We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015

For 50 years Salishan has showcased the best the Oregon Coast has to offer. John Storrs captured the Oregon spirit and rugged beauty in a way no one else could have designed. There is so much added value at this resort, the indoor pool, Nature Trail, nearly Pricate Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BfreeMcD
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good day, BfreeMcD and thank you for your comments on the Resort. It is indeed an iconic property and exemplary example of both plot usage but classic architecture. With our upcoming resort renovation, we will be channeling the true heart-beat of that Mr. Gray and Mr. Storr had created to ensure a pure example for decades to come. Thank you...

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Our family of three last stayed at Salishan over a year ago. We decided to come again based on our prior experience when all of the amenities were available. We were told that ownership changed from then to now and it will take at least a couple of months until things change, per the front desk. To be as objective...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank bullard123
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Bullard123, our Executive team and General Manager are in receipt of your comments to repair, rectify and resolve these over-sights. There are no other words other than "we are so very sorry that you and your family experienced so many issues during your stay with us". I would personally like to speak to you and hopefully, bring you back to...

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I took several of my friends down for 3 days of tennis instruction and relaxing. Lee, the tennis pro, is a blast to hang out with and he is a great motivator for good tennis play. Loved everything he taught us. The rooms were cozy and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating to our needs. Nearby restaurants were easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Kathy W, for your review. It read that you had an ideal time with us. I must admit that the Tennis Pavillion is an ammenity which we will be promoting more and in fact, are moving it to the 'dash-board' of our website. I have sent your pleasant comments about Lee, to Lee. Thank you for being our...

Miles City, Montana
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

I was at this resort just as a live-in babysitter while my daughter attended a conference there. The covered walkways were very appreciated during downpours! The staff were all exceedingly helpful and polite; special kudos to the dining room staff! Pool was nice and warm for the baby. This is of course not prime time to visit the Oregon coast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mthaden
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Mthaden, for your review. I will pass along your comments to the dining room team and thank you for being in our care. The covered breezways are both practical and add an aura of charm to the Resort. We look forward to having you back.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 February 2015

At 7pm the dog in the room next door began barking non-stop. Obviously the owners were gone and left the dog in the room. We called the front desk after 1 hour of uninterrupted barking and they said they were aware of it and were trying to locate the owners. THREE HOURS LATER the dog was still barking continuously. We...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 800loriw
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

800loriw, I am at a loss for words. Your comments have been sent to our Management team to enact processes for guests with pets. On behalf of the entire staff at Salishan, we are very sorry that this happened and do hope that you'll give us the opportunity to rectify this mis-handling. I may be reached at the Resort and...

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Attended a tennis camp in January. Just before leaving, my podiatrist told me this was a famous golf resort, but couldn't imagine it had tennis. "It must be an outdoor court; maybe with a bubble." NOT TRUE! They have three very nice indoor courts and run USTA leagues through their facility. The coaching was top notch. Rates were extremely reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Mary D, for discovering our wonderful tennis center and the great comments on Lee Boles. He and the tennis center are both gems at Salishan. Yes, we are ranping-up for a full renovation which will begin with the guestrooms. I have passed along your comments to both Lee and our Director of Housekeeping. Thank you for being our...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 31 January 2015

So here's our story. Be prepared for a late Check-in and to be locked out of your room. On making a reservation, we found out that normal check-in was 4:30pm, later than most places I've ever been. Being that we were there for only one night, we called earlier that day and requested an early check-in so that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kevin S
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Kevin S, and thank you for letting us know of your challenges with your requests. We do appologize that you were not able to get into your accommodations as you had requested. It is unfortunate that this happened and that the front desk team was not appologetic or more helpful. I have escelated this to our Director of...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2015

One of the main reasons our family enjoys Christmas at the Salishan is because of their huge indoor pool and hot tub as we really spend a great deal of time there and eating at the hotel's restaurant (which is delicious every time). Last year, the hot tub was broken at Christmas and so I even contacted Salishan before we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 583soccermom
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Nicole S, for your review. It was indeed tragic that our pool / spa motor gave out during the holiday. It was an unfortunate event which impacted in-house guests. The equipment has all been replaced and should not pose any challenges in the future. Please DO consider staying with us again and enjoying the Resort amenities to their...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We had never stayed at the Salishan Resort but had heard incredible reviews from family who had stayed there years ago. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly employee at the front desk. We received our key to our room and were told the swimming pool was closed for repairs. Needless to say, our children were extremely disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jamie M
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Jamie M, thank you for your candor. We are terribly sorry for the events which occurred during your stay. Sadly, the 'fix' for the pool and spa were quick-ordered and long-coming and posed quite an inconvenience during the holidays for families. I have forwarded your guest-room cleanliness comments to our Director of Housekeeping for his follow us. Please do contact...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Emailed the reservations desk on 1/7/15. As of today, 1/14/15, no reply. My email concerned the planned renovations that have been prominently mentioned in TA, but no where else, like their FB page or Salishan's own website. I was just curious as to the details of the renovation, such as will all rooms be done, or just some, or just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reddyrider2016
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Greetings reddyrider. While I've communicated with you via email, to your satisfaction, I had not received a notice from you earlier, so I hope this response will suffice. The renovation is set to begin in February with a completion in early July. As we've not received actual time-lines yet (this weekend we hope), I have been reticent to begin publishing...

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Canyon Suite (53)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gleneden Beach
4.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,226 reviews
12.0 km away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
336 reviews
9.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
401 reviews
27.8 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
742 reviews
10.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Oregon Coast iconic Resort, Located on 250 beautifully forested acres, offers spacious view guest rooms, world-class Spa, Scenic Golf, an indoor Tennis Pavilion, indoor pool with whirlpool, fitness center, sauna and five dining options, from casual Deli items to fine dining with a focus on indigenous-fair. Designed as an up-scale lodge in 1965 showcasing extensive use of local woods and stone is complemented with an extensive art collection by Northwest artists is unsurpassed, tying together both the properties classic architecture and the land-use sensibilities. Ideal for Leisure guests and conference events, our 205 guestroom, 16,000 square feet of event space ensures a unique and inviting experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Price Range: €158 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salishan Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Salishan Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salishan Lodge And Golf Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Resort Gleneden Beach
Salishan Golf Lodge
Salishan Lodge Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms appear to be in quiet areas but closer to the lodge is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles bballmom0151, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles scgoodma, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles lawRN23, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a deluxe king room on the north side. Very large.”
 of 5 bubbles U2670WIlindam, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 436 is huge and modern, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles P7461BPsteves, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5