We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Ireland's Rustic Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I don't write opinions in my reviews, just the facts and let you make your own mind up. Stayed in the Pacific Breeze Building with wood fireplace. The fireplace was what we wanted. Firewood supplied and more wood was supplied as needed. Carpet in room was frayed and torn in several places Recliner in room was torn and footrest wouldn't...

5Thank garysMedford
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Anywhere on the Pacific Coast there is no other ocean front hotel with gorgeous grounds that provides a fireplace and free wood for $89.00 dollars. Your room had a private balcony with a stunning ocean view. Also, the walk to the beach is through our private lands, and is simply beautiful and relaxing. We completely disagree with your facts. None...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

After a long day's drive we hid away in our little cabin away from the highway overlooking the dunes and beach. Two comfortable recliners in front of a roaring fire with our free wifi! The cabin was clean and well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast bar had everything you'd need to set you on your way. Excellent...

3Thank Norinne C
Winthrop, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Excellent Service. Very Clean. Comfortable and homey. The room reminded me of my grama's house at the ocean. Old knotty pine, vintage decore and although we were on the ground floor, we could hear the ocean all night. We took the trail to the beach in the morning and it was glorious. We arrived too late to take in the...

1Thank Max J
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I read a review from a previous guest that was very unfavorable. I think that guy (or girl) was NUTS! I have stayed at IRL a few times and came to the website to rebook. I saw that review and choked on my Cheerios! The rooms here are awesome and clean. The beach is right there. If that guest wanted...

3Thank JoeData
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

My wife called and reserved the last cottage (Manzanita - the Gold Beach Inn manages the Irish cottages as well as the Inn). We are traveling with 2 10 year olds, and were told if the cottage didn't work out we could get a room at the Inn. We wanted to look at the cottage first - hotel policy is...

9Thank sf m
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

First of all, you do not describe accurately what happened. You did not like the cabin, and you were there approximately one minute. We clean the carpets constantly, and that is an untrue statement. Second, we gave you a fourth level oceanfront room at the Gold Beach Inn at the same rate as the lower priced cabin. To say you...

White City, Oregon
Reviewed 18 December 2014

WOW, is all I can say. We had been wanting to stay here for awhile but work schedules wouldn't allow. We finally got a four day weekend over Thanksgiving and we sure enjoyed it. We arrived a night earlier than our reservation and got a room close to our original reservation, which was great. The rain and storm moved in...

2Thank laurierand2789
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 2 December 2014

When we first moved to Oregon, we heard about Ireland Rustic Lodge. We knew storm surges could get as high as 35 feet. As soon as the weather forecast said high seas on the Oregon coast, we made reservations. The rooms have either wood fires or gas fireplaces. We love the more rustiic rooms. They serve a light breakfast in...

1Thank Anita W
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

I really like the cabin is very cozy.clean Not a far walk to the beach.the t.v. needs updating I think it was a 19 in.and when watching football it was disappointing. But overall.great place., great hot tubs by the beach . breakfast is ok .

1Thank gloriab123
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed in the RV Park at Ireland's for 12 days......weather was perfect, clear & 75 most days. A very fun lighthouse to view the beach (only a few steps away) and coast. Bathroom was serviced every day & very clean. Cable TV & Wifi.... Lot's to do & see in the gold Beach area........

Thank bowlerman76
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 November 2014

WE LOVED OUR STAY! We were driving through and needed a place to stay, oh yeah, it happened to also be our 20th wedding anniversary too. As it was dark and I was a little depressed that the weather was so bad, I just quickly pulled up my Tripadvisor app on my phone and was looking for someplace with reasonable...

1Thank CR-Roller
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Ireland's truly is special. With 19 acres oceanfront it is a historical hotel, and we are thrilled when someone new unexpectedly finds its unique charm. There is no hotel like Ireland's anywhere on the Pacific Coast. Hotels like ours almost are extinct. We are proud you enjoyed your stay.

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (325)
View from Room (31)
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Room/Suite (94)
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (4)
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
497 reviews
2.9 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
735 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: €72 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
East Bay,California
21 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the one of two rooms overlooking the main yard. room 19 or 20”
gaiscioch7, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“we love #22, some others are a little closer to ocean, check website”
alanvoetsch, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
239brandiew, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Spruce Cabin looked nice.”
karenlL8751NI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Port-side suites in Brooking OR is excellent and only 10.00 more !!!!!!!!!”
woodallsplace, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$92* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates