We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley River Inn

Save
Share
1000 Valley River Way, Eugene, OR 97401-2215
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$177
US$157
View deal
Hotels.comUS$177
Expedia.comUS$177
eDreamsUS$176
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (186)
Dining (32)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 41 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Find tastefully appointed accommodations and upscale amenities in a stunning riverfront location at Valley River Inn. Our historic hotel in Eugene, Oregon offers 257 spacious suites & guest rooms with patios or balconies offering gorgeous views of the Willamette River, the Owen Rose Garden, and our beautifully landscaped courtyards. In addition to our cozy rooms and suites, our Eugene hotel offers an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, and on-site restaurant—the award-winning SweetWaters on the River—that serves innovative Pan-Pacific Northwest cuisine in an elegant riverfront setting. We’re located in the heart of Willamette Valley, close to everything you want to see and do in Eugene. Visit your favorite student at the University of Oregon, and take in an Oregon Ducks football game at nearby Autzen Stadium. Enjoy great shopping and dining next door at Valley River Center. Or spend the day touring local wineries and breweries. Valley River Inn has it all.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
1029Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 456
  • 324
  • 140
  • 61
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bushcaYvonne1975 wrote a review 1 Jun
Eugene, Oregon6 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here last night, O my what a pleasure my stay wasknowledge of the surrounding area and very helpful. My room was most beautiful everything was so perfect. The pool here was amazing! Han at the front desk was so polite and helpful when I checked in and out. What a gem he is for this hotel. He has so much the water was so enjoyable. Aaron was also most helpful for any of our needs our at the pool, Aaron rocks too! Valley River inn I will be back. I highly recommend to anyone. This is a landmark in the Eugene area one of the most beautiful hotels and unique experience to be had! So much history here and Northwest Hospitality from Han and Aaron.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book with Valley River inn, you'll have no regrets, employees that know how to make you feel at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Richard Schmitz wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
On 051021 I booked a stay at Valley River Inn as I, my wife, and her brother and his wife were flying to Mexico the next morning on vacation. The hotel said they offered a flight and stay, where you could leave your car for up to 2 weeks, for the low cost of $50,00. Since we were going to be gone for 7 days, we paid the extra and took their shuttle. When we returned on the 18th I called the Inn from Denver and advised we would be landing at 9:15pm. I asked how to schedule the return shuttle and was told by Hans "no shuttle was available". When I explained I had paid for this service, I was told again it wasn't available and I would have to hire a taxi or Uber. I arrived on time and found there were no ride shares available. I had to call 4 taxi companies before I found one working, then was told I would have to get 2 taxis because they weren't large enough to handle 4 people. When the first taxi arrived, I was placing my luggage in the trunk when I was almost struck by a shuttle leaving the airport. You guessed it, it was the Valley River inn shuttle that "wasn't available". When we flagged it down, it held the flight crew from a plane that landed 30 minutes after our flight. The shuttle was not full and the driver agreed to take us back to our vehicle and the Inn. The problem was, I had already ordered and paid for the taxi, so while I was able to cancel 1 taxi, I had to pay $25 for the first one. I followed the shuttle back to the Inn and contacted Hans, asking why he had lied. Hans continued to insist a shuttle wasn't available, even though it had eventually picked up my brother-in-law and his wife. The purpose of this review is to warn future travelers DO NOT TRUST Valley River inn, as this cost more than parking at the airport myself. And by the way, I attempted to contact their General Manager, leaving 3 voice mails, to date he has failed to return my call. What a shame!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback and I appreciate your time on the phone yesterday as well. I did have the Previous Wed-Sun off which delayed the reply. Thank you, Greg
Read more
Erick T wrote a review Apr 2021
Bend, Oregon3 contributions
My family and I recently took a weekend getaway to Eugene and stayed at the Valley River Inn. We had not stayed at the property before. Our room had a balcony and beautiful view of the river. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We dined in Sweet Waters for dinner & breakfast and had great experiences both times. Sam helped us with a to go order since the restaurant was close to closing. Everything was exactly how we ordered it and it was a great way to end our first day in Eugene. Sarah was our server for breakfast and always checked to make sure we were doing well and we were in and out for breakfast very quickly. Would highly recommend this Hotel and definitely will be staying there again on our next trip to Eugene!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd Floor rooms have great views of the river.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 13 Apr 2021
The you for the gracious review of The Valley River Inn and of Sweetwaters! Especially for calling out Sam and Sarah on their guest service. We look forward to your next stay! Greg
Read more
Patricia D wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff was friendly upon check-in. I would not return however due to the noise that could be heard throughout the night. We could hear everything from the neighboring room in the upwards of 1:00AM as if the walls are thin or poorly insulated. We were offered breakfast vouchers to make up for our lack of sleep, however we passed. We were not offered any other type of compensation at that point.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 4 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your stay. I do appreciate the nod to the friendly welcome even when your stay didn't satisfy you. I would love to hear how I might make it up to you if you would contact me at the hotel. Our desk can be limited if you booked your stay through a third party as we cannot refund for them. But I'd love to see what we can do as our aim is to please. Greg
Read more
Nancy K wrote a review Mar 2021
39 contributions11 helpful votes
Upon arrival the lobby is unmarked. Difficult to figure to enter the left or right building. The accommodations were clean but very dated. The bathroom fan next door was on ALL night keeping us awake. When mentioned the response was,” Yeah, they are all very loud. We are remodelling this year”. As mentioned in other reviews, I found after our stay, with no mention beforehand you are charged $10 parking and $40 pet fee. No mention on site or mention that the Pool was closed. The front desk is understaffed and the employee was nice enough but evident that she is over worked. The upside is the towels are thirsty and the King bed was comfy. Nice shampoo/conditioner/body wash provided.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thank you for the gracious review! I'll go and take another look at our signage this morning. We do have a COVID-Postponed remodel which will include the fans but clearly that does little to impact your stay and I apologize for our lack of listening. I am not sure how you booked your stay, our on-line site and partners do have mention of the pool's seasonality and of the fees. The fees should have been something you initialed on your registration card; but that perhaps is the late notice you speak of. I would be happy to adjust any that you feel were charged as a surprise. Thanks too for the kind word about our staff, they are dedicated. I must say we are having a very difficult time adding to their number in current conditions and I am sorry you felt any lag in service. Please do feel free to contact me personally. Greg
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the valley river hotel eugene, valley river hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Valley River Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Valley River Inn?
Nearby attractions include Willamette River bike trail (0.4 km), Owen Rose Garden (0.4 km), and Valley River Center (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Valley River Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Valley River Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Valley River Inn?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valley River Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include SweetWaters, Texas Roadhouse, and Dickie Jo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valley River Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Valley River Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Valley River Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Valley River Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Valley River Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Valley River Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Valley River Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.