. Very nice hot tub, heated pool and sauna. Walking distance to a number of bars/restaurants. Government camp is quiet overall but has all the amenities you need for a ski vacation. Mt.hood is very impressive and the snow this year is unbelievable. over 500 inches so far. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
0Dont_worry0 wrote a review Feb 2017
Lincoln City, Oregon47 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We rented #55 strictly that this unit allowed pets. The garage are nice being they are equipped with a heater it was nice being able to dry out the van over night. The kitchen is very spacious and to our suprise very well stocked pretty much everything you need. The living room was nicely decorated but did not have enough seating though just a two seat couch with a chase and two chairs. This unit avertised for 8 people we could not all gather in the living room only the kitchen table to play games or hang out and those kitchen chairs are hard. The balcony is nice but unfortunately it is on the highway side so its a bit noisy. I did notice thrg had a barbaque but we did not use it to cold fof that. We had come in later in the evening as i was unpacking i noticed the bed spread
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikki_Smalley, Director of Sales at Collins Lake Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2017
Dear 0Dont_worry0, Thank you for your review. We are happy to receive feedback from all our guests to improve our resort. Collins Lake Resort & Grand Lodges features many units that welcome pets for a small fee ranging from 50-100 dollars. This special accommodation allows families to ensure that all family members can join in on the fun. Pet friendly unit #55 is a very nice chalet that accommodates 8 people total. It features a king bed in the master and guest bedroom, a bunk with full bottom, and a pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room. Unfortunately, the chalets are only 1,250 square feet, and this does not allow for a large amount of space in the living room. Upon booking, we typically recommend a Grand Lodge unit for families over 6. The Grand Lodges are almost 2,000 square feet and have more room for entertaining larger groups. In regards to the hairs and stains we sincerely apologize. We want our guests to have the most relaxing experience and finding hairs and stains on the bedding is not the best start to your stay. Upon arrival, we give you a packet with information about your unit and our resort. In this packet, there is a security after hours number that is bolded throughout the packet in case there are any issues after the office closes. In a case like yours, if you were to call security they would have promptly gotten you clean bedding for the dirty beds. We did send over housekeeping staff immediately in the morning when we were notified of this issue. We never want our guests to worry about bedding, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope in the future you will consider us again for your stay on Mt. Hood. We have plenty of Chalets and Grand Lodges that allow pets. We recommend next time trying out one of our Grand Lodges. Collins Lake Resort & Grand Lodges will be happy to help you with anything further! See you on the mountain,
Read more
Heidi F wrote a review Jan 2017
Estacada, Oregon3 contributions
Super clean, great location, discounts at local shops and restaurants, staff was very attentive. Stayed in #103 in the South Grand Lodge - beds were great, living room furniture very comfortable. We'll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
ALSO KNOWN AS
collins lake hotel government camp
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyGovernment Camp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing