We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn of the Beachcomber

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Inn of the Beachcomber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Well obviously, the location is awesome but then again most of the hotels in Gold Beach are on or very close to the ocean. I could hear the ocean from my hotel room. They gave me a room on the back side of the hotel that faces the ocean for a non-view price because it was my boyfriend's birthday. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We got a room on the backside of the Hotel, the trail to the beach was right there! Our first night there we weren't sure what to eat, the girls at the front desk were helpful. Offered us menus and recommended this great Pizza Place that delivered. Also, their continental breakfast was not like any we'd had before. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somerluscious
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Pros: None Cons: Bed was extremely hard. Noise was incredible. Room was small, tv remote batteries were taped in. Run, don't walk from this one. I complained about the bed when I check out and she said, "Oh, the foam pad was stolen a couple of weeks ago and we haven't replaced it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mary g
Tampa
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great views of the ocean, convenient to Jerry's Jet Boats and Spinners Restaurant. That's all the good I can say about this place. Reminded us of a 1950's hotel right off Daytona Beach. Ancient door locks, the toilet was so dirty, I had to clean it myself (Did not want to disturb the desk-They didn't appear to care we were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank daveandm
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2013

this place is a joke.from the beginning I went in to check in & there were 4 different parties in the office & 1 clerk.people were being helped in no particular order.a friendly female came in & asked if I had been helped I said not yet and she said she would love to but her job was cleaning rooms.we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 117TomT2013
Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the Beachcomber, responded to this review

Man, I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience with us... I'm not even sure where to start.. As far as the shortage of staff you happened to come during a time we were had just gotten rid of quite a few employees (trying to repair other damage), so if it seems like your only front desk...

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I will never stay here again. The clowns running this place just don't care and its obvious by the cigarette butts all over the ground, mold everywhere, dirty floors, messy beds, unswept patios, "broken pool", not to mention the whole ash tray FULL of cigarettes that was still sitting on the patio from the guest prior. This place is disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beachlife2345
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This place was horrible, my family and I stayed at the house for a couple of days and I can honestly say this was the worst place I have ever stayed at. For a house that was supposed to fit seven people there were a grand total of five plates and six tiny coffee mugs with no silverware what so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marvyman
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I booked a spa room, and as the desk clerk pointed out there was a spa in the room. A few of the jet even worked. When we got there at 5pm the room wasn't clean that took another hour. The sink didn't drain, and don't get me started on the banging noise every time we or someone else turned...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank beadwmn
Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the Beachcomber, responded to this review

Our spa rooms have jacuzzi tubs out on the balcony, not in the room... I am so very sorry if you were informed wrong. As far as the jets not working, it is hard for us to know if they are out if we are not informed. If you had mentioned to the office this issue we would have been...

Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2013

M husband and our best friends rented their "Da bungalow" which was supposed to be a beachouse with beach acsess. for over 200.00 a night. When arriving we were at the office the girl at the front office didnt know anything.We asked where it was at she said down the way the only house down there.Which it was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dusty G
Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the Beachcomber, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay with us was not up to par, we strive to have guests leave happy and well rested.... However, we have just recently purchased the house next to the hotel and are trying to improve it day, by day. The deck without the door, NOW has a brand new door leading out to it... including...

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Tacky, tacky best describes this place. The rooms were generally clean but pretty threadbare and the carped was actually slippery! The bed was comfy enough but had "outrigger" feet that invited broken toes in the middle on the night. The WIFI didn't work and phone cell service was marginal. I tried to get an extension cord for a medical device...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon B

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.3 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
646 reviews
0.2 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
116 reviews
40.0 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Inn of the Beachcomber

Address: 29266 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7719
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: €60 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of the Beachcomber 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Inn of the Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Beachcomber Hotel Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn of the Beachcomber staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cave Junction, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn of the Beachcomber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have dogs it might be OK”
 of 5 bubbles YvonnePope, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are stuck here ask for once view section only”
 of 5 bubbles FLtravel0330, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great location. Staff needs customer service training.”
 of 5 bubbles 191kimberleeg, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“second floor corner room 278. ocean view plus only one neighbor. all quiet thruout.”
 of 5 bubbles finman100, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms behind the hotel if you want more privacy and closer to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles An0n_Traveler, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay