We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield

Save
Share
3690 Glenwood Dr, Eugene, OR 97403-2223
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$12
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$101
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (21)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#38 of 41 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Eugene South-Springfield is conveniently located off of I-5. Matthew Knight Arena and the University of Oregon are only 2 miles away. Restaurants are nearby. Enjoy modern guest rooms, complete with free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
80Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 10
  • 18
  • 19
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kristina wrote a review Apr 2021
Seattle, Washington4 contributions1 helpful vote
Convenient location however the road noise from the freeway is extremely loud. We asked for a room in the back hoping it would be better. It wasn’t. Added bonus...Someone was removed from a room last night by the police. The room was surprisingly clean. The exterior and pool area run down.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mattson3838 wrote a review Sep 2020
Mukilteo, Washington8 contributions3 helpful votes
Traveler beware. Was traveling Labor Day weekend and got stuck between a rock and a hard place for a hotel room. We finally found one and In motel 6 in Eugene. Booked and payed for 2 rooms and drove 3 hours to get there. When we arrived was greeted by hey I was just going to give your rooms away even though they were paid for. After signing in he gave me our keys and said hope you don’t mind but one of the rooms is a smoking room! After a little deliberation he said take it or leave it. Entering the room it felt like a by the hour room. It was damp and musty in both rooms and the smoking room was so bad( I will say he offered me a box fan to put in the window.. the only plus ) In the parking lot were people I’m pretty sure doing drug deals most of the night and early morning! My clothes smelled so bad in the morning it was truly the worst motel/hotel experience I can remember!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield
Responded 1 Oct 2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Bobby59 wrote a review Oct 2019
Tigard Oregon114 contributions42 helpful votes
We have stayed at motel 6 from time to time and I rated this as one as poor mostly because it Was in need of upgrading. The overall appearance was shabby in my opinion and while it seemed the staff there was trying to upgrade, it seemed very low budget even for a budget motel. At check in the lobby smelled like old cigarettes. In fairness though the room did not.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hi Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
TIZ wrote a review Jun 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
Spotless room, friendly front desk, comfortable bed, and a wonderful walking area for dogs in front of the facility. And, of course, no pet fee! As most (not all) Motels 6, this particular Motel 6 delivers real value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Hi Dude, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels!
Read more
jobeth2013 wrote a review Jun 2019
Tucson, Arizona46 contributions19 helpful votes
Old and very tired place. Decent free coffee available in office. Temperature controlled by office. We were cold. Poor tv offerings. Bed small. Right off I-5. Pets allowed. Microwave available for whole place to use.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Hi Jobeth, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 eugene south - springfield hotel eugene, motel six eugene, eugene motel six, eugene motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield?
Nearby attractions include Autzen Stadium (3.5 km), Cascades Raptor Center (6.2 km), and Willamette River bike trail (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and internet access.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prince Puckler's Gourmet Ice Cream, Sweet Life Patisserie, and Sabai Cafe & Bar.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Motel 6 Eugene, OR - South Springfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.