We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Chateau Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Chateau Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Front desk clerk was very rude when I didn't state I had a small dog immediately upon entering the lobby. Adequate rooms, clean and comfortable. Customer service could use some improvement. Was referred to motel when lighthouse inn had no pet rooms left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. If the only problem you had during your stay was me (the front desk clerk who checked you in), we did pretty well. May I offer you one suggestion? When checking into a motel, don't wait until the clerk hands you a key to your room to mention that you do,...

jcoanda
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here one night. We had a large room right next to the pool. The back of our room was on the highway. I don't recall noise being a problem at all. The pool was too cold for us, but they have a nice indoor jacuzzi that is open late. With the coastal fog, this was a nice option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoanda
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Big stains on carpet and on couch. Hanging lampshade was old and nasty looking. We chose this place because the Vista Villa was even worse. This is a step up but i dont understand why these owners cant/wont put a little money into fixing their motels up?

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheyenne67
Medicine Hat
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We chose this without looking at reviews. It was a nicely kept place. We didn't get into the pool as it was occupied by youngsters splashing and jumping in. There was a hot tub as well. The room was nice. Good bed and shower. Decent TV. The breakfast in the morning was good for a continental breakfast. I have had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hondagy
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What ever you see in the pictures of this place IS NOT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE.! my friend and i needed a place at the last minute, UNFORTUNATLYwe were stuck with this PLACE, IT SMELLED OF CIGARETTES... We ask for NON SMOKING, NO PETS, THE ROOM HAD PETS PREVIOUSLY AND MY FRIENDS EYES WERE RED RAW,...SO THEY NEVER CLEANED THE...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Elizabeth M
Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The motel is clean, the bathroom fine, and it was quiet after ten when we closed our windows. There is no ac, but it was mostly cool. The large window was on the the walkway so for security and privacy, we chose to keep it closed. There is a small window near the bathroom. I have some back issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annapearl
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After stopping at two other motels that were $100+ a night (it was a June weekend), we found Le Chateau Motel for $80/night for two people. The room was spacious with a micro, fridge, TV, queen bed and a nice bathroom. Continental breakfast was included. Bed was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Only con was the noise, it sits...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank taragem72
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for a night in August. It included a terrific continental breakfast (juice, coffee, tea, toast, cereal... I can't remember if there was yoghurt...) which we were able to eat outside by the pool at a table. Nice way to start the day. The room and furniture are dated but that's ok as the bed and roomwas comfortable. Has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Avg_40ish_woman
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This neat little motel has an AWESOME heated swimming pool that I had nearly to myself during a week in July. It's on a very busy street and a bit too far to walk into the very nice little shopping and dining downtown area to give it a good rating. The rate was a little high for the dated nature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHMoves
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. There was a closed in smell when we first got there but after 5 minutes with the windows open it was gone. WiFi worked at night but we were unable to connect in the morning. Overall, it's a nice place. There is a pool, sauna, and spa. Fridge, microwave and hair dryer in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EDetloff

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.0 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,891 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
1.3 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
7.2 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in Florence, Oregon, on Coast Highway 101. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, and we serve a wonderful continental breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, and a sauna. Restaurants are within walking distance. Beaches are a short distance as is shopping. Florence is a fun destination filled with adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chateau Motel

Address: 1084 Highway 101, P.O. Box 98, Florence, OR 97439
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Chateau Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Walterville, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Chateau Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for room on back side, away from Hwy 101”
 of 5 bubbles greenie8977, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #71, but I'm sure they are all great. Our room was on the ground floor along hwy 101, but we did not hear any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles shirlann2015, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I have only stayed here once, and don't know enough to offer specific recommendations, but the room we stayed in suited us perfectly; # 27.”
 of 5 bubbles 594carld, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I got 2 pet friendly rooms, closest to the highway but all good, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S5961TFbenb, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator. No problem for us but may want 1st floor for elderly or handicapped”
 of 5 bubbles 170candyg, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5