We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clackamas Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clackamas Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clackamas Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times when visiting my daughters. Although next to an adult book store, the area is lower middle class. The facade will not impress you. However, the clean rooms, the quiet and the service will. This is an excellent no-frill hotel. It has become my "go-to" place when visiting Portland. A decent continental breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrStevie
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write down your thoughts regarding our hotel. We do wish that the business behind us wasn't there but fortunately we don't have anything to do with them and don't really even notice they are there. We are grateful that you have chosen us to be the ones to take care of you when...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our experience was very poor. The young man at the desk was Great, very helpful, but the room was very noisy, TV didn't work very well, Microwave did NOT work and was shorting out and beeped all night. Got bit by something in the bed all over my legs and arms! Also they didn't have the breakfast items they advertised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy j
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues that you encountered while you were here. Normally we would quickly move you to another room if you report issues to us and I am sorry if that didn't happen. I will mention that we did have the room checked by pest control for bugs and it was deemed to be free of any...

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

From the outside, this property looks almost industrial, but it turned out to be a very good value and a convenient and comfortable place to stay for our two-day visit in the Portland area. It's very conveniently located just off I-205, so access to both the interstate and local arterials is very good. The rooms were clean, the bathroom worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easyflyer
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Clackamas Inn. We do agree that the outside of the hotel can use some updates and that is the plan for the near future. We get comments such as yours often regarding the difference between the inside and the outside. I am glad you chose to explore and find the...

Iowa City, IA
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were all pleasantly surprised at the rooms. We had family members in two rooms and both were updated. Clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast in the lobby each morning was more than we anticipated for just a continental breakfast. No complaints from any of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottNCourtney
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay and no complaints. We hope we can be of service to you again if you ever return to Clackamas. Thanks again.

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Really nice lodging for the price. Breakfast was more than adequate. Room was huge with super comfy bed. Front desk staff very helpful and great personalities. Yes there is some road noise and an adult store nearby. But it fit our bill for a great room at a great price. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for your comments regarding your stay. Our staff works hard to provide great service so it was nice to hear your comments regarding them. We are aware that the intersection is busy during rush so at times there may be a bit...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I spent this last weekend at Clackamas Inn and Suites. I have stayed here at least 30 times over the past few years, and it is always great. The staff is nice and helpful, they have a decent breakfast, and snacks later on. Fridge and microwave, which is always nice. And comfy beds! If I had any issue ever, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie B
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff at the Clackamas Inn & Suites, I would like to thank you for making us your #1 choice and we hope that we can continue to always meet your expectations. We also sincerely appreciate your comments as it is always nice to hear when we are making our customers happy. We look forward to...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I were given "an accesibility" room. I am not using a wheelchair, but the room was small. It would be very difficult to manouver a wheelchair in this room. I was suprised as usually, in my experience, these rooms are larger, and without a carpet. An aged carept, sqeeky floor boards, sink draining poorly. The pictures look much, much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejpuro
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. Customer feedback is always important to us as it helps us to do a better job in the future. As for the wheelchair accessible rooms, I tend to agree that the builders could have done a better job but we are stuck with what was considered adequate 25 years ago when this hotel was built. But...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is 35 mins from Portland Airport and is accessible by a major highway (205).I arrived at the hotel at 1:30 am (after multiple delays) from the east coast and the front desk young lady (sorry I can't remember her name, no name tag) was helpful not only with the check-in process but went out of her way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msotiropoulos
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your stay here with us. We pride ourselves in our service and it is always great to hear when we have done a great job in that area. I will pass this on to Bethany (the girl who checked you in) and let her know that you appreciated her...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

The Clackamas Inn & Suites was more moderately priced than most of the other hotels in the vicinity. It is not fancy, but the rooms were pleasant and the beds were very comfortable. Everything in the room worked correctly, including the television, air conditioning, plumbing and free wifi. The breakfast room is small, but they had the usual selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkellymath
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate taking the time to review what made your stay a pleasant one, and we would be more than happy to accommodate you in the future!

North Vancouver
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Staffs in the front desk are all very nice. But the housekeeping was not very good at all. Our 2 days did not refill any tissue and toilet paper even the tissue are all used up. Need to go to the front desk to askfor when we getback to the hotel late in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine Y
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your hotel. We appreciate your comments very much - both the compliment to our front desk staff and the concerns with our housekeeping. It is because of you that we are able to identify some of the things that we need to work on and get better at -...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
107 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
2.6 km away
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in Clackamas
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Address: 16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Price Range: €80 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Inn And Suites
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clackamas Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago
Eureka, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clackamas Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are nice and comfortable. We had 1 king.”
438dennisl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“118 was not very accessible for handicapped. Bathroom small. Appliances did not work. Bed insects. Breakfast was poor for the price.”
364joyj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both family rooms were on street side, while we didn't have any noise issues, maybe pick back side, might have a better view?”
ScottNCourtney, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has a nice view of the evening lights surrounding the Inn. Great Sunset!!”
peggys558, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mine was in back, very quiet, but would ask for that.”
Dolores525, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5