We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
 Click to rate
Petaluma, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling south on the I-5 Freeway about an hour north of Central Point. I looked in one of those coupon books for hotel specials in the area, and found the LaQuinta in Central Point. There were several good hotels in Grants Pass, which would have been a much better location, but because the ad stated "Brand New Hotel!",...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petaluma94952
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

...but as our stay lengthened, so did our dissatisfaction. On day two of our trip we'd have rated this hotel at three - average. A few small problems, but enough quality to offset the small problems.The big items - cleanliness, bed comfort, linens, all were quite good. The small problems - very small room, overly crowded, only one chair at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As we arrived the front desk lady had her entire family hanging out in the lobby like it was her home or something. We got to our room, and we could hear everything the people were doing above us, from walking around to using the bathroom. Bed was uncomfortable. After I finally fell asleep, I was awoken to our neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ J
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

A perfect mid-point while driving from Seattle to San Francisco, CA. A pretty good location, near by gas stn and other food places. The hotel is kept up good, it was late night and the front desk guy asked me if i was military and showed him the ID and got a good discount, it was offered without asking him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay m
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Central Point - Medford. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Hotel had been refurbished in last several months, so carpets, paint, decor etc were nice. Stayed in a king room, which was small. Bed was very comfortable. 3 broken lamps and a broken desk chair. Clean but smelled very strongly of a lemon cleaner when checked in; left bathroom fan on all night to clear air. Breakfast was basic. Welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The place looks newly remodeled but seems a little run down at the same time. The front desk staff are very friendly and our stay was comfortable. We like La Quinta because it is pet friendly and they have a little dog run area in the back with a poop bag dispenser. The free breakfast was a little better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with our location. I hope that we can exceed your expectations if we are to ever have you as a future guest. We are working hard everyday at making improvements and your comments surely do help. Thank you again for choosing us as a destination and hope you have...

Washington
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Liked the location, and the front desk man was friendly. He acknowledged my Military status and offered the "extras" without me having to ask, (which I never do). But it was appreciated. The room was clean & comfortable. We try to stay exclusively at La Quinta, as we travel with our Pekingese, and the points add up. Would certainly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We take pride in customer service and we are happy that we met your expectations.

Forest Ranch, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

For a new motel it is evident that the management either has no experience, or is clueless. We stay at La Quinta's because they are pet friendly and usually have a great free breakfast. Their breakfast was not like the other La Quint's, very sub-standard. I estimate this place will be a dump within a year,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott j
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I hope that you would be able to share your advice with us, so that we can better serve you and our future guests. We are always open to new ideas and hope that we will get the chance to have you as a future guest. Best...

Madeira Park, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

It is well located, very close to the I-5 but far enough to not be affected by the hwy noise. It is in very easy walking distance from a Shari restaurant as well as a Burger King and Pilot gas station. The room we had on the 3rd for (there is an elavator) was clean and the furniture in nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edda M
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

Hello Edda! I am very pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us. I always love to hear what our customers have to say and I appreciate your feedback. If you are ever in the area we would love to have you as our customer again. Until we meet again I hope you have a wonderful day...

temecula ca
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying I stay exclusively at La Quinta when I travel with my dogs and always have a positive experience. With that being said, I had reservations at the Central Point , Oregon LaQuinta this evening, I'm a gold card holder in their club. Upon registration I was informed by the clerk that I couldn't check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furluvcats
Tushar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry if there was any miscommunication with our property. Unfortunately at our specific location we have a limit of 2 pets per room. Upon check in we were informed that you had 4. On our corporate website we do allow pets with no additional fees but restrictions apply depending on the property. At this specific location we...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
8.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
3.5 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
502 reviews
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#19 of 35 in Medford
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Price Range: €89 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hilmar, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like the decor, be sure to get a suite. The regular rooms are much too crowded and cramped.”
  • I prefer symmetry and soft colors.
  • The desk clerk just didn't care.
  • Room carpeting - not quite restful.
  • I wonder what's missing.
 of 5 bubbles elliots78, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the front side of hotel away from freeway, which is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles 960JohnL, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 787vice, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor which was floor 3.”
 of 5 bubbles Shirley810, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the windows wer so thick you could not hear the freeway which was 20 feet away literally.”
 of 5 bubbles xman1956, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5