We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Eugene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Portland, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The check in was not a pleasant experience due to the reservation were in y wife name, if though I had all the documentation. The room was clean . The kids loved the pool. And I always appreciate the breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie J
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Cherie, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry that there were difficulties checking in, due too the fact your name was not on the reservation. We take security very seriously. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you and your family....

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I'm not sure why it took 15 min to check the person ahead of me but it did. Was the Front desk person new? With very little training? I checked in and was given a room below a birthday party group for Jr. Hi girls. It sounded like a herd of buffalo or perhaps a gymnastic floor routine... Upon leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M L
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear ML, I am so sorry that there was noise in your room during your stay. Please always let us know so we can take care of the issue ASAP. As far as the water situation. we have water available at check out complimentary, so they were right there in a basket. We always give water complimentary, at check-in when...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Worst experience ever at a hotel! Employee was rude from the minute we arrived and then lied about his name thinking that would keep him from getting in trouble. Luckily when Hilton was contacted they took care of the situation and are going to follow up with the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TennisMama2015
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear MS tennis mama, Great service is always our goal, unfortunately you were screaming at front desk from the 2nd you arrived. You insisted that we already charged you, and were screaming for a manager. Only the Fd agent was on premises, as it was a weekend. , you also screamed at the Fd agent in the morning. We are...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We often stay in Hampton Inns' because they generally have good handicapped accessible rooms. This Hampton had a very large accessible room, but the location was on a very busy and run-down neighborhood on the west side of Eugene. Next door was a vacant lot and on the other side, an Oil Can Harry's location. There were no good restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrrbug
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize that your stay was not perfect. I am happy to hear that the room was large comfortable, and it was the right fit for your stay. I am sorry that we are in a quiet area, just 2 miles from downtown. Most all guest love that we away from the crazy traffic, and the...

Boulder
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Appeared to be a recent build or remodel. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. DirecTv in the room. Quiet. I think this will be my goto hotel in Eugene for now on. They offer a free breakfast but I found it a little sparse for someone who can't eat wheat. However I will say they were receptive to my suggestions for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I am super excited that our hotel, met all of your requirements. I am very happy to hear that it was a great stay. Our staff really is always working to make guests stay the best. I truly appreciate you taking the time, to write this review, it is more than appreciated.

Boulder, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I don't think we saw the sun once but the hotel was GREAT. Appeared to be new or recently remodeled. Very comfortable bed, usb charger ports at the bedside, and DirecTv in the room. Very friendly staff, I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear David We love to hear that your stay was great, SOOO sorry to hear you stayed during Oregon's dreary weather. Please come in visit in the summer the weather generally is so gorgeous. We cant wait to see you again, and thank you so much for staying with us. Cheryl Tyler

Gearhart, Oregon
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Whatever you do don't stay there. I was a Hilton Honors member until staying there. Not one staff member has training in hospitality. Especially the morning front desk person. For some reason the entire staff there is under the impression that they may treat you and speak to a guest rudely. I was woken at 7:30 am by a leaf...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank keystonexl
happygirl24, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Julianne, Our goal is to treat our guests with utmost respect. No one was running any carpet cleaners at 7:30 in the morning or running leaf blowers. Our landscapers only come in on Thursday from 2PM- 6PM and our housekeeping staff do not arrive on property until 8AM. The police were only call as you assaulted 1 staff member...

Coos Bay, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Arrival staff - EXCELLENT. Departure staff - NOT SO MUCH The departure gent seemed totally uncomfortable with his position behind the desk. Was unsure of himself, spoke and acted accordingly. I think new staff should have a mentor until they prove they are competent to fly solo. Should I again stay at Hampton, I would hope for the Departure Staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dera Teresa, thank you so much for your review. I am happy that most of your stay was perfect. And I am sincerely apologetic, that the morning gentlemen was not up to par. I do want to say that he has been trained properly, and will continue training, so that he becomes a great employee. thank you again, all comments...

Walnut Creek, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2015

For a family friendly, well located hotel you can not beat the Hampton Inn in Eugene - they made it feel like the HOLIDAY Season! THE clean rooms and terrific breakfasts made our Thanksgiving stay very special.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am delighted that you had a amazing holiday season, and that we were able to continue the holiday magic for you. Such a sweet holiday surprise that you took time to write such a great review.

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My family love this Hampton Inn, it is always clean, the staff friendly and always great us like family. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town, it's like a home away from home. Love the breakfast, they have all the little extras that has them standing out from other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know next time you are staying at our hotel, as I would love to surprise with a Hampton treat for your next stay.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
4.7 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
955 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
4.4 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
747 reviews
5.7 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Address: 3780 W 11th Street, Eugene, OR 97402
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: €102 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Eugene staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
oregon
6 months ago
Houston, Texas
6 months ago
over a year ago
Florence, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The floor did not seem very solid, i.e., as I walked I could hear my foot steps, so it might be best to get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles golfnut71952, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from West 11th”
 of 5 bubbles choppes1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get top floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Molecularpenguin, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel if you want good customer service”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraa694, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles kaalenaa, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay