We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area

Save
Share
102 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-3070
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Home2.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$177
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$22
PricelineUS$176
Expedia.comUS$176
Agoda.comUS$177
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 41 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area their hotel of choice when visiting Eugene. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, visitors can check out Shelton McMurphey Johnson House (0.6 mi) and Autzen Stadium (1.5 mi), some of Eugene's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, an outdoor fireplace, and outdoor furniture. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like diners, Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area is conveniently located near Buddy's Diner, GJ's Family Restaurant, and Trev's.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Hayward Field (1.2 mi), University of Oregon (1.0 mi), and Owen Rose Garden (1.1 mi), which are some popular Eugene attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

At Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Eugene.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
449Reviews6Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 84
  • 21
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
r0hinigh0sh wrote a review 18 Apr
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
The room had a sticker on the door saying it had been cleaned (and with high standards due to covid) but my friends and I found little pieces of candy strewn about the room and it was very easy to see... kind of gross and made us question how well the room was cleaned. Also despite how new and nice the hotel looks from the outside or picture, the room wasn’t great. Doors and walls are scuffed and dirty. Bathroom is old and kind of weird. The shower has soap dispensers on the wall like a public shower which felt a bit odd too. also there were a lot of very rowdy guests gathered in groups just outside the entrance, smoking and drinking. Hated the smell and it was a bit creepy walking back in at night. I’ve stayed in better Hilton’s. Wouldn’t have stayed more than the one night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Schiewek, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be sure to investigate your situation so we can improve our processes. Thank you again.
Read more
anth0nyhair wrote a review 16 Apr
Salem, Oregon1 contribution
I que as extremely please with this hotel because it’s very down to earth yet classy hotel. I love the mini market items at the front which was so convenient. I just enrolled in the honors club since the front desk lady mentioned it. I love it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Schiewek, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy that you felt welcome and that you had a great experience here at the Home2 Suites Eugene Downtown. Please consider us the next time you are in Eugene. We'd love to welcome you back.
Read more
robyount wrote a review 12 Apr
1 contribution
Homeless person trapped my wife in the vestibule and followed her into the lobby. There were no hotel staff or security guards to be found even at the front counter. She had to run for the elevator where she was finally safe
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Schiewek, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you so much for alerting us to this situation. We are aware that we are in strange times in downtown USA right now and that everyone is feeling the crisis. While being downtown is exciting and convenient to all the local flavors, we do understand your concern. I am so sorry that your wife had that experience and am thankful that she was able to find safety. We do have front desk staff 24 hours/day, but sometimes they are doing paperwork in the area behind the desk (visible through the glass, but easy to miss). We do have security every night, so I assume that must have occurred earlier. We all work to ensure that our guests' safety comes first and regret that occasionally situations like this do happen. We do not have a history of violence or aggression towards our guests from the local houseless population, but in no way am I implying that this didn't happen to your wife. Please feel free to follow up with us if we can assist in any way moving forward. Thank you.
Read more
Jane wrote a review 10 Apr
2 contributions
This is a dingy hotel, dark, and musty. I read the reviews and thought we found a great hotel, definitely not. We checked in at 3:30p and went up to the room, smelled like someone had been smoking for months in the room. There was a little blood in the shower, coffee stains on the sticky floors. Just dirty and gross all around. Brought our concerns down to the front desk (who happened to be the assistant general manager) she was super condescending and rude with the fake customer service voice we all know. Luckily she quickly gave our money back, since that was the quick solution that was offered I can only imagine this happens frequently. This was not like any experiences we’ve had with Hilton properties. We checked out immediately and found an AMAZING and clean hotel across town. If you don’t have to stay here, don’t. It’s cheap, uncared for, and poorly managed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Schiewek, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pamela, I am so sorry for your experience here at the Home2 Suites Eugene Downtown University Area. I hope to convey that your experience was an exception, not the norm. In terms of cleanliness of our guestrooms, we are rated in the top 50% for the entire brand worldwide. In terms of offering a quick response and offering the option for you to find alternate locations, we have a policy where we will take care of our guests concerns immediately and do take all issues seriously. I inspected the room you stayed in, and yes, there are a couple small marks on the floor that were stains. The floor was clean, but the stain did remain. We work with a local carpet cleaning company to assist us with those issues, but since we do proved complimentary breakfast, the carpets do get stained occasionally. We didn't find any evidence of blood in the shower, so I apologize for that. We wish you the absolute best in your future travels.
Read more
adriansangel wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
was not able to check i. until 8 pm i had been trying since 4 they had myself and 2 large buses of college athletes waiting in the waiting area for rooms was lied to about room being cleaned i sprayed room down with lysol and laid my own personal blanket down so my kids could sleep on it and staff was not trained or experienced at all i like they think by giving a discount i’m satisfied this is bull i am so unhappy dissatisfied in what happened during my stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Schiewek, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that we were caught off guard this past weekend. We were working diligently to get rooms ready for arrivals and while we did out best, I know that we dropped the ball on this. I am greatly sorry that you had this experience. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was. We wish you the absolute best in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Nearby attractions include Eugene Saturday Market (0.4 km), Passionflower Design (0.4 km), and The Jazz Station (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ta Ra Rin, Voodoo Doughnut, and Off the Waffle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Eugene.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.