We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach

Save
Share
29232 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (25)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach in Gold Beach, OR, you're sure to find great value and modern convenience. SureStay® Plus Hotels by Best Western are redefining affordable value through upgraded standards, consistent quality, and great service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1028Reviews3Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 323
  • 168
  • 75
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jimwarner13 wrote a review 14 May
Polson, Montana1 contribution
If you value a good night’s sleep, find a different hotel! Our bed was the worst I have ever had in a hotel. Front desk service was acceptable, room was clean, bathroom and towels were above standard. TV was small. View from the room was awesome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammie W, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please know that your feedback will make a difference and will allow us to follow up internally & implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
Ashbeckerwhipple1 wrote a review May 2021
Guatemala City, Guatemala334 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Always a pleasure staying here. Dana, Tammie and Crystal are so wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast is very good and they are doing everything they can to make you feel right at home. We have enjoyed different variations of the first floor and lower floor and recommend this hotel. The pool is nice. This hotel offers a convenient laundry room. We have stayed here three times and have always been consistently satisfied. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammie W, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach
Responded 30 May 2021
Thank you for the great scores on our review! It really makes our day to know that we have helped to create a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests as this is what we always strive for here at the SureStay Plus Hotel. Your comments on our on our performance is very much appreciated. Our entire team’s goal is to ensure that you have an exceptional stay! We are so glad we hit that mark.
Read more
Jill D wrote a review 9 May
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire40 contributions43 helpful votes
I don't usually write negative reviews especially since the hospitality business has taken a hit with COVID. However, please note that if you are not a dog lover, you might want to avoid this property. We were assigned a room that was damp, dark, smelled of pets, and had pet hair over the chair. The bed was poorly made, and the windows and outdoor furniture really dirty. I asked to move rooms but was refused because we had paid through an external site. Good to know, but also a way to treat us poorly. My husband insisted a second time and we were given a different room upstairs that was cleaner and a bit better. Still dogs yapping at night and in hallways/balconies. One tried to jump on us several times. The place overall was disappointing and not what "Sure Stay Plus" suggests. I won't go back to Best Western again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't accept any room on the lower floor. Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammie W, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize that we failed to make your visit as enjoyable as it could have been. Cleanliness is one of our highest priorities, and we take feedback like this very seriously. I will discuss this issue with the Head Housekeeper to see how this occurred and ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We will address your feedback and issues with the entire department. Thank you for letting us know so that we can improve our process.
Read more
123Cindy2014 wrote a review 5 May
Reedsport, Oregon22 contributions5 helpful votes
Great breakfast, not packaged junk food. Good location, friendly staff. I liked having the economy choice since we were only sleeping in the room, otherwise we were away from the hotel. Beds were comfortable. There was a bit of noise above us before 10, later we realized it was the sliding door above us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammie W, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Your comments on our performance were much appreciated and shall be shared with the appropriate team members. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear they made your stay a memorable one. Our entire team’s goal is to ensure that you have an exceptional stay! We are so glad we hit that mark.
Read more
hollyrk9 wrote a review Apr 2022
Portland, Oregon29 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed here last year and were satisfied, great deal for the room with the jetted tub. The toilet lid was completely broken off when I lifted it up upon arrival, not sure why the maid didn't notice that (hopefully they cleaned the toilet after the last guests). Otherwise great location with beach access, big room with microwave and mini fridge/freezer, good selection of TV channels, nice breakfast selection and it was self serve this time so way better than last year where they gave us to go boxes and could only choose one thing or the other. The front desk lady that checked us in was extremely friendly so that was nice also (we didn't have the greatest experience checking in last year). Everything but the toilet seat was good!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammie W, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Thank you for the great scores on our review! It really makes our day to know that we have helped to create a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests as this is what we always strive for here at the SureStay Plus Hotel. Your comments on our performance were much appreciated and shall be shared with the appropriate team members. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear they made your stay a memorable one. Our entire team’s goal is to ensure that you have an exceptional stay! We are so glad we hit that mark.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gold beach resort and condominiums hotel gold beach, hotel gold beach, resort gold beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastGold Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Nearby attractions include Rogue River Bridge (0.6 km), Otter Point State Recreation Site (0.6 km), and Gold Beach Books (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spinner's Seafood Steak & Chop House, Barnacle Bistro, and Indian Creek Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Gold Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.