We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
89000 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-2509
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Government Camp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Grand Lodges Mt. Hood, where you'll find enhanced living among the rugged beauty of Oregon's Cascade Mountain Range. More than just a retreat to nature, you'll come to think of Grand Lodges as a home away from home. Large 1,800-2,300 square foot accommodations offer 2-3 bedroom suites, fully appointed kitchens, stone fireplaces, mounted flat screen televisions, outdoor grills, and first-class finishes - providing you with all of the necessary comforts you're accustomed to and then some. Beautiful master bedrooms feature expansive bathrooms, walk-in closets, plush mattresses and second fireplaces in most plans while each suite offers private balconies that lead to awe-inspiring views of the lake and mountains. Located just minutes from the slopes of Ski Bowl, Mt. Hood Meadows and Timberline Lodge, the Grand Lodges offers porch-to-powder shuttle service and an on-demand concierge for your convenience. Plus our guests enjoy the the on-site amenities that include a year-round heated pool, spa, sauna and two fitness centers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
47Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rose N wrote a review Jan 2021
Vancouver, Washington5 contributions
We’ve stayed here a few times in the past 7 years and found it beautiful, very pricey but well equipped and comfortable BUT this time not so much.. could not check in until we’ll after 4...staff still cleaning, given wrong keys( not easy to get to office) broken and dirty dishwasher. Broken oven door, and dirty outside grill . Furniture was beat up and fee for service dog is $100. Property manager was nice but made way too many excuses for the “owners “.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tami Kay Galvin, General Manager at The Grand Lodges
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Rose, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry that your experience this time did not match your past experiences. We value your feedback. As per our camera footage, we did have you checked into your home by 4:05 pm, Regular check-in time is 4:00 pm we do apologize for the delay. The dishwasher broke right before your arrival and our team ordered the part right away. Unfortunately, it did not come in before your stay, however, we did inform you at your arrival that it was not working and offered to have housekeeping take care of any dishes for you at checkout. Thank you for letting us know about the oven and the grill, had these been reported during your stay we would have sent our team in to take care of these items right away. We will pass your comments on to the owner as all of our rentals are privately owned. Thank you for staying with us and please keep in mind that we have plenty of pet-friendly homes to choose from. And as you mentioned, this is not typical of our resort.
Read more
mylist wrote a review Jan 2018
oregon18 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed in #204 of the South Grand Lodge from Dec 22-26, 2017. It is a pet-friendly unit and was covered in pet hair to prove it. The unit itself was bare bones, cheap motel artwork, worn furniture, paper goods that took your skin off, and absolutely no supplies for cooking, not even salt and pepper. We tried to grill and the gas was out as well. We laid towels on the cold tile floor since there are no rugs in the bathrooms. I completely agree with the reviewer from 2014, the entry is so poorly designed it makes it seem like going into a downtown parking garage: "First, the is no front door or traditional entry to the lodge building - all access between the units and the outside world is though a gated underground parking garage or nondescript emergency doors on the side of the building. Adding a real building entry would have made getting to the pool or walking into town less institutional and feel like less of an afterthought." For $500 a night it was such a poor example of a 4-5 star resort that I really felt gypped. Many other hotels do a better job at 3 stars. If we try Govy again, it will be at a regular hotel and we'll forego the "resort" experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Can't really endorse any of the condos since they are all cookie-cutter.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Boondoc wrote a review Aug 2017
Palmer, Alaska90 contributions33 helpful votes
Large, luxurious accommodation in a very convenient location. We had a fabulous view of Mt Hood from our balcony. The kitchen was well appointed, and the furniture and bed very comfortable. A few improvements and I'd have nothing but positives. For the nitpicking: We found the shower drain backing up. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they said maintenance people were busy. No problem, just get to it sometime during the day while we are away. Next morning, same problem - ankle deep in dirty drain water while showering. Went into the front desk at Lodges: no apology, more excuses about being busy. She wasn't sure if it would get done that day, but I said surely 24 hours wait was enough! I then called the Collins resort front house, and found someone who was very helpful and took care of it. I felt a little like a second-class citizen staying over at the lodges instead of regular resort. This is sad, because it's a nicer place. Anyone who actually lived here would know that men who shave and women who do makeup need bright, direct light in the bathroom. That's all, the rest was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jeanne1011 wrote a review Jun 2017
Harbor Springs, Michigan254 contributions24 helpful votes
Beautiful new condos. Very Spacious. Quiet. Not as busy as Collins Lake (but same owner). My son stayed there for ski camp & loved it. A little further from "downtown", but still walkable & worth it. All new furnishings, fireplace in living room & master suite. I was jealous-was stuck at Best Western (not nearly as nice, but right next door).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Robb H wrote a review Apr 2017
30 contributions9 helpful votes
The Grand Lodges on Mt. Hood are simply amazing. They are huge and have all of the luxury you could ask for in a lodging property. If you are looking for a place to vacation this is an awesome location. It is right in the quaint little Village of Government Camp. There are shops and restaurants walking distance from your condo. There is a nice pool and hot tub on site and the recreation in the area is WORLD CLASS. I can't even list the number of things there is to do in both summer and winter. Back to the condo.... they have gourmet kitchens, amazing showers, nice beds, large living rooms with cable tv and wifi, and all of the luxury finishes you would expect. All of this and only an hour from Portland. This is truly a great place to vacation in both summer and winter.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
the grand hotel government camp
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyGovernment Camp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to The Grand Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Trillium Lake (4.2 km), Timberline Lodge (4.4 km), and Timberline Lodge Ski Area (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grand Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at The Grand Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grand Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cascade Dining Room, Mt. Hood Brewing Co., and Ram's Head Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grand Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Grand Lodges located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Government Camp.
Are pets allowed at The Grand Lodges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grand Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Timberline Lodge (4.4 km).
Is The Grand Lodges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.