We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresahD5488BQ
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was dirty & smelly! The bathroom smelled of urine & the carpets were filthy. It was a horrible experience & I will definitely not ever stay here or recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1876EHtaram
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Q1876EHtaram, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to ensure all of our rooms are clean and everything is in good working order and I am sorry that was not your experience. We regularly shampoo the carpets in all of our guest rooms. We are very diligent about making sure they are clean....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very handy place near the Hult Center. Tracktown Pizza is just a couple hundred feet away. Great pizza. Right across the street from the Matthew Knight Arena. Very reasonable. Quiet stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaldoBirk
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear WaldoBirk, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased your stay was quiet and reasonable and that you enjoyed our location. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Damascus
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362jungj
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The staff was Amazing. Had a great stay. Could use some updating and repairs but all-in-all an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Tammy C, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad your stay was "amazing". We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The location of the motel was perfect for me as it was directly across Franklin Boulevard from the University of Oregon campus where I had my meetings with various departments of the university on 06, 07 and 08 October. The motel, itself, was rather ordinary in all respects from the room decor to the breakfast offerings. The one "hiccup" that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alleng642
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear alleng642, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry about the issue with the roll away bed you requested. I looked in to the issue with your not receiving the roll away bed your requested. Apparently, we promised more roll away beds to our guests than we have available on property. You...

Roseburg
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday evening as we were attending a concert across the street at Matthew Knight. When we arrived I went to check us in and their systems were down. It took the gal a little while to get us into a room. The parking lot was crowded. They clearly had it marked that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahrR5526FF
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

DearsarahrR5526FF, I am sorry for any confusion we caused during your stay. Our computer system did go down the night you checked in which was a busy night for us. We understand how inconvenient that was. I am sorry you were checked in to the wrong room type and am so appreciative you were willing to move rooms when the...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I paid $200 for what I feel would be a $30 hotel I'm surprised they don't just charge by the hour it was that bad. The room was dirty. As a matter of fact found somebody else's toothbrush in the shower. There are many other choices besides this one don't stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738gregoryv
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear 738gregoryv, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We work hard to ensure our rooms are clean and everything is in good working order and I am so sorry this was not your experience. I am sorry to hear about a toothbrush being left in your room. That is unacceptable. I do wish we...

Mariposa, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It was okay. We asked for extra towels...never got them. The room was adequate and clean. The check-in clerk was very pleasant. This is the kind of place you stay for one night while traveling on the road. Will probably try someplace else next time we're in Eugene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not receive the towels you requested. I have shared your review with our front desk staff and we will take steps to ensure this does not happen again. I am pleased you found the room clean and adequate...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#12 of 34 in Eugene
508 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
932 reviews
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.1 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: €59 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
 of 5 bubbles T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Reliable wifi, good customer service”
 of 5 bubbles nikkilindman, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to ask for a room that doesn't have an AC right beside the bed. Not sure if there are any rooms like that though.”
 of 5 bubbles clee7903, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3 rd floor suite quiet. Book early if anything is going on in Eugene ie football, track graduation as these hotels fill months in advance”
 of 5 bubbles entboy2013, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay