We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcombers Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Beachcombers Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Beachcombers Haven is not a hotel, it is more like renting a house on the coast, with several places to choose from you get to decide if you want to be Front and Center 20 feet off the beach (UP off the beach, not away from it) sitting in a hot tub or you may prefer a heart shaped hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeekDuck
Clifton, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2015

What a beautiful place to vacation! The ocean views are just fantastic and the beach is only a few steps away! We had the most beautiful sunset that last well over an hour! I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves the beach and the wonderful wave sounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJMClifton_Colorado
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

The location view and staff are amazing! After nearly two decades of coming here the place needs a good over all. New carpet,paint and bed covers would go a long way. Hate the thought of not returning but not sure my alergies could handle another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jl0313
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had the Salt-N'-Sea, you don't get more ON the beach than this place. Hot tub is perfect space to enjoy a storm. The weather was nice during the day and we just walked down to the front of the house to build a fire and do smores. The home was comfortable and relaxing with a view of the surf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeekDuck
Gladstone Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Had been here years ago so thought would visit again. Bad mistake!! Units are run down, old and dirty, cobwebs in the corners, refrig full of water in the bottom, switched from original reserved unit because hideabed was broken. And we needed it for sleeping space. Unit we were switched to was more per night! Hmmm bait and switch it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bzzzmom
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the Hideaway in Gleneden Beach. It was awesome!!!! Old fashion 4th of July parade. Bonfire and fire works on the beach. Look up and it looked like the fire works were going to fall down on you. There is nothing like an old fashion 4th of July Celebration at the beach with family! !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crazywave
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 5 August 2014

They have wonderful accommodations for groups of 16 or so and then you have the use of the "Sandbox" which isn't really a sandbox but a huge room. The room has a small kitchen, a bathroom with toilet and sink, lots of tables, adjustable chairs, cutting mats, display board, ironing boards, irons, extension cords and plenty of hooks to display...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Unlike the review below this one, we had a great experience. Our family reunion can number anywhere from 50 to 75 people. The units have a great range of prices, allowing everyone to attend no matter their income bracket. The less expensive units are clean, though as another reviewer stated, somewhat dated. All units have full sized kitchens with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheriFromOregon
Alice T, Manager at Beachcombers Haven, responded to this review

Sheri, thank you for your review. All of us here at Beachcombers Haven thoroughly enjoyed watching your family have so much fun, whether it was playing cards, volleyball or a wedding on the beach, that is what is all about. I personally cannot wait to see your family again next year. Thank you, Della

Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We have been to Beachcombers Haven years ago and had a good experience. We came again for a family reunion and will never come again! They are under new management and they are doing a horrible job! Our family rented out almost every unit and they are all dirty, disgusting and stuck in the 60's. Our couch smells like pee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy Jo B
Alice T, Public Relations Manager at Beachcombers Haven, responded to this review

Oh my! It has taken some time to reply because of the very mixed information/reviews received from your family reunion of 90+ members! We are family owned and take pleasure in meeting the needs of our guests. I can't imagine how we missed so badly for you. It was such fun to watch your families of all ages play on...

Redmond, Washington, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a lovely experience we had! We arrived after a long day of driving and it was wonderful to put our feet up and share wine, cheese, crackers on the lovely ocean front deck. We just stayed there during the entire sunset and then got to stargaze later. The layout of the chalet is quite lovely, expect dated furniture though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gleneden Beach
5.1 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
9.6 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
11.7 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#15 of 36 in Lincoln City
232 reviews
10.5 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,505 reviews
9.8 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Beachcombers Haven

Address: 7045 NW Glen, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Price Range: €219 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcombers Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcombers Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcombers Haven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcombers Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the web site and check the Houses out”
 of 5 bubbles DeekDuck, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose the ocean view rooms for an unforgettable trip.”
 of 5 bubbles AJMClifton_Colorado, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the site the big houses on the beach with catchy names are my favorite, but the huge duplexes have enough room for a family reunion.”
 of 5 bubbles DeekDuck, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“You get what you pay for. Less expensive units are less up to date, but still clean and well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles SheriFromOregon, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The living area and balcony of the top (2nd) floor unit in the Carousel, a round building, juts out to provide a sweeping 180 degree view of the beach from north to south. It has two bedrooms, one bath, kitchen, living room, WiFi and cable TV.”
 of 5 bubbles rado2, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay