We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Aspen Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Klamath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Aspen Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Aspen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I wish I could give the Aspen Inn 6 stars! I'll start with the friendliness of the staff when I called to book a very last minute reservation for my family of 5. She was able to get us a very comfortable room to acommodate us, as well as answer my questions about Crater Lake. We arrived last Friday evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently came for a two night stay to visit Crater Lake. The Aspen Inn was very nice - we stayed in the suite. Rooms were pretty standard and VERY clean. My husband has an incredible sense of smell - he didn't pick up any whiff of anything in the room. The bed was comfortable and since the area is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northwestnews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Everyone was great and went out of their way to make us comfortable, rooms extremely clean, priced very reasonably (near a National Park), really cute set up, definitely dog friendly. Based on price/quality we would recommend it highly and would stay here again on our next pass. Our dog enjoyed it as well... We originally were staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wasn't able to book anywhere closer to the national park during the long weekend. It is about half hour driving from the park entrance. We stayed in one of the A-frame cabins. The room was cozy but very basic. The bed is awful - typical motel bed - almost no support. The host is very friendly when checking in, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_ZSV
ObieMac, Owner at The Aspen Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for the inconvenience, Jeff. Mornings can be a little hectic around here and sometimes we’re pulled in several different directions at once. However, your comments have encouraged us to purchase and place hairdryers in all the rooms and we appreciate your bringing this issue to our attention. As for the bed…most often we receive compliments on the comfort...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Aspen Inn is a nice little motel close to Crater Lake. We had wanted to stay in the park, but everything was booked so we looked a little further out and found this place. It's about 7 miles to the park entrance and takes about 45 minutes to get to the rim. We had no trouble getting there in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmpncsu
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We made reservations after checking out their website on line by calling the Inn. Heidi was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at the River House cabin for two nights. The River House is just as it is depicted on the website, with lots of room for relaxing and eating. There is a creek/river that runs behind the cabin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigseyepeg
Katy, Texas, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Easy to book over the phone and extremely convenient to Crater Lake. Stayed one night on an Oregon road trip and would recommend. Only downside is there is no place to grab a quick bite to eat in the evenings in the immediate area. Just plan ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy H
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent one night here, originally with the intent to spend the next day at Crater Lake as part of our driving vacation around Western Oregon. In spite of the government shutdown (and Crater Lake), we decided to proceed with our plan of staying at the Aspen Inn since we wanted to see this part of Oregon anyway. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Cupertino, California
Reviewed 1 October 2013

PROS: + Pet-friendly + Near Crater Lake National Park (about 25 miles away) + Charming A-frame cottages + Reasonable price ($85 per night) + Mini-fridge and microwave in room CONS: - Anemic WiFi - Lack of dining options nearby - Cramped shower - Lack of cable TV (only one channel available)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaakin D
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for my resupply from my hike. Clean, friendly family and nice place to just sit and enjoy. Things are old decor but so clean it does not matter. Shower runs really good. Has microwave and small fridge and nice outside seating to eat diner or just enjoy the outside.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice H

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Klamath
26.3 km away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake
854 reviews
16.1 km away
Crater Lake Inn & Retreat
Crater Lake Inn & Retreat
#1 of 3 in Chiloquin
22 reviews
21.7 km away
Lonesome Duck Ranch & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Lodge at Suttle Lake
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aspen Inn is a small, charming motel in a rural setting just outside Crater Lake National Park. Situated in the historic town of Fort Klamath, Oregon, on the Volcanic Legacy Scenic Byway, The Aspen Inn has a little something for everyone. We're ready to help you plan that perfect getaway to Crater Lake, so give us a call! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Aspen Inn

Address: 52250 Highway 62, PO Box 500, Fort Klamath, OR 97626-3417
Region: United States > Oregon > Fort Klamath
Price Range: €62 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Aspen Hotel Fort Klamath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Aspen Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Aspen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A Frame is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles 273emmib, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suite provided us a little extra room for the dogs which was definitely welcomed.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonc124, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Twin bed in the loft gave my husband a few good nights sleep due to my snoring.”
 of 5 bubbles debj971, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles GNPtraveller, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Looking for clean comfortable room close to Crater lake at a great price this is it.”
 of 5 bubbles 780rickc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5