We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This motel is a refurbished old motor court from the 1950's. The room itself was fine. The room had a Queen bed, kitchen area with full size oven/range, bathroom with shower/tub. They did put in a new quartz bathroom counter. Clean and comfortable for one night. Don't try to find anyplace to eat in the neighborhood. There is a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura L
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the other travelers on Trip advisor. Our goal is to help our guests and provide with a great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene would like to thank you for your business.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Recently spent a night and had good experience. Building looks old but the rooms were fairly good. Breakfast area is small but free breakfast. Overall it was a budget motel and you can find few restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbhiKJ
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, this will really help us for our business and other travelers for their stay. We appreciate your business. We hope to give you the best service again in your future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We were in search of a room to accommodate our dog so we were limited in choices. I wish I would have done more research because I found this place to have the most awful, hard bed and the towels were paper thin. We were charged a $20 pet fee, however, they didn't provide anything for the dog (bowls, poop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winelover206
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience at our motel. We charge the pet fee because we have to clean the room thoroughly to make sure the room is clean enough for the people with pet allergies. We basically clean the room as if it is pet free room for the...

Talent, Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The manager was very friendly and helpful ,rooms were very clean, with frig. microwave a good breakfast to start your day.Prices good and a workout room. Our next trip to Eugene, to visit friends or shopping ,we would stay at ABVI@EUGENE ,OR. Thanks for a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah A
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene would like to thank you for your business and a positive review. We really appreciate it. This review will help us get more business and other travelers to choose the right place to stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you once again.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Just recently spent two nights at this motel and I was very nervous about what to expect. Sometimes with budget motels you get what you pay for. Luckily this is not the case with this place, the check in process was easy and staff was pleasant. The condition of the room was way better than expected and the cleanliness was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRC70
Rockport, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The room was small but clean. The internet was messed up call front desk they put me n touch with tech support who got it fixed. did not eat the breakfast actually forgot they had it. locaton is hard to get in and out of.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whitemouse66
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Recently remodeled. Great place with great working staff. very clean rooms. flat screen TV, new bedding, new floor. great place and reasonable price. very near to the downtown area, good location. !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris j
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We were looking for a place to stay the night before flying back to the east coast. We wanted something that was inexpensive, clean and reasonably close to the airport. ABV fit the bill exactly. Our room was clean, and we really liked the hardwood floors - no carpets to harbor grunge. This isn't a 4 star hotel, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Dayton, NV
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We had a room with one king bed in it. It was pretty small. Nice, hardwood floors, kitchen area, nice desk and clean. Two things lame about the room. The bedspread had a big stain on it. (Really? suck it up and buy a new bed spread) It really ruined the whole image they are trying to portray. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn478
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Sold out for game night. Good auto access to Autzen or shuttle. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Breakfast bar had 2 kinds dry cereal plus milk, orange juice, and waffle mix with waffle iron hot and ready to use. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#26 of 34 in Eugene
52 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
101 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
932 reviews
1.7 km away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#4 of 34 in Eugene
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Address: 1140 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4610
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: €52 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's close to everything, I walked everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles K4500GSsaraha, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all seemed quiet and all were ground floor as this is a motel”
 of 5 bubbles Lunapoet, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a place somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davidpY5786UU, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoking room, call ahead and reserve one, don't use the website. The website didn't forward my request for a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles justinbX8912VN, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Motel, so all rooms open to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles tombeaman, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay