We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River House Inn

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
River House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,145: English reviews
Start your review of River House Inn
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the River House Inn based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The Inn is extremely clean and well kept. Our room looked directly on to the river and had it's own private balcony. It is worth the extra money to get a river view room! The Inn is walking distance to the historic old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosslake
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

/book a room on the river side it is worth the extra money. Very nice and clean rooms with wonderful lighting to get you paper work in order. The breakfast was an added bonus, very nice and clean room with an attendant to help you enjoy the start of your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

location is nice. Felt it is over priced for the quality of the hotel. The interior is cheaply done. People are very nice at the front desk, breakfast was fine, just disappointed in the price and quality of the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallybean711
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi sallybean711, Funny how guest perceptions can vary so widely. The entire property was updated three years ago with all new beds, linens, furniture, carpets, paint, and other appointments. That's still considered new by hotel industry standards. The previous review to yours even complimented the decor. Nevertheless, we didn't meet your standards and for that, we offer our apology. Thank...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like how close River House Inn is located to old town so make is convenient to walk to shops or restaurants without worrying about parking. The staff is really nice and takes the time to talk to every guest and gets to know them individually. The rooms are very nice, updated and really nicely decorated. I like how they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47coastlover
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi 47coastlover, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write up this very nice 5-star review for The River House Inn. Our decor does have a touch of retro chic that most guests appreciate. Thanks for mentioning it. And thanks for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. They are one of many reasons we...

Sacramento
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found myself smiling at the old style phones and color on the walls. I can't remember a place that does this. The furniture was situated just so I could watch the beautiful sunset. My mom, who is not easy to please, enjoyed her non river view room and the bed as well. All of the little things added up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51504maui
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi 51504maui, Thank you for noting "the little things" we do to make our guests' stays a little nicer. We do try hard. Thank you for posting your "big five stars" review and letting others know you will stay with us again. We're so glad Mom enjoyed her stay too. Please give her our regards. (Note to readers: The old-style...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at the River House and had a great time. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Loved how convenient it was to Old Town Florence for shopping and restaurants. Will definitely be back to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabinfever4u
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi cabinfever4u, Thank you for your five-star review of The River House Inn in Florence. Everyone wants to know that they will be greeted by a clean, well-appointed room. Thanks for noting that. We're glad you enjoyed our proximity to Old Town Florence too and that you will be coming back to stay with us again in the future!

Pendleton, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last weekend we had the pleasure of staying at the River House Inn. The staff was very friendly and allowed us an early check in when we arrived ahead of schedule. We were too late on the draw to get a room with a view of the water as I imagine at a lovely place like this they must book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryn A
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi Caryn A, Thank you for sharing this great review of The River House Inn and of our town. You're right, reservations are always a great idea here, especially for the river view rooms. We're glad we could get you into your room early and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for letting others know that everything...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful views of the river, sand dunes and bridge from our very neat and clean room. Property is perfectly located within walking distance to many nice restaurants and coffee shops. Highly recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariob_manzano
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi mariob_manzano, Yay! We love those words: "highly recommend." Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review of The River House Inn in Florence. Please be sure to come again!

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this for a birthday getaway with a friend, and could not have been more pleased. Great location less than 2 blocks from Old Town Florence and its shops and coffee houses. Our river-side room was attractive, comfortable and quiet, with a great view of the river and sand dunes. Rubber ducky toy in the bathroom was a sweet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebean2
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi suebean2, Happy birthday! Thank you for sharing it with us at The River House Inn. And thanks for that nice 5-star review and the words "could not have been more pleased." That made our day. The rubber ducky joins us to say "come again soon!"

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms have a SPECIAL touch with attention to the fine details - even a rubber duck for the bathtub. Loved the location, could walk to everything. Florence itself is a beautiful city with plenty of eateries and shops. If you are looking for a place to stay in Florence,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99jesset
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Hi 99jesset, The rubber ducky says "come back soon" and thanks you for the shout-out. We agree, and thank you for mentioning your clean, comfortable, convenient room. Florence is indeed right in the middle of Oregon's Coastal Playground and The River House Inn is honored you made us your headquarters for your adventure. We look forward to your next stay.

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.2 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,913 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
39.4 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
2.4 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
7.9 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River House Inn

Address: 1202 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9648
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: €115 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River House Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Riddle, Oregon
11 months ago
Washington
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Woking, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from River House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“river front is better , wonderful to watch the river roll by. We found it to be perfect place to work.”
marydG6186SG, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would recommended getting a room on the second floor because you can hear everything that is going on upstairs. ”
47coastlover, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View rooms located in back; second floor is best.”
TopChef7, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ Be sure to check out the sound machine that's in the room! ”
N4072DRdanield, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on top floor, as lower rooms are a little noisy from above.”
Liamsnanna, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$126
Hotwire.comUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates