We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyonville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverside Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Just tried to make a reservation for August and was told they are now only weekly & monthly. We have been staying here for years..very disappointed! This was a great place to stay if you didn't want the casino atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bohle3740
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Totally remodeled older motel on the Umpqua River. Less than a mile from Seven Feathers Casino, that now owns the motel. Booking is now through them. Reasonably priced, very clean, roomy, rustic country styled rooms. Pet friendly with nice walking room/picnic area along the river. Prices are higher than by the old owner, but the remodeling makes it reasonable. Water... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

If I could give a negative review I would NEVER EVER stay at there riverside lodge unless you want a10.00 room for 89.00 plus tax Smelled like sewer when we walked up to room Room smelled and bed when we pulled back the covers there was pieces of dirt we had to brush off and itched all night didn't sleep... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa G

Travellers are raving about these Canyonville hotels

southern Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here the end of June. The motel is owned by the Casino, and had been closed over the winter for renovation and repairs. It appears they still have work to do. We were with a small family group, so had booked several rooms. We had to go to the casino to register, then drive back to the motel...the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teri1010
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Wanted cheaper price than casino offered and was greatly surprised and happy with how clean the room was! Nice log furniture love the new decor. Definitely a place to stay!! Area nice and quiet. Felt safe and slept great!!

Helpful?
1 Thank cyclonesusie T
South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was planning on staying several days, but we barely made it through the first night! We checked in later at night and were greeted by a homeless people hanging around the door of our room. The homeless man was staying next door! The hotel even has a policy posted on the wall, if lacking a visa you can put... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kddyup
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here while visiting Canyonville to see a concert at the casino. The casino was sold out so we looked elsewhere to stay and found the riverside lodge motel. We saved a whole lot of money and really enjoyed the nice surroundings. The staff is very friendly and you can catch a shuttle to the casino or any place in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rica W
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at this motel while visiting my brother in Myrtle Creek, OR.; had seen the motel from the freeway several times before & thought it would be a fun place to stay. It was OK. No breakfast offered, but my room had a small kitchen with a small refrigerator & apartment sized stove, so that was no problem. Not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank connilm
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I called to try and book a reservation to stay for a few days while visiting family. I was connected to the "manager' who was very rude. She described the rooms as "not the taj mahal." Furthermore she snappishly told me there was only 12 rooms, which I already knew having looked at the website. I asked if she had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jo Lenae S
Dawn W, Manager at Riverside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We take Pride in our excellent customer service, so this surprises me to hear this. While it is true that we are not the Taj Mahal, our 12 rooms are pleasantly attractive and most importantly - clean. We have scores of comment cards to back this up. I am sorry that we were booked up and had no availability, or... More 

Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here twice in May-- going to CA, and coming back a week later. I think the rooms we had were 210 and 2008. 2010 (the one on the corner, out near the river) was fine-- great view, very clean (the major flaw was a screen rip sewn together !), and very comfy. We went and got deli food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lilyb0dge

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
22.4 km away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
56 reviews
32.1 km away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
70 reviews
32.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.9 km away
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Affordable and Clean Option to the Large Hotels in Canyonville OR. Will be Upgrading Furnishings in November 2013. Pet Friendly, Free WiFi, River Access, Lovely Outdoor Environment, Hard-working Staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge Motel

Address: 1786 Stanton Park Rd, Canyonville, OR 97417-9726
Region: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Price Range: €54 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Lodge Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riverside Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since Seven Feathers owns this now, guests have full access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna, etc. at the casino hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 901shannonm, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“A river view room is nice. One has a deck that faces the river.”
 of 5 bubbles teri1010, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room (not sure there is one, so close to I-5), but quiet enough but for the wood chopper.”
 of 5 bubbles connilm, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Try for room 210- quiet and on the river.”
 of 5 bubbles lilyb0dge, 29 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4