We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
487 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3046
Lowest prices for your stay
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Booking.comUS$198
TravelocityUS$194
PricelineUS$198
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (172)
Pool & Beach (30)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at Haystack Rock
Updated 01/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 14 hotels in Cannon Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Inn at Haystack Rock is ideally located within one block to the beach and three blocks from downtown. We offer 23 rooms from which to choose: from one of the guest rooms with a fireplace, to a spa cottage with a 2-person Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen and fireplace. You can also bring the whole family and stay in the two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Pets are welcome. Relax in our secret garden area and warm up around the fire-pit as you sip some hot chocolate. Take in the sight and sounds of the Spanish style fountain within the courtyard. We invite you to discover our little spot of paradise on the Oregon Coast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Boating
Canoeing
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
729Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 328
  • 245
  • 81
  • 51
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kim B wrote a review 23 Sep
2 contributions
We stayed one night as a quick trip. Room was very nice and staff was extremely friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Great location, close to haystack rock and quick walk to town was a plus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fierro Family wrote a review 12 Sep
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
I stayed at the Inn at Haystack rock with my 4 year old. The room was fine. Clean and quiet. What you would expect from a beachside cottage style inn. I mistakenly left an item during my stay. When I called to confirm that they found the item, they assured me that it would be mailed to me. That’s when things took a turn. After numerous phone calls over the last few, let’s see here…months, I still do not have my item. I have talked to at least 2 different people at the desk, numerous times, with each telling me that the manager Conny will get back to me with that tracking number. Still waiting on that tracking number Conny. Hope this is a more efficient way to get an answer. Looking forward to hearing from anyone at the Inn at Haystack Rock. Again, the room is fine. Customer service not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 2 weeks ago
She has already contacted you and apparently that problem has been solved
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VMRaman wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Our stay at the Inn was superb, we absolutely loved the property, and the location. The staff is friendly and the service was prompt. The Inn was kept very neat and clean. We highly recommend the Inn and plan to visit next summer as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
No air-conditioned, bathtub faucet sprays water all over when taking a shower, loose hot and cold handles on bar sink .And then some drunk lady screaming and yelling at 1:30 am in the morning the cops came and took her to jail and of course when we check out the owner says absolutely nothing about it and the funny thing is when we were checking out her boyfriend was trying to find out if he could get her car off the property before it was impounded ! I would not stay here again so much for a quite relaxing weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JodyGC wrote a review Aug 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona134 contributions53 helpful votes
Honestly, I went back and forth between 3 and 4 stars. I landed on 3 stars because the customer service at the office was not in line with the prices they charge. We expected a higher level of customer service especially because we paid well over $500 per night. We liked the 1 bedroom apartment. It was newly remodeled and super clean. The only downside was the shower - too small and the sprayer could not be adjusted down so it sprayed on the wall. The hot tub in the bathroom was wonderful however, the hot water ran out before the tub was full enough to turn the jets on. A very nice man came by everyday to ask us if we would like clean towels. Our room was very close to the beach and a nice walk to downtown - great location. I was surprised the hotel does not offer beach towels. However, they did give us beach chairs and blankets. I suggest offering the chairs and blankets to the guests when they check in to avoid multiple trips to the office. If you improve the customer service and replace the shower nozzles, you may have a 4 or 5 star resort. Or charge less (like $300/night) and keep things as they are. We won't stay here again unless the price comes down significantly or they make the necessary improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly remodeled rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julia wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I wish I could select zero stars as this place doesn’t even deserve one star. We made reservations and were quoted over the phone for a 2 bedroom suite for approx $500. Per night with tax. When we arrived and we’re charged $1920. For 2 nights we were shocked and contacted the front fest about this mistake!! We were informed it wasn’t a mistake and this was their rate. The “cottage” was super hot (no a/c) and old. Very small bathroom, old carpet, and odd smell. THIS PLACE IS THE BIGGEST SCAM. The front desk person offered us a coupon for a future stay. No thanks. And we were offered 10% off this stay. What a joke. There is no pool, no hot tub, not even a view of ocean. You cannot even hear the ocean from this place but you can hear the cars on the Main Street all night because you will not be able to breath without the windows open.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christoph S wrote a review Aug 2022
25 contributions
+1
We reserved a "two bedroom suite" for an abnormous price in expectation of a cosy hotel close to the beach. What we got was a run-down appartment, with stained carpets, dirt on the floor and in the bathroom, unfriendly lighting, a nasty smell, broken light bulbs, and a tiny bathroom. The appartment was not cosy, warm (without AC) and close to a busy street. Staff was unfriendly and not understanding when we asked for a different room, and apparently used to hearing complaints of this kind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We can generally not recommend any room in this "inn".
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Departure619547 wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
The room had multiple issues from the first day- paper thin walls, the lights not working in the bedroom, door handle and drawer in kitchen broken, headboard broken with nails sticking out, no hot water the 2nd day, no plug in the bathtub for kids to take a bath, and when issues were reported nothing was done. Was assured the manager would call, but no one did. No other rooms available to switch to and no refund offered. The room was awful and I not only expect a refund, but a formal apology. We would never return to this hotel or recommend anyone to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 10 Aug 2022
We are very sorry to hear that, but we can gladly talk with you to find out what happened and to be able to fix the situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie C wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
TV and fireplace didn’t work the first day’s arrival and some of the utensils not there in the kitchen though did get quick response to fix things the next day. Was busy summer time stay and check in was late afternoon which wasn’t great since we arrived in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 10 Aug 2022
our check in time is at 4 we never promise to check in earlier we are very sorry.If your room is ready before the agreed time, we always try to call the guest so that he can enter earlier
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foodie1970 wrote a review Aug 2022
Pasco, Washington290 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Cute location if you don't mind the view of other cottages. This was a last minute trip and we decided to stay. Needless to say for the price we paid it was average at best. For what we paid after all of the extra fees ($400) one would think you'd at least have a view of the ocean. I've stayed at numerous places for half this price that actually had a view of the ocean or Haystack Rock. When my wife checked in the lady at the front desk was incredibly rude and condescending. The directions she gave were incredibly confusing and when we asked for a little more detail she rolled her eyes and waved us off. Reading other reviews I see this is a common occurrence with this individual. The only plus about this location is the 2 Blocks from the beach otherwise save your money and try another Motel/Hotel. Funny thing though....the bathroom is larger than the bedroom?? If your claustrophobic I do not recommend using the shower. I'm 6'2 and the shower is smaller than a phone booth. Overall average location with horrible parking conditions and incredibly rude customer service. Travelers beware.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Overpriced location. This should be your last resort if nothing else has vacancy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 10 Aug 2022
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with our staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at haystack rock hotel cannon beach
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastCannon Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Haystack Rock
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Haystack Rock?
Nearby attractions include Cannon Beach (0.5 km), Icefire Glassworks (0.5 km), and Tillamook Rock Lighthouse (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Haystack Rock?
Conveniently located restaurants include Insomnia Coffee Co., Crepe Neptune, and Lazy Susan Cafe.
Is Inn at Haystack Rock located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cannon Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at Haystack Rock?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Haystack Rock?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arch Cape Carronade Replica (2.6 km).